$167 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 20, 2015 Check-out: Jun 23, 2015

Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

4 stars
View map of 1251 Riverside Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
301 out of 301
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
terryirishlady
Washington, MI, USA
Nov 26, 2012

First park stay

I loved it! So convenient to all the parks. The food court was great. Very relaxing atmosphere. Room was just the right size after all I did not spend much time there. Pool area was large and really liked the walk way to visit Port Orleans. Just wished price was lower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Verona Mom
Business
New Jersey
Aug 31, 2014

Port Orleans Riverside vacation

Our stay at Port Orleans Riverside was overall a very nice experience. The grounds are beautiful and are laid out to make you feel like you are in the South. There is a ferry located at Riverside that takes you directly to Downtown Disney so that is a nice service. There were 2 restaurants- a sit down full service for dinner (food was excellent) and a quick service dining hall that was very popular with the families - food was ok. I would definitely recommend buying the pre-paid cup with the free refills since they tend to rip you off on fountain drinks. I believe it was $7.99 for one day and $18.99 for your whole trip for the refillable mug which many people brought to the park and refilled. Be wary of rooms in the 90 building if you go to bed early (before 10 pm). Nightly lawn movies were VERY loud and staff refused to turn down the volume.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Meal plan is probably the best option for families with hearty eaters and buy the refillable mug-($18.99 for entire trip) it will save you a ton on drinks. Large fountain drink was $2.99 if you tried to buy individual drinks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
diamond mom
Business
Las Vegas, Nevada
Aug 26, 2014

family trip

It was very clean and comfortable. We enjoyed a lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KylieAZ
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Aug 18, 2014

Amazing Vacation

I took this vacation with my boyfriend. We are in our mid-20s. The hotel property was absolutely beautiful. Walking around was an experience of it's own. The staff was always great. They were extremely friendly and helpful. The room itself was simple (don't expect the four seasons), but it worked well for us. The only negative would be the location. It requires bus transportation (which you often get stuck standing) to get to any of the parks. However if you want boat or monorail access, then expect to pay a hefty price and one of the fancier resorts. Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this quiet and relaxing resort. I definitely recommend it for couples on a smaller budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mcroudo
Business
New York, NY
Aug 11, 2014

First trip back to disney in a long time

My girlfriend and I stayed in the Port Orleans Riverside resort for 3 nights. Based on the resort reviews, I expected the resort to be a little nicer. The rooms were clean, however once you get back from the parks, it is a long walk to the rooms as they are not connected to the lobby/restaurants. You need to pass through the lobby, leave the building, cross a bridge and then pass the main pool, cross another bridge and then find your building...This was not something that we were expecting. The layout of the rooms also gave the resort a "motel" feel as there were outdoor hallways - again not something we were expecting. We asked for a King size bed, however there were only a few at the resort and as we didn't request this in advance, we were stuck with two queen sized beds. As we didn't spend so much time at the hotel, this did not affect our experience, however I will probably be spending a little more money for a nicer experience next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Book well in advance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JD family
Business
Dallas, Texas
Aug 5, 2014

Not the room I booked!

After checking in, we went to our assigned room, we noticed that it was the alligator bayou and not the royal room, we had to go back to the lobby to get correct room, the supervisor explained that the resort decided to change the room because we were a family of five and the royal room was only for four, after almost thirty minutes of trying to make her understand that We wanted the room we booked and paid for, she finally gave us the correct room. They kept saying it was Orb. false information and fault for allowing us to book the royal room exceeding the number of guests allowed. The royal room was nice and clean, just as the picture, the kids loved the lagoon pool, it felt very safe with so many lifeguards on duty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Missy G Disney Mom
Business
Illinois
Aug 5, 2014

Royal Rooms at Port Orleans

We stayed in a Royal Room and it was beautiful. The attention to detail was amazing. Perfect for princess loving girls. The entire resort was well kept with very helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Yeehaw Bob at the lounge

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sclappfan
Business
Fleetwood, NC
Jul 28, 2014

Wonderful time

Port Orleans Riverside never lets us down. We have stayed at many Disney hotels and this is our favorite. PO provides great southern charm in a very comfortable atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Take the boat to Downtown Disney. It is a very relaxing ride with lots of scenery.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tony Mann
Business
Saginaw, MI
Jul 24, 2014

Didn't meet our expectations

For a Disney hotel it was lacking that " magic " charm. No exercise room and the hotel's activities for the kids where far from the hotel room . However the water taxi to downtown Disney was a very relaxing and enjoyable ride. The staff was very courteous and extremely informative . I would not recomend as a first timer. If you've put your trip on a pedastel like we did , you will be disappointed .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Buy your breakfast and lunches from the local market. The dinning plan is very over priced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mommy Poppins
Business
Illinois
Jul 15, 2014

Wonderful Disney experience!

After staying at several Disney hotels, my husband and I decided to do a quick & cheap stay this summer. Our Port Orleans room was very roomy and we had no problems making enough space for all of our luggage & our family. With two queen beds, the trundle bed & the crib, everyone had their own space & we didn't feel cramped in the slightest. Although the resort was very busy while we were there, we never heard a noise out of guests around us, and the room was in a very peaceful and quiet area which added to the Bayou theme of our area of the resort. Our kids LOVED the main pool and waterslide, and we also made great use of the quiet pool. We took many walks around the beautiful resort & even rented a surrey bike one day. Also, the boat to Downtown Disney is a nice touch, and on the way back one night we were able to see some of the Frozen Summer Fun- Hollywood Studios fireworks. This is one of our top Disney resorts from our many stays, and we hope to return at some point in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DaniD88
Business
Texas
Jul 14, 2014

Our favorite place

My husband and I LOVE the riverside! We've stayed there twice now, and are always more than happy with our stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top