$170 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

4 stars
View map of 1251 Riverside Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
288 out of 288
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
terryirishlady
Friends
Washington, MI, USA
Nov 26, 2012

First park stay

I loved it! So convenient to all the parks. The food court was great. Very relaxing atmosphere. Room was just the right size after all I did not spend much time there. Pool area was large and really liked the walk way to visit Port Orleans. Just wished price was lower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SHELLEY H.
Couples
N/A
May 1, 2015

Very nice trip.

We had a great time sitting by the pool mostly. Even though this hotel is on Disney property you can seclude yourself by the small pools and enjoy the sun and fabulous lush green grounds. In the evening you can take a peaceful boat ride to downtown Disney, you could eat at the food court or drive to other nice restaurants close by. Then back poolside for a nice glass of wine before bed. The only place I like better is the Polynesian but is twice the money. We've tried them all from the Grand Floridian down over the last 20 some years and it can't be beat for the price. I would highly recommend Alligator Bayou over the Mansion much prettier grounds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pamela s.
Family
Spokane
Apr 24, 2015

Awesome trip with my daughter.

The hotel was beautifully themed. The bus service went smoothly. Needed more time to enjoy everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
venetian1
Family
N/A
Apr 24, 2015

Awesome resort!

The resort is beautiful, rooms are very comfortable, the pool was so great the kids preferred to spend one day there instead of visiting a Disney park. Taking the shuttle to Disney parks is easy with frequent rides, the really cool way to travel was the boat ride ! Thumbs up!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michigan Family
Family
N/A
Apr 16, 2015

Return Trip

Port Orleans (as well as most other Disney properties) grounds are very beautiful. Be careful where you are assigned your room at this one though as the longer walks to pools, parking lot etc. may be a little long. We changed rooms for those reasons. The staff was quite accommodating though and made the changes very promptly. The room was surprisingly cramped compared to our previous Disney experiences and the bed was a subpar for comfort. Our son was too tall for the drop down single bed. These are better suited for those 5ft tall and under. Food was just OK and expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
meatman
Family
park ridge
Apr 8, 2015

always great service

as always, the Disney properties stand out for excellent service and attention to details. Great rooms, transportation, features and benefits. However, both times I've stay at this one, the pool area was messy with natural debris dust/leaves/twigs in the pool, branches on the chairs, and a general dark feeling to the pool area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tasha B.
Family
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

perfect stay for our family of 3

The grounds of the resort are beautiful. It really feels like your are in your own little town. I'm 8 months pregnant and we stayed in a royal room facing the river with our 3.5 year old daughter. It was close enough to the main lobby and restaurants. A lot of people complain about the walking, I'm very prego and it wasn't bad. If this is a concern for you, stay in a preferred room or royal room. Our housekeeper was amazing, I believe her name was Gladice. We tipped her well for her service. Special bunny towel was made for my daughter and our room was immaculate each time we returned. The Manor section has elevators fyi. The dining at Boatwright was really good, the étouffée is amazing and huge dinner portion. The pork chop was just ok. Best restrooms are inside the bar lounge, lots of stalls and clean. Check in could have been better. I did online check in but never received room notification so we ended up standing in the online check in line, which was longer than the normal check in. The gentlemen checking in was hard to understand and was lacking in personality and helpfulness. Not want you want after driving 20 hours. Tips: -Bring bug spray. -There is a boat that takes you to downtown Disney, wait time about 20 minutes if there is a line and trip to is 20 minutes and trip back sometimes longer bc of the lines. -There are 4 bus stops for Disney. It takes about 35-40 min to get to Disney MK from riverside, this includes wait time for the bus. -If you take your own car to the magic kingdom, signage is awful to find the parking. We got lost and it was so frustrating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Russell D.
Couples
Glastonbury
Apr 6, 2015

Great Birthday Vacation

My wife and I really enjoyed the Port Orleans. We stayed over the labor day holiday and loved the location. We did have a rental car and requested to be near the parking. The room was really nice much better than saratago springs we had stayed at previously. At the price point, you can't beat it in my opinion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steven
Family
NORFOLK
Apr 6, 2015

Very Enjoyable time

Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside is a very nice resort in a beautiful location. It's quiet, lush and open. Room was large and clean we slept 4 in the room. The dining choices are limited, but good. Pools and play area looked nice, but we were too busy with the parks to enjoy. Transportation to the parks was above average, with some waiting for the water taxi buses were regular. Overall, an excellent time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AndAndrea
Couples
Brooklyn
Apr 6, 2015

A Quiet Getaway At Disney

This resort is great for catching some quiet time while on a disney vacation. The landscape truly transports you to the bayou. Very nice but a little far from the parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Arthur M.
Couples
N/A
Apr 1, 2015

Disney trip

The hotel was great. However the grounds were very large and difficult to navigate. There was only one parking lot which was about a 20 min walk from our room which, despite have several stair cases to get to second floor was hugly inconvenient to maneuver. That being said the grounds were well taken care of and there was a certain degree of privacy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top