$121 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

4 stars
1251 Riverside Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
239 reviews
Family Vacation

Great place to stay... Very clean with beautiful surroundings. Swimming pool right next to... See full review

  • 1 great vacation
  • Dec 7, 2014
Great resort

The resort and staff were wonderful during our stay at Port Orleans See full review

  • Jon L02
  • Dec 1, 2014
Return to the charming days of riverboats and Mark Twain as you discover this moderately priced resort. Courtly pillars, grand staircases and splendid gardens blend with the Mississippi-style waterways and gracious Southern hospitality. "Mosey over" to Alligator Bayou and discover its rustic architecture, front porches and meandering walkways. A stocked fishing hole, country-style pool, flowered fields and two-story cottages create the nostalgic romance of down-home charm. Resort features 2,048 guest rooms, pool with slide, five quiet pools and one kiddie pool, arcade, playground, bicycle rentals, family fishing hole and a marina with watercraft rentals. Rooms are available for guests with disabilities.

Complimentary Wi-Fi service is now available in all Walt Disney World Resort hotels. Guests will now be able to access complimentary Wi-Fi in their rooms as well as in select common areas within the resort hotel, including restaurant locations, bus load zones, feature pools, arcades, convention spaces (if applicable) and the porte cochere.

Disney Hotel Resort guests also enjoy their Extra Magic Hours Benefit. On select days, Disney Resort hotel guests can enter a Disney Theme Park an hour early-and on select evenings, enjoy a Park up to two hours after regular closing time. That's when lines may be shorter and the weather can be more comfortable. Guests have time for a midday break or a dip in the pool. Then the gang will be ready to head back to the same Theme Park for more fun! Don't forget your Magic Your Way Tickets with Park Hopper Option! The Park Hopper option is the only way you will be able to fully enjoy the Extra Magic Hours Benefit when the extra hours in the morning is a different Disney theme park than the extra hours in the evening.

Disney Hotel Resort guests receive complimentary Disney's Magical Express Service for roundtrip airport shuttle from Orlando International Airport, luggage delivery and airline check in*. To book Disney's Magical Express Service visit Disney's Magical Express Service Web site at www.disneysmagicalexpress.com/US to register once you have completed your booking. Luggage delivery service will be provided for Disney's Magical Express to Walt Disney World Resort for a resort stay who arrive on flights beginning at 5 a.m. until 10 p.m. You will receive your luggage tags and the Airport Transportation Information Booklet with specific direction and general information.
* Resort Airline Check-In Guests will be subject to the airline's checked bag fees policy.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside Rooms

Royal Guest Room - Gardenview
It's where all your royal Disney friends stay! Each room makes you feel as though you're a character in the Disney stories you love. Magical Fireworks swirl about you as you recline in ornately decorated beds. Adorning the walls are Princely Banners, a magical painting and memories of Tiana and her friends displayed in exquisite frames. Your family will be swept up in a truly royal experience. Courtyard or garden view rooms with two queen beds or one king-sized bed with Television, hair dryer, coffee maker, ironing board/iron, ceiling fan, in-room safe, table and chairs and clock radio. Microwave (on request, surcharge). Crib (on request). Nonsmoking.
Water View
Rooms offer views of a pool or lake. Features two queen beds, table and chairs, ceiling fan, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voice mail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Banquette beds (35" x 65") may accomodate a child age 3-9 in the Alligator Bayou rooms.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
King Room
Maximum occupancy - 2 people
River View
Two queen beds. River view. Table and chairs. Television. Coffeemaker. Hair dryer. Clock radio. In-room safe. Ceiling fan. Crib (on request). Nonsmoking.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Preferred Room
Two queen beds. Varied view. Close to main lobby than standard room. Table and chairs. Television. Coffeemaker. Hair dryer. Clock radio. In-room safe. Ceiling fan. Crib (on request). Nonsmoking.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Standard View
Rooms offer views of a courtyard, garden, woodland or parking area. Features two queen beds, table and chairs, ceiling fan, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voice mail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Banquette beds (35" x 65") may accomodate a child age 3-9 in the Alligator Bayou rooms.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.5 mi

Dining

Arcadian Pizza Express
Pizza delivery to Guests' rooms at Port Orleans offered from 4pm to midnight.
Boatwright's Dining Hall
Taste of Southern-style cooking and American favorites. Unique setting surrounded by shipbuilding artifacts, fireplace and view of our Southern Trace bakery.
Muddy Rivers - Ol' Man Island (Poolside)
Hot dogs, popcorn and specialty drinks.
Food Court
Burgers and chicken entrees, bakery items including cookies, ice cream and sundaes, BBQ chicken and red beans & rice, ribs, pizza, pasta and salads.
River Roost (Lounge)
Full bar, cocktail service, specialty drinks, hors d'oeuvres.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (239)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
239 out of 239
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dis'd (dissatisfied & disillusioned)
Business
Sugar Grove, Illinois
Sep 7, 2010

