$188 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 21, 2015 Check-out: Apr 24, 2015

Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

4 stars
View map of 1251 Riverside Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
276 out of 276
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Detroit to Disney Mom
Business
Detroit
Nov 20, 2014

Fantastic Disney Vacation Location

Close and convenient to all Disney Parks. Very Helpful Staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WoofableNYC
Business
New York, NY
Nov 16, 2014

Still a favorite

Wonderfully quiet oasis in the heart of Walt Disney World. A great place to rest and recharge after a day at the parks. Resort is spread out, but always an easy access to a parking lot and bus depot when you need one. Average-size, well-appointed rooms, immaculately clean. For 20 years, this has been our favorite Moderate resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Boatwright's and the Food Court are convenient, but the food is pretty bland. Good for families with small kids.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Clifford
Business
North Tustin, CA
Oct 27, 2014

All good!

It was all good..............................................................

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Slade2
Business
Omaha, Ne
Oct 23, 2014

Annual Fall Vacation

This was our second time visiting Port Orleans Riverside. The resort was as good as we remembered from our last visit 8 years ago. The resort is well laid out. It was just a short walk to all ammenities . We have visited several Disney hotels, but, this is still our favorite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you rent a car, stop at a grociery store and get drinks and snacks. We took our disney glasses from prior years and filled them with our own soda and juice, prior to heading to the food service area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Darth Jader
Business
Denver, Colorado
Oct 17, 2014

Great Value on Disney Property

We were able to get a great price, well worth the stay, even for just my husband and I!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kbush7785
Business
Cape Coral
Oct 16, 2014

Awesome Hotel

So great for the value. We stayed in a royal guest room and loved it! We have stayed at nearly every Disney hotel and will definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Food court not so great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Peach run
Business
Piqua, Ohio
Oct 6, 2014

Repeat guests at Port Orleans Riverside

We have stayed at POR more than any other resort. The layout of the resort is perfect - every room is near a bus stop and either the main pool or a quiet pool. As always, the cast members are friendly and helpful. The availability of a horse-drawn carriage ride and boats to Downtown Disney make this moderate resort seem a bit more upscale.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Darth Jader
Business
Denver, Colorado
Sep 25, 2014

Everything Wonderful, Needs some detail updates

My husband and I just got back from a 3 night stay here during Food and Wine Festival. The hotel itself is wonderful. The theming is excellent, overall very clean. 95% of cast members were excellent and cheerful, though we did bump into 1 or 2 grumpy ones (but everyone has bad days). The pools are very nice, and the grounds are beautiful. We were right next to a quiet pool which we used several times; it was very clean and perfect temperature, even in the rain! We stayed in a corner king bedroom which was very spacious for our needs. Bed was very comfortable, everything worked well and was generally very clean. We did bump into a few little things (rusty shower curtain rings, a few missed spots in cleaning) but nothing significant or that would effect a vacation! The bus system at the resort was consistent, buses were clean, and drivers were helpful and friendly. However my husband and I prefer to come and go as we please. In our minds our time spent doing other things holds more value over the free bus transportation. We opted to use a taxi several times over riding the bus and would probably rent a car next time. But again, this is our personal preference. The bus system itself was excellent. We got a great deal with several discounts. Even without those deals, we felt the resort would have been worth its regular seasonal price. There are lots of things to do, the food we had was very good, and the theming and charm of the hotel is very beautiful! We stayed without kids but my husband and I agree we loved the hotel in all its beauty and would stay there again in a heart beat with our 3 children. I would recommend this to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

If you get a chance, Check out Yee-Ha Bob, he is wonderful and very entertaining!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
alohaholi
Business
Kalamazoo, MI
Sep 25, 2014

Great Place with Kids or without Kids

We stayed here 3 nights & loved it. I read the reviews & this Disney onsite hotel was priced great when we went. Yes, it is a long walk for little legs to the lobby or pool (if you get a room far away, like we did) & some how I missed this...BUT, If you stay near the West Bus Depot, it is the 1st pickup & 1st Drop Off for the Buses!!! I liked the Boat/Ferry ride. My family thought it took too long. I thought it was relaxing & I liked seeing the other resorts along the waterway. Hotel is 2 floors, with NO Elevator, (or at least we didn't find it when we were dragging luggage up & down the stairs, or when we came back from a long day at the Magic Kingdom) The theme was Princess & the Frog, New Orleans. Which means the food, decor, music is geared towards this. The grounds were gorgeous, it was like being in a beautiful swamp. Everyday the staff was Friendly & the place was spotless.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you have the dining plan or Not, go to downtown Disney. We didn't have it & found much better food & prices there. And from this hotel you can take the boat or the bus to almost anywhere!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hammock swinger
Business
Boston, MA
Sep 16, 2014

Best mid-tier Disney hotel

Now that Disney has introduced FastPass+ where park guests who stay at a Disney hotel can reserve Fastpass+ selections 60 days in advance, staying on Disney property looks more attractive. The Port Orleans is big, yet comfy. Multi-story buildings are spread around a central pool area located on a small island. The property evokes a Mississippi riverboat feel. It was about a 8 minute walk from our room to the main dining area, though it could be longer from some rooms. Every room included a small mini-fridge, which is helpful to store breakfast items. If you like cajun food, the table service restaurant (Boatwright's) makes a pretty mean crawfish étouffée. Overall, we were very pleased with the amenities and value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Consider purchasing a refillable mug on your first trip to the dining hall. One could be shared between two adults; most kids meals come with a beverage (milk, juice, etc.).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top