$196 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 21, 2015 Check-out: Jul 22, 2015

Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

4 stars
View map of 1251 Riverside Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
307 out of 307
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
terryirishlady
Washington, MI, USA
Nov 26, 2012

First park stay

I loved it! So convenient to all the parks. The food court was great. Very relaxing atmosphere. Room was just the right size after all I did not spend much time there. Pool area was large and really liked the walk way to visit Port Orleans. Just wished price was lower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steven
Business
NORFOLK
Apr 6, 2015

Very Enjoyable time

Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside is a very nice resort in a beautiful location. It's quiet, lush and open. Room was large and clean we slept 4 in the room. The dining choices are limited, but good. Pools and play area looked nice, but we were too busy with the parks to enjoy. Transportation to the parks was above average, with some waiting for the water taxi buses were regular. Overall, an excellent time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AndAndrea
Business
Brooklyn
Apr 6, 2015

A Quiet Getaway At Disney

This resort is great for catching some quiet time while on a disney vacation. The landscape truly transports you to the bayou. Very nice but a little far from the parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Arthur M.
Business
N/A
Apr 1, 2015

Disney trip

The hotel was great. However the grounds were very large and difficult to navigate. There was only one parking lot which was about a 20 min walk from our room which, despite have several stair cases to get to second floor was hugly inconvenient to maneuver. That being said the grounds were well taken care of and there was a certain degree of privacy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jack B.
Business
N/A
Mar 24, 2015

It's Disney!

Very friendly staff, lots to do, beds are very firm, room was clean but mirrors over sinks were dusty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wayne S.
Business
Franklin
Mar 19, 2015

My stay

We got to the hotel around 4pm and the room looked good, but the bathroom was dirty. There were hair clumps in the corner and there were a few hairs still in the tub. We called and asked for somebody to come clean it and they did, but the hair was still in the tub. We also waited for our bags to be delivered to our room for an hour. Bell services had been holding them and said somebody would be bringing them immediately once we called, but it took an entire hour. The grounds were beautiful and the pools were nice. Loved the poolside bar and the staff was friendly. Would probably not stay here again and would give snother Disney resort a try, but would stay again If necessary

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
janet uhlin
Business
Clearwater
Mar 19, 2015

Great Value!

All of the Disney perks without paying the higher prices of other Disney resorts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Adrienne P.
Business
Euless
Mar 19, 2015

A bew favorite

The service at this hotel was outstanding. For instance, two castmembers came to help us get checked in WHILE we were waiting in the check in line-hence no line for us. The grounds and rooms were absolutely beautiful and the bus service was prompt, frequent, and reliable. We enjoyed being able to stroll to the sister resort, French Quarter, to experience different amenity offerings and the boatride to DTD was pleasant. We will def. be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nickbryan2003
Business
Reynoldsburg
Mar 18, 2015

Great location and beautiful

This resort is absolutely stunning with new renovated rooms to make you feel like a prince or princess! What a great place to stay. Very nice and clean. Staff was super friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
stephnic13
Business
lehigh acres
Mar 12, 2015

great price great stay

Loved everything about this hotel, close to everything on disney property. Very clean and relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Melissa D.
Business
N/A
Mar 9, 2015

Great Pre Cruise stay

Hotel grounds are wonderful. Easy to take a stroll along the river. Lots of things to do!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top