$132 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

4 stars
View map of 1251 Riverside Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
288 out of 288
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joseph
Couples
Cambridge
Feb 16, 2015

Great place

A very nice quiet place. Recommend for anyone who is looking for a nice spot along the river. Water shuttle to Downtown Disney was handy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Slade2
Couples
N/A
Feb 11, 2015

Annual Fall Vacation

This was our second visit to this resort. We had a great time. We stay at a disney resort almost every Fall, and this is one of our favorites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Justin A.
Family
Savannah
Feb 9, 2015

Kids will Love it

The pool was great, even in January, we got to take our kids fishing for the first time ever (and caught a fish), and we had a great meal at Boatwrights. All in all a wonderful place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out Yee-haw Bob in the Bar. He had people singing and dancing with joy.

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
M Family
Family
pembroke pines
Jan 26, 2015

Great family trip

Hotel was great... Very accommodating . Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
colleen f.
Couples
N/A
Jan 22, 2015

amazing trip to disney

The hotel was beyond our expectations! The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The shuttles to the parks are very well organized. I will certainly be staying here again in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gabriel T.
Family
El Paso
Jan 20, 2015

Great value

Hotel is very convenient. With the transportation it's close to all the Disney Parks. Clean, staff is friendly, pool area is awesome. I recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Debra M.
Couples
N/A
Jan 20, 2015

Great time

We really enjoyed the location. We were able to take the water taxi or the buss over to Downtown Disney which allowed us to transfer to any other resort easily. This was great for giving us other options for dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Benjamin C.
Couples
N/A
Jan 19, 2015

Wonderful Anniversary Getaway

My wife and Stayed here for our first trip to Walt Disney World. The hotel grounds are beautiful and the bus depots to take you from the resort to all the parks were constantly on the move so you never had to wait long. The staff was kind and helpful. There are multiple options for dining at the hotel so if you want to stay in for the night, you don't have to go anywhere. Also, it is a nice boat ride from Riverside to downtown Disney as well which is free of charge. Overall I have absolutely nothing negative to say about our stay and this fantastic resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use the Disneys Magical Express shuttle to get to and from the airport and don't rent a car.

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MMM.716
Family
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

Family trip

Great value, beautiful landscape, amazing staff!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steelers2131
Family
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

Great Stay!

Port Orleans French Quarter is the perfect place to stay for a moderate resort at Disney. Access by water to Downtown DIsney is an added bonus the other moderates (other than Riverside) don't have. The smaller feel makes the resort feel manageable to get around. The food court was always open, clean and staff was friendly. I would definitely recommend this resort to anyone in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top