SNAFUS

We've stayed at Port Orleans Riverside before and have decided that it is our favorite place to stay on Disney property. This trip we encountered a series of Snafus. We opted to upgrade to a larger size of rental car. That actually worked out pretty well. Although I would not be looking to buy a foreign car, the Toyota Camry we rented worked out quite well! It has good space, a comfortable ride, and good acceleration. Our room accomodations were good. Both my wife & I woke up with back pain (Florida could really use a Verlo mattress factory!). Neither of us recall having this problem on past trips. It might be time to change the mattresses! We also had a problem with the battery going dead on our room key device. This required two trips to registration: One to report the situation with the dead battery & have it replace; And another to have someone come-out to reprogram our locks so that our keys would work. We opted to have charging priveledges on our room key which qualified us for express check-out. However, we never got our express check-out paperwork on our door! This required yet another trip to registration to get a print-out of our charges. I really hope that our paperwork for the express check-out didn't land in the wrong hands; It would lead to identity theft issues! The from desk personnel did not seem very concerned! 24 hours before our flight we attempted to use the concierge service to assist us with our on-line check in. Problem was that all the seats were already taken except for those seats that required an additional fee. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Illinois
Aug 21, 2010

A Big Disappointment

Service was very disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston, WV
Jul 26, 2010

Disney At Its Best!

The Port Orleans Riverside is lovely, with easy access to all Disney theme parks via free buses, and river access to Downtown Disney on free water taxis. Lovely river walks and gorgeous pool area. Staff is superb!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ifyouaretryingtosave
Business
NY,NY
Jul 12, 2010

Food court saves money for large family

Very nice. Great if you have a large family. Hotel has a cheap but good selection at a food court. Food selection not that good if you are a couple willing to spend more. No room service. The pools were open until midnight and they were packed with kids but the noise doesn't travel to the rooms. They looked like they were having tons of fun. Overall, very clean, quit, and pretty. Nothing like the Swan or Dolphin, my hotels of choice. If you are a couple you and have extra money to spend those are the places to be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

If you want to go to Disney Broadwalk give yourself time. There is no direct route from the hotel. We had to take the shuttle to one of the parks then take another shuttle that went to the Epcot hotels. (Swan, Dolohin, Yaht club, Beach)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
topranger
Business
Nyc
Jun 22, 2010

Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

The Stay started out with the rooms not being ready!! they had our daughter and hubbies room at another location. Service was the Worst in my 36 years in Travel period Rest on premise was a one star with the cost of a 4 star

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The only nice part was that their was shuttle service to and from the hotel. Never would have thought i would be saying this But next time we bring family would stay off site and pay for a taxi because of the lack of basic services of this resort

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SuperServer and his Accountant
Business
Columbus. OH
May 27, 2010

Riverside Port Orleans @WDW no oil here!

Infrequent vacationers this was just what we needed, a break from reality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use the Disney Express Bus service if you can.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
tampa fl
May 10, 2010

EXCELLENT RESORT

Great time..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paul Tolve
Business
Palm City, FL
May 9, 2010

Paul Tolve's Review

Check in was fast. I liked having the water taxi available to Downtown Disney. The only thing I did not like was the pillows. It would be nice to provide several options in each room (ie. firm, flat, soft, etc.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Use the Disney transprotation that is available.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Georgia
May 7, 2010

The Good , the bad and the ugly

The lights over the sink would go on and off, the frig. would not cool water the first day, the TV remote stop working on the first day, left massage at front desk, never fix. Maid for two days did not leave any shampoo .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Herbenator
Business
Maryland
May 5, 2010

Great getaway

Very picturesque on the southern mansion theme. Bathroom had two old time sinks, but not much counter space to put your bathroom stuff. Disney transportation for Disney parks is superior to other area hotels including the non-Disney "Downtown Disney" hotels. If you don't want to use the Disney buses, you get a free car parking pass for the duration of your stay. Air conditioner worked great; however, in the beginning (1st 2 days) it had a musky smell like it hadn't been used in a while. There is a little bit of walking with the Port Orleans Riverside. Your room may be a little ways from the lobby building (Restaurants, Arcade, Concierge, country store) ,so if you have mobility problems, this may not be the hotel for you. Even though this hotel is spread out, each group of buildings has its own pool. The complex has a main pool in the center that has a water slide and bar. Internet is "wired" with no wireless and costs 9.95/24hrs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The hotel food selection/quality was better than most of the Disney parks, but you still have Disney prices. If you get tired of Disney food choices there are a number of restaurants on FL 535 and FL 192.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top