$184 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 13, 2015

Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

4 stars
View map of 1251 Riverside Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
295 out of 295
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jacqui B
Business
New Jersey
Sep 7, 2014

Good

Got the job done. Clean overall clean place to stay. Did not use pools, but they looked nice and clean. Staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The food in Disney is not the best. I'd recommend via Napoli in Epcot at Italy pavilion, kouzzina by Kat Cora on the boardwalk, and then trying the highly rated resort restaurants. If you want a light meal, get sushi from Japan pavilion but it is a lot of money -$9 for 8 rolls

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kbush7785
Business
Cape Coral
Sep 5, 2014

Disney experience

We stay at Disney hotels once a month because we are annual passholders. I enjoyed this hotel as a good value. We stayed in the royal guest rooms. As far as theming and the Disney experience it was fantastic. It felt like we were in a whole new place! As far as a hotel it was above average. Very clean and nice bathrooms but the beds were not very comfortable at all. I also thought the food court breakfast was good but other meals were overpriced and average. You can get an awesome meal around the countries at Epcot for what you'll spend in the food court :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bandjbaine
Business
Athens, GA
Sep 5, 2014

Wonderful Stay

Great hotel. A few problems, but nothing that would keep me from coming back. We had problems with them linking up our magic bands to charge to the room- that never got resovled but we were only there 2 nights. Only other confusion was check in- getting to the right building and having to park out in the parking lot to check in. They were accomodating with bell serivces though. Pool was fabulous. Room was spacious- great value for 5! Cute little murphy bed. Quiet, peaceful surroundings, lots of ammenities for a hotel at this price point!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There are some reserved parking spaces in the front of the parking lot for check in. I didn't see them until we already parked so we walked more than we needed to.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MJ100
Business
Palm Beach, Florida
Sep 1, 2014

Great for a family getaway

There were tons of kid friendly activities: movies, pools, etc. The rooms were comfortable and the in room refrigerator was super helpful to have. Transportation to disney parks was on time and easy to use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Try the crawfish étouffée or shrimp & grits at the onsite restaurant. Very tasty!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Verona Mom
Business
New Jersey
Aug 31, 2014

Port Orleans Riverside vacation

Our stay at Port Orleans Riverside was overall a very nice experience. The grounds are beautiful and are laid out to make you feel like you are in the South. There is a ferry located at Riverside that takes you directly to Downtown Disney so that is a nice service. There were 2 restaurants- a sit down full service for dinner (food was excellent) and a quick service dining hall that was very popular with the families - food was ok. I would definitely recommend buying the pre-paid cup with the free refills since they tend to rip you off on fountain drinks. I believe it was $7.99 for one day and $18.99 for your whole trip for the refillable mug which many people brought to the park and refilled. Be wary of rooms in the 90 building if you go to bed early (before 10 pm). Nightly lawn movies were VERY loud and staff refused to turn down the volume.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Meal plan is probably the best option for families with hearty eaters and buy the refillable mug-($18.99 for entire trip) it will save you a ton on drinks. Large fountain drink was $2.99 if you tried to buy individual drinks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
diamond mom
Business
Las Vegas, Nevada
Aug 26, 2014

family trip

It was very clean and comfortable. We enjoyed a lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KylieAZ
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Aug 18, 2014

Amazing Vacation

I took this vacation with my boyfriend. We are in our mid-20s. The hotel property was absolutely beautiful. Walking around was an experience of it's own. The staff was always great. They were extremely friendly and helpful. The room itself was simple (don't expect the four seasons), but it worked well for us. The only negative would be the location. It requires bus transportation (which you often get stuck standing) to get to any of the parks. However if you want boat or monorail access, then expect to pay a hefty price and one of the fancier resorts. Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this quiet and relaxing resort. I definitely recommend it for couples on a smaller budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mcroudo
Business
New York, NY
Aug 11, 2014

First trip back to disney in a long time

My girlfriend and I stayed in the Port Orleans Riverside resort for 3 nights. Based on the resort reviews, I expected the resort to be a little nicer. The rooms were clean, however once you get back from the parks, it is a long walk to the rooms as they are not connected to the lobby/restaurants. You need to pass through the lobby, leave the building, cross a bridge and then pass the main pool, cross another bridge and then find your building...This was not something that we were expecting. The layout of the rooms also gave the resort a "motel" feel as there were outdoor hallways - again not something we were expecting. We asked for a King size bed, however there were only a few at the resort and as we didn't request this in advance, we were stuck with two queen sized beds. As we didn't spend so much time at the hotel, this did not affect our experience, however I will probably be spending a little more money for a nicer experience next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Book well in advance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JD family
Business
Dallas, Texas
Aug 5, 2014

Not the room I booked!

After checking in, we went to our assigned room, we noticed that it was the alligator bayou and not the royal room, we had to go back to the lobby to get correct room, the supervisor explained that the resort decided to change the room because we were a family of five and the royal room was only for four, after almost thirty minutes of trying to make her understand that We wanted the room we booked and paid for, she finally gave us the correct room. They kept saying it was Orb. false information and fault for allowing us to book the royal room exceeding the number of guests allowed. The royal room was nice and clean, just as the picture, the kids loved the lagoon pool, it felt very safe with so many lifeguards on duty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Missy G Disney Mom
Business
Illinois
Aug 5, 2014

Royal Rooms at Port Orleans

We stayed in a Royal Room and it was beautiful. The attention to detail was amazing. Perfect for princess loving girls. The entire resort was well kept with very helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Yeehaw Bob at the lounge

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top