$188 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 5, 2015 Check-out: May 8, 2015

Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

4 stars
View map of 1251 Riverside Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
286 out of 286
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sclappfan
Business
Fleetwood, NC
Jul 28, 2014

Wonderful time

Port Orleans Riverside never lets us down. We have stayed at many Disney hotels and this is our favorite. PO provides great southern charm in a very comfortable atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Take the boat to Downtown Disney. It is a very relaxing ride with lots of scenery.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tony Mann
Business
Saginaw, MI
Jul 24, 2014

Didn't meet our expectations

For a Disney hotel it was lacking that " magic " charm. No exercise room and the hotel's activities for the kids where far from the hotel room . However the water taxi to downtown Disney was a very relaxing and enjoyable ride. The staff was very courteous and extremely informative . I would not recomend as a first timer. If you've put your trip on a pedastel like we did , you will be disappointed .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Buy your breakfast and lunches from the local market. The dinning plan is very over priced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mommy Poppins
Business
Illinois
Jul 15, 2014

Wonderful Disney experience!

After staying at several Disney hotels, my husband and I decided to do a quick & cheap stay this summer. Our Port Orleans room was very roomy and we had no problems making enough space for all of our luggage & our family. With two queen beds, the trundle bed & the crib, everyone had their own space & we didn't feel cramped in the slightest. Although the resort was very busy while we were there, we never heard a noise out of guests around us, and the room was in a very peaceful and quiet area which added to the Bayou theme of our area of the resort. Our kids LOVED the main pool and waterslide, and we also made great use of the quiet pool. We took many walks around the beautiful resort & even rented a surrey bike one day. Also, the boat to Downtown Disney is a nice touch, and on the way back one night we were able to see some of the Frozen Summer Fun- Hollywood Studios fireworks. This is one of our top Disney resorts from our many stays, and we hope to return at some point in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DaniD88
Business
Texas
Jul 14, 2014

Our favorite place

My husband and I LOVE the riverside! We've stayed there twice now, and are always more than happy with our stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
disneyweekender
Business
south florida
Jul 14, 2014

Family weekend getaway

The room was small, but clean and location was good. It's always nice to stay in the parks. The dining hall got insanely crowded, however, and meals were too expensive for the (low) quality of food served. Also, the cleanliness was not up to par in the dining hall area. I know it's Disney and that means crowds and things can get messy quickly. Grounds were very pretty, great views. Employees were very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
O's Mom and Dad
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jul 9, 2014

Great family fun

We spent a great 7 nights at Port Orleans Riverside. Amenities were great although having a poolside restaurant would have been a plus. Many activities for kids including a nightly showing of a Disney movie on the lawn near Oak Manor. The grounds of the resort were simply beautiful and my daughter loved the princess themed Royal Guest Room. We will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tomorrow maker
Business
corbin, ky
Jul 8, 2014

disney fun run

Very authentic to the theme, nice room. Didn't like the long walk from the parking lot especially after a long day at the park. Great beds, good shower. A small microwave would have been a nice addition. Like the privacy curtain. Very good maid service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Take advantage of extra magic hours to go to parks late.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Magoo1993
Business
KY
Jul 2, 2014

Short Stay at Disney

There are definitely two different worlds at Riverside. The Bayou side is quite ordinary and the Magnolia side is awesome. We stayed one night on the Bayou side and it was average for the price we paid. There also was no blankets just slightly thicker sheets, which was odd. The second and third nights we stayed on the Magnolia side and it was great. The riverboat to downtown Disney was great and a lot faster than the buses.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the riverboat to downtown disney

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Soshicat
Business
Concord, California
Jun 25, 2014

Wonderful Stay!

Excellent relaxing stay at Port Orleans Riverside. Room was comfortable and clean, location is excellent and the resort is very relaxing and beautiful. Would have a difficult time picking another Disney resort after staying here and we have visited many. Great activities for kids and staff is great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great dining experience at Sanaa located at Animal Kingdom Lodge!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Essel
Business
Avila Beach, CA
Jun 23, 2014

Mom and daughter trip

The hotel was clean and inviting. We spent most of our time at the WDW attractions. It was great to hop on the shuttle and be on our way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Make sure to make meal reservations ahead of time if you want a good meal at the Magic Kingdom

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top