$183 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 13, 2015 Check-out: Apr 16, 2015

Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

4 stars
View map of 1251 Riverside Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
269 out of 269
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HBC3
Northern California
Jan 14, 2013

Great Hotel, beautifully upgraded; Disney Magic

We know what we're getting at the Disney moderates: high quality, nice amenities like a water slide and good food, great location, comfortable rooms and attentive "cast members," plus a touch of Disney magic and convenience. Our visit to PO-Riverside was enhanced by 2 things: 1- a surprise upgrade to a beautiful corner room, 2-a lovely recent remodel that has the rooms looking wonderfully themed, clean and fresh. Wonderful stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

If you can, make time to take the boat ride down the Sassagoula River from the hotel to Downtown Disney.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cincin1011
Business
Rotterdam New York
May 15, 2014

Mother's Day week getaway!

LOVED the resort. Loved the quiet pools!! Excellent time away with my 10 year old. Thank you Disney!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dinner time gets very packed!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scottcpa
Business
Greensboro, NC
May 11, 2014

Great family vacation!

This is the 2nd time our family has stayed at Disney's Port Orleans Riverside resort and once again, we loved it. This time, we had two connecting Royal Princess rooms and really enjoyed the detail in the rooms with the Disney Princess theme. We used Disney bus service to all 4 Disney parks and had no trouble. Great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Yehaa Bob performs at night in the lounge and is a lot of fun for the whole family!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kjmb
Business
west palm beach, Florida
May 6, 2014

Absolutely Fabulous!!!

The royal room was gorgeous, fiber optic headboard lights up with fireworks, gold fixtures throughout, princesses & princes on the walls, fabulous stay! Took the port orleans riverside boat to downtown disney soon to be renamed (disney springs) with 175 shops & restaurants, 2 parking garages for 7000 cars, and its own exit off of i-4. so fun to walk around and took the boat back. Loved everything! There is also a refrigerator in your room !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

bring drinks to keep in your refrigerator in your room.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carrie loves Disney
Business
Mentor, Ohio
May 1, 2014

Magical Disney Vacation

Really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The room had super cute Disney princess touches that the whole family loved. Room was super clean! The hotel grounds were beautifully landscaped & we spent a lot of time at the multiple pool areas. Everything was conveniently located & loved the complimentary shuttle buses to & from the Disney Parks. Variety of dining options available on site & also a nice gift shop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Use The Disney Parks smartphone app! Shows wait times in line so it he helps you map out what rides you want Fast Passes for & what to ride & when

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
houstonju
Business
Minneapolis
Apr 23, 2014

Good but not great

The location was great and the Disney transportation was very convenient. Only complaint was that the beds could have been a little more comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pmomma
Business
st johns
Apr 20, 2014

wouldnt have it any better i will be back

Best experience ever wouldn't change a thing. Great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bert920
Business
New York
Apr 18, 2014

Port Orleans-Old Southern Charm

The hotel was really just as the description says--a throw back to the days of Mark Twain. Disney really gets the details right--long winding walkways, pedestrian bridges, big plantation-like buildings. The boat ride to Downtown Disney was relaxing and convenient, and the staff was very friendly and accommodating

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Take full advantage of the Epcot World Showcase for some amazing food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JessJ
Business
cville, va
Apr 13, 2014

Disney getaway

I guess I'm just not that in to Disney. I wanted the whole Disney experience. The bed was not very comfortable, AC unit noisy, and bathroom kinda cramped. I expect a hotel to be a 4 star hotel if that is what is advertised. I had friends tell me, "but it's Disney, it's great for a Disney hotel." Well, I guess that just means that I won't stay at a Disney hotel next time. It really was like staying in a 2-3 start motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BeeNme
Business
Jackson, MS
Apr 9, 2014

Great place to stay

Loved the royal room with fireworks in the headboard. Great staff, clean, comfortable room. Short bus ride to all the parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jsintampa
Business
Tampa, Florida
Apr 7, 2014

Birthday weekend derailed

The Port Orleans Riverside is a nice property overall; great scenery, several pools, nice atmosphere. Were it seemed to go wrong started with entering the room. The first thing I did was sit on the bed. It creaked and groaned like a 30 year old matress; I could actually feel the springs move and bend in ways that are not intended for a matress. As we had 2 queen beds, I tried the other and it was only slightly better. I called the front desk and they told me to wait for a call from housekeeping. After a bit, they called and explained that all the beds were alike and only 5 years old. They said that they would send a foam egg crate to help alleviate the poor bed quality. We left for lunch and when we came back, there was a trash bag with a rolled up egg crate in the middle of the floor! A few hours later, a housekeeper showed up to remake the bed. It didn't help. The alarm clock in the room constantly flashed the wrong time and I couldn't set it - I know how to set a clock, mind you, but this one was not working! The tissues in the restroom had several waded up tissues stuffed into the top - I don't know if that was intentional or if they were used, but I didn't touch them. To top it off, we extended our stay before we checked in, but front desk made me return after the first day to check out and check back in; I don't see why they couldn't take care of it so I wouldn't have to go back and take time out of visting the theme park. The small credit I was given after talking to concierge was too little, too late. I won't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The River Roost Lounge is great at night for the piano singalong, if you can get in.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top