$136 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

4 stars
View map of 1251 Riverside Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
287 out of 287
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chels119
Couples
Sarasota Fl
Oct 22, 2013

awesome stay!

Room was excellent, nicely decorated, clean, comfortable, and quiet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Business traveller 82
Business
Los Angeles
Oct 10, 2013

Not four stars

Slowminternet. No room service. No elevators. Terrible bed. No refrigerator. Not a four star hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paul Hammond
Family
Paraguay
Aug 16, 2013

Great family vacation

The hotel is great. Although, we did not have enough time to enjoy all that the hotel has to offer. We were all busy at the parks. For sure, I will stay at the same hotel again and try to take more advantage of the hotel's facilities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Disney Downtown.

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
eddie10014
Family
winchendon ma
Jul 7, 2013

nicely done

I just cant say enough for the hotel or the workers or the hotel guards everything was perfect... i would suggest everyone to stay there..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DaniD88
Couples
Texas
Jun 27, 2013

Couple Trip

My husband and I came to Disney for our 1st anniversary. We LOVED this place! great value for the price! We will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Mema
Family
Long Island NY
Jun 2, 2013

Family vacation

Good solid beautiful Disney resort. Great value for the money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bradly63
Couples
Central MN
May 6, 2013

Great Disney Resort

Riverside has to be one of the best resorts we have stayed in at Disney World.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
loanguy
Family
Virginia
May 3, 2013

Nice resort but be prepared to walk

Stayed there for 5 nights in late April 2013. Resort is clean and rooms were nice but tight. The bathroom was very crammed and the beds were more like a double size mattress instead of queen sized. Bed not overly comfortable but after spending long days at the park getting a few hours sleep was not an issue. Dining Hall was adequate but a bit pricey and not a huge variety. Overall the stay was enjoyable . On short notice and travelling with a 6 year old I wanted to stay at a more kid friendly resort closer to the parks, but this one worked out fine, even though I ended up spending much more than originally planned

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

A bit of a hike to get back from bus drop off and to hotel with a tired child after spending long days at park

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
More disney trips
Couples
Birmingham al
Apr 26, 2013

Loved it!!

Beautiful landscape and pools. Very peaceful! I would definitely stay here again. The staff was extremely helpful and the location was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mama2aandj
Family
Massachusetts
Apr 22, 2013

Great time

. Our room had a nice view, it was clean and nicely appointed. The staff was wonderful. There were no issues with check in and everything went as planned. It was a great experience and one I would recommend to anyone considering it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top