$170 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

4 stars
1251 Riverside Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
323 reviews
Great family fun

We spent a great 7 nights at Port Orleans Riverside. Amenities were great although having a... See full review

  • O's Mom and Dad
  • Jul 9, 2014
Magical trip

We arrived early and our room was ready for us. Everyone was so pleasant and willing to help. The... See full review

  • MOlg
  • May 29, 2014
Return to the charming days of riverboats and Mark Twain as you discover this moderately priced resort. Courtly pillars, grand staircases and splendid gardens blend with the Mississippi-style waterways and gracious Southern hospitality. "Mosey over" to Alligator Bayou and discover its rustic architecture, front porches and meandering walkways. A stocked fishing hole, country-style pool, flowered fields and two-story cottages create the nostalgic romance of down-home charm. Resort features 2,048 guest rooms, pool with slide, five quiet pools and one kiddie pool, arcade, playground, bicycle rentals, family fishing hole and a marina with watercraft rentals. Rooms are available for guests with disabilities.

Complimentary Wi-Fi service is now available in all Walt Disney World Resort hotels. Guests will now be able to access complimentary Wi-Fi in their rooms as well as in select common areas within the resort hotel, including restaurant locations, bus load zones, feature pools, arcades, convention spaces (if applicable) and the porte cochere.

Disney Hotel Resort guests also enjoy their Extra Magic Hours Benefit. On select days, Disney Resort hotel guests can enter a Disney Theme Park an hour early-and on select evenings, enjoy a Park up to two hours after regular closing time. That's when lines may be shorter and the weather can be more comfortable. Guests have time for a midday break or a dip in the pool. Then the gang will be ready to head back to the same Theme Park for more fun! Don't forget your Magic Your Way Tickets with Park Hopper Option! The Park Hopper option is the only way you will be able to fully enjoy the Extra Magic Hours Benefit when the extra hours in the morning is a different Disney theme park than the extra hours in the evening.

Disney Hotel Resort guests receive complimentary Disney's Magical Express Service for roundtrip airport shuttle from Orlando International Airport, luggage delivery and airline check in*. To book Disney's Magical Express Service visit Disney's Magical Express Service Web site at www.disneysmagicalexpress.com/US to register once you have completed your booking. Luggage delivery service will be provided for Disney's Magical Express to Walt Disney World Resort for a resort stay who arrive on flights beginning at 5 a.m. until 10 p.m. You will receive your luggage tags and the Airport Transportation Information Booklet with specific direction and general information.
* Resort Airline Check-In Guests will be subject to the airline's checked bag fees policy.

Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside Rooms

Royal Guest Room - Gardenview
It's where all your royal Disney friends stay! Each room makes you feel as though you're a character in the Disney stories you love. Magical Fireworks swirl about you as you recline in ornately decorated beds. Adorning the walls are Princely Banners, a magical painting and memories of Tiana and her friends displayed in exquisite frames. Your family will be swept up in a truly royal experience. Courtyard or garden view rooms with two queen beds or one king-sized bed with Television, hair dryer, coffee maker, ironing board/iron, ceiling fan, in-room safe, table and chairs and clock radio. Microwave (on request, surcharge). Crib (on request). Nonsmoking.
Water View
Rooms offer views of a pool or lake. Features two queen beds, table and chairs, ceiling fan, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voice mail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Banquette beds (35" x 65") may accomodate a child age 3-9 in the Alligator Bayou rooms.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
King Room
Maximum occupancy - 2 people
River View
Two queen beds. River view. Table and chairs. Television. Coffeemaker. Hair dryer. Clock radio. In-room safe. Ceiling fan. Crib (on request). Nonsmoking.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Preferred Room
Two queen beds. Varied view. Close to main lobby than standard room. Table and chairs. Television. Coffeemaker. Hair dryer. Clock radio. In-room safe. Ceiling fan. Crib (on request). Nonsmoking.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Standard View
Rooms offer views of a courtyard, garden, woodland or parking area. Features two queen beds, table and chairs, ceiling fan, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voice mail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Banquette beds (35" x 65") may accomodate a child age 3-9 in the Alligator Bayou rooms.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3855 -81.5365
Area served
WALT DISNEY WORLD Resort
Nearby airports
MCO - Orlando International Airport
Area description
DOWNTOWN DISNEY Resort Area

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.5 mi

Dining

Arcadian Pizza Express
Pizza delivery to Guests' rooms at Port Orleans offered from 4pm to midnight.
Boatwright's Dining Hall
Taste of Southern-style cooking and American favorites. Unique setting surrounded by shipbuilding artifacts, fireplace and view of our Southern Trace bakery.
Muddy Rivers - Ol' Man Island (Poolside)
Hot dogs, popcorn and specialty drinks.
Food Court
Burgers and chicken entrees, bakery items including cookies, ice cream and sundaes, BBQ chicken and red beans & rice, ribs, pizza, pasta and salads.
River Roost (Lounge)
Full bar, cocktail service, specialty drinks, hors d'oeuvres.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (323)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
323 out of 323
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
terryirishlady
Washington, MI, USA
Nov 26, 2012

First park stay

I loved it! So convenient to all the parks. The food court was great. Very relaxing atmosphere. Room was just the right size after all I did not spend much time there. Pool area was large and really liked the walk way to visit Port Orleans. Just wished price was lower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jsintampa
Tampa, Florida
Apr 7, 2014

