$138 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

4 stars
View map of 1251 Riverside Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
285 out of 285
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DaniD88
Business
Texas
Jun 27, 2013

Couple Trip

My husband and I came to Disney for our 1st anniversary. We LOVED this place! great value for the price! We will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Mema
Business
Long Island NY
Jun 2, 2013

Family vacation

Good solid beautiful Disney resort. Great value for the money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bradly63
Business
Central MN
May 6, 2013

Great Disney Resort

Riverside has to be one of the best resorts we have stayed in at Disney World.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
loanguy
Business
Virginia
May 3, 2013

Nice resort but be prepared to walk

Stayed there for 5 nights in late April 2013. Resort is clean and rooms were nice but tight. The bathroom was very crammed and the beds were more like a double size mattress instead of queen sized. Bed not overly comfortable but after spending long days at the park getting a few hours sleep was not an issue. Dining Hall was adequate but a bit pricey and not a huge variety. Overall the stay was enjoyable . On short notice and travelling with a 6 year old I wanted to stay at a more kid friendly resort closer to the parks, but this one worked out fine, even though I ended up spending much more than originally planned

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

A bit of a hike to get back from bus drop off and to hotel with a tired child after spending long days at park

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
More disney trips
Business
Birmingham al
Apr 26, 2013

Loved it!!

Beautiful landscape and pools. Very peaceful! I would definitely stay here again. The staff was extremely helpful and the location was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mama2aandj
Business
Massachusetts
Apr 22, 2013

Great time

. Our room had a nice view, it was clean and nicely appointed. The staff was wonderful. There were no issues with check in and everything went as planned. It was a great experience and one I would recommend to anyone considering it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
suetckd
Business
northeast pennsylvania
Apr 14, 2013

Alot for the price

i didn't want to stay at the Disney all star, music etc. resorts. i had looked at the room footage and decided they were too small. So i figured the moderate priced hotels were bigger and not that much more money. i really made the right decision with Port Orleans. the rooms were much bigger than i thought and as always when you stay on Disney property, packed with all the little amenities that make Disney the place to stay. From the greeting in the lobby at check in to the upgraded room( i went off season) for the money a terrific alternative to the too crowded economy hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gomeslim
Business
Miami, Florida
Apr 8, 2013

Pretty good

Very good hotel, clean, friendly, nice rooms. Only thing that could be better is that your room can be very far away from the lobby/bus stop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Larry and Sue
Business
Menomonee Falls Wisconsin
Apr 7, 2013

Our room was the best ever as we have stayed there before and were not as happy as this time.

Everything went so smoothly and the person checking us in was fantastic!! The room location was great and the room was so clean! We were very happy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

We were able to eat in the new Beauty and the Beast Castle and it was a great experience.

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Loves to travel Pam
Business
Liverpool, NY
Apr 1, 2013

Peaceful Retreat

The hotel is beautifully nestled in a natural wooded setting. This creates a peaceful atmosphere. So nice to be away from the hustle and bustle of the Orlando area. Very clean and comfortable. Enjoyed it greatly, I will go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top