$191 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 9, 2015

Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

4 stars
View map of 1251 Riverside Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
307 out of 307
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Aaron
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

vile experience

Actually, when I checked in, everything was perfect, it should be a awesome trip. However, When I walked into the room, cabinet doors is open, shutters is hard to close. I thought it was ok at that time. As I was using hair dryer, it was broken. I called front desk twice, and nobody had replaced for me. I went to the front desk, they passed the buck to housekeeper and said "we don't know where to find a dryer for you" and refuse to apologize. I will not come there again, this made me so disappoint. Their price do not match their service, do not live in here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
1 great vacation
Business
Columbia PA
Dec 7, 2014

Family Vacation

Great place to stay... Very clean with beautiful surroundings. Swimming pool right next to building. If your going to use the magic bands all you have to do to unlock your door is touch it to the handle and the door unlocks. You can also use the magic band to purchase all your food and gifts. It is also used for admission to the parks. If you have the photo pass it can also be used for all your park photos including the ride photos. You have to link them all together at My Disney Experience. We had a great time and would go back again. Port Orleans Riverside was a great place to stay. Had no problems at all. Only negative that a could say, we had a fairly nice walk to get to the food court. If you don't mind walking, you can also walk to the Port Orleans French Quarters Food Court. They do serve different food if you want something different.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get the magic band and link everything together. Hotel, food, gifts and photos. All links together and you get one bill when you leave.

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kevin18
Business
Maine, USA
Dec 5, 2014

Quick Disney Trip

Beautiful Royal Room with very cool Disney decor! The hotel is located close to Downtown Disney, which is right in between Magic Kingdom and Epcot/ Hollywood Studios. This is a great choice if you have your own vehicle, but if you don't have your own car, stay at Boardwalk, Beach/Yacht Club or one of the Monorail hotels. Best bang for your buck though of any Disney resort, for sure!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

This is a great hotel to stay at if you have your own car and are traveling with a stroller. You can just drive to the parks, avoiding having to haul your stroller around on the buses.

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jon L02
Business
Troy, New York
Dec 1, 2014

Great resort

The resort and staff were wonderful during our stay at Port Orleans

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RyanL
Business
Orlando, FL
Dec 1, 2014

Best Disney Resort

Disney's Port Orleans Resort is perfect. The theming, amenities and professionalism of the cast members is top notch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

See Ye hah Bob perform in the River Roost Lounge

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DisneyGirl1973
Business
Tallahassee, FL
Nov 25, 2014

Love this hotel!!

This is one of my favorite Disney hotels. If you plan to spend some time at the hotel enjoying the amenities, this one is perfect! The main pool is awesome & fun for the kids. They also have several quiet pools if you don't want to be in the middle of the fun. I love the food court, they have great variety. I love the pizza & the chocolate cake! The grounds are beautiful & perfect for a peaceful stroll. The boat to Downtown Disney is a wonderful perk!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The whole pizzas are very good & they can easily feed a family of 4 unless you have really big eaters. They are a very good deal, as Disney food goes.

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Detroit to Disney Mom
Business
Detroit
Nov 20, 2014

Fantastic Disney Vacation Location

Close and convenient to all Disney Parks. Very Helpful Staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WoofableNYC
Business
New York, NY
Nov 16, 2014

Still a favorite

Wonderfully quiet oasis in the heart of Walt Disney World. A great place to rest and recharge after a day at the parks. Resort is spread out, but always an easy access to a parking lot and bus depot when you need one. Average-size, well-appointed rooms, immaculately clean. For 20 years, this has been our favorite Moderate resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Boatwright's and the Food Court are convenient, but the food is pretty bland. Good for families with small kids.

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JCinKC
Business
Kansas City
Nov 10, 2014

Best Value In Disney

I had stayed at Port Orleans twice before this most recent trip - both times prior I was under 15 years-old, so I never was footing the bill. I have also had the unfortunate experience of staying off property in my last visit to Orlando, and I can honestly say that will never happen again; after factoring in car rental, gas, parking, and your overall time value (which unfortunately so many people don't consider), you'll most certainly find staying on property is a great value and saves more of your valuable vacation time. My wife and I decided Disney World should be our Honeymoon destination, and after researching the price points of several Disney resorts in multiple categories, Port Orleans was our best option. Port Orleans certainly isn't going to win any awards for "most romantic resort" at Disney, but considering a more romantic resort setting would cost twice as much per night, it's more than acceptable - especially after their latest room remodel. You could save have as much on accommodations by choosing a value resort, but you'll run the risk of shacking up in a room decorated in 101 Dalmatians decor; but if that's what you're going for or if your kids would enjoy that, than by all means go for it! The "old south" theme throughout the resort is tastefully done, and the recreation areas are top notch. The dining hall food is average, and better meals can be had at near by Downtown Disney, but at a premium. There's even a pool side bar, and a late night lounge that serves up great beer and wings. The only potential knock I can give this place would be if you happen to get stuck in one of the room buildings far away from the Main Building & Dining Hall area. There are multiple bus stops for Park Transportation that serve these outlying buildings, but I can only imagine how inconvenient that trek to the dining hall would be every day if you were on the dining plan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Clifford
Business
North Tustin, CA
Oct 27, 2014

All good!

It was all good..............................................................

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top