Birthday weekend derailed

The Port Orleans Riverside is a nice property overall; great scenery, several pools, nice atmosphere. Were it seemed to go wrong started with entering the room. The first thing I did was sit on the bed. It creaked and groaned like a 30 year old matress; I could actually feel the springs move and bend in ways that are not intended for a matress. As we had 2 queen beds, I tried the other and it was only slightly better. I called the front desk and they told me to wait for a call from housekeeping. After a bit, they called and explained that all the beds were alike and only 5 years old. They said that they would send a foam egg crate to help alleviate the poor bed quality. We left for lunch and when we came back, there was a trash bag with a rolled up egg crate in the middle of the floor! A few hours later, a housekeeper showed up to remake the bed. It didn't help. The alarm clock in the room constantly flashed the wrong time and I couldn't set it - I know how to set a clock, mind you, but this one was not working! The tissues in the restroom had several waded up tissues stuffed into the top - I don't know if that was intentional or if they were used, but I didn't touch them. To top it off, we extended our stay before we checked in, but front desk made me return after the first day to check out and check back in; I don't see why they couldn't take care of it so I wouldn't have to go back and take time out of visting the theme park. The small credit I was given after talking to concierge was too little, too late. I won't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The River Roost Lounge is great at night for the piano singalong, if you can get in.

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Candy T
wayne, nj
Apr 6, 2014

great family vacation

Everything was perfect. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The room was very clean and had very nice furniture. The bus stop was close to our room. Overall it was a perfect vacation!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zucc
Westchester County, NY
Mar 30, 2014

Surpassed our expectations

From arrival to departure, our overall experience was excellent. Would definitely go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jude from PA
Warren, PA
Mar 20, 2014

Great Experience

We really were impressed with the cnvenience of everything related to our hotel ad Disney experience. Staff, wonderful, transportation to parks handy, and room theme clever. We felt like we were in New Orleans. The only drawback is the pricey nature of food and gifts. Inspite of that we would gladly go back for another visit. Our time there was great fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take Disney transportation whenever possible. It is very reliable and convenient.

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paolo survived march brea
Toronto, Ontario
Mar 18, 2014

Our best Disney resort stay yet!

We've stayed at several Moderate and one Deluxe Disney properties, in addition to non-Disney resorts both on Disney grounds and in nearby Kissimmee. We have visited Disney World about eight times in the last 13 years. All in all we found Port Orleans Riverside to be the most pleasant, kid-friendly, fun, and value packed resort yet. My only caveat would be to spring for the preferred rooms if you intend to utilize the resort amenities at all, as the resort itself is quite spread out. If you only intend to spend time in the parks, then your room location is irrelevant. Port Orleans Riverside is a very green resort (lots of greenery) and very charming with the river that provides both a relaxing water feature and pleasant transportation option to Downtown Disney. We will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Preferred rooms are great if you intend to use the feature pool and on resort dining mostly.

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Taki183
Palm City, Florida
Mar 3, 2014

Great Family Mardi Gras get a way

Exceptional, staff, boat captains and entertainment at nite was wonderful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The nitely entertainment by the piano player was fantastic for all ages

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Perfect Princess
Michigan
Feb 26, 2014

Where the Princesses Stayed

Love Disney resorts - wonderful atmosphere and so clean! The only downfall with this resort is that is seems to be busier than other resorts at Disney that I have stayed at. The cafeteria area was always extremely crowded and there were no chairs available by the main pool. Pros - lovely grounds, close proximity to events and activities, very very helpful staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boston momma
Boston, MA
Feb 23, 2014

One night on the Disney property

I booked a room at Port Orleans Riverside for a one night stay on the Disney property so that my kids and I could take advantage of the 8am to 1am hours at Magic Kingdom on Tuesday, February 18, 2014. This was our first trip to Disney! We enjoyed the park until 3pm at which time we drove to Port Orleans Riverside to check in. Check-in was quick and easy. The property is huge so we drove to our building and then enjoyed some time at the pool before dinner. The pool is surrounded by many trees, which made the area a little chilly at 3pm on a warm February day, but my kids had a great time on the slide and in the pool. We went back to our room, showered and ordered a pizza delivered to the room. The room and service were excellent! We headed back to Magic Kingdom until my kids asked to leave at Midnight. The park is close to the hotel and free parking is included with the room. When we woke up, we dressed and headed to the cafeteria for breakfast. The food was good and the service was speedy on a day that the cafeteria was packed to capacity. I will absolutely stay at Port Orleans again and will recommend it to my friends. Great value and close to the park!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Being from Boston, I am a big fan of public transportation, but if you drive to Port Orleans Riverside, I chose to drive to the parks instead of using the shuttle for flexibility.

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MiaAly
Miami
Jan 27, 2014

Weekend Getaway

We had a wonderful weekend getaway with friends in Orlando. We decided to stay here because it was a Disney hotel for a good price. The lobby is beautiful and the staff was great. It was a bit of a trip from the lobby to our building and then the parking lot to the room. The room was a typical double bed room and was very clean. We enjoyed breakfast in the quick service restaurant. Overall we were happy with our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Caronka
Miami Beach
Jan 8, 2014

Too expensive but what they actually offer

Hotel needs to improve check-in services. The wait was horrible, they only had 3 staff members for a large crowd coming in. The rooms were not what expected, it had nothing special (alligator side). Overall not worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top