$170 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter

4 stars
2201 Orleans Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
200 reviews
Family Vacation

Fabulous location. Great value for the price. Easy to get around in the park. Grest... See full review

  • Nickeymur
  • Jul 21, 2014
great family hotel- quiet and clean with lots of fun

it was great, the staff was nice , it was nice to stay at a quiet place after long days at the... See full review

  • Desi Disney mom
  • Jul 1, 2014
Intricate railings, cobblestone streets and courtyards of flowers capture the spirit and romance of New Orleans' French Quarter. Dine on Creole delicacies, plunge into Doubloon Lagoon with its fantastic water slide or relish the Mardi Gras atmosphere. Dazzling detail, bayou excitement and "all that jazz" can be had for a "song." Resort features 1,008 guest rooms, pool with slide, kiddie pool, arcade and playground. Bicycle rentals, family fishing hole and a marina with watercraft rentals available at Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside. Rooms are available for guests with disabilities.

Complimentary Wi-Fi service is now available in all Walt Disney World Resort hotels. Guests will now be able to access complimentary Wi-Fi in their rooms as well as in select common areas within the resort hotel, including restaurant locations, bus load zones, feature pools, arcades, convention spaces (if applicable) and the porte cochere.

Disney Hotel Resort guests also enjoy their Extra Magic Hours Benefit. On select days, Disney Resort hotel guests can enter a Disney Theme Park an hour early-and on select evenings, enjoy a Park up to two hours after regular closing time. That's when lines may be shorter and the weather can be more comfortable. Guests have time for a midday break or a dip in the pool. Then the gang will be ready to head back to the same Theme Park for more fun! Don't forget your Magic Your Way Tickets with Park Hopper Option! The Park Hopper option is the only way you will be able to fully enjoy the Extra Magic Hours Benefit when the extra hours in the morning is a different Disney theme park than the extra hours in the evening.

Disney Hotel Resort guests receive complimentary Disney's Magical Express Service for roundtrip airport shuttle from Orlando International Airport, luggage delivery and airline check in*. To book Disney's Magical Express Service visit Disney's Magical Express Service Web site at www.disneysmagicalexpress.com/US to register once you have completed your booking. Luggage delivery service will be provided for Disney's Magical Express to Walt Disney World Resort for a resort stay who arrive on flights beginning at 5 a.m. until 10 p.m. You will receive your luggage tags and the Airport Transportation Information Booklet with specific direction and general information.
* Resort Airline Check-In Guests will be subject to the airline's checked bag fees policy.

Hotel Map

28.3823 -81.5389
Area served
WALT DISNEY WORLD Resort
Nearby airports
MCO - Orlando International Airport
Area description
DOWNTOWN DISNEY Resort Area

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter Rooms

River View
Two queen beds. River view. Table and chairs. Television. Coffeemaker. Hair dryer. Clock radio. In-room safe. Ceiling fan. Crib (on request).

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Garden View
2 queen beds or 1 king-sized bed with Television, hair dryer, coffee maker, ironing board/iron, ceiling fan, in-room safe, table and chairs and clock radio. Microwave (on request, surcharge). Crib (on request). Courtyard or Garden view rooms.
King Bed
Features one king-size bed, table and chairs, ceiling fan, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voice mail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

Maximum occupancy - 2 people
Standard View
Rooms offer views of a courtyard, garden, woodland or parking area. Features two queen beds, table and chairs, ceiling fan, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voice mail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Water View
Rooms offer views of a pool or lake. Features two queen beds, table and chairs, ceiling fan, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voice mail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.4 mi

Dining

Scat Cat's Club (Lounge)
Full bar, specialty drinks, hors d'oeuvres.
Sassagoula Floatworks and Food Factory
Bakery items including beignets and cookies, burgers, sandwiches, chicken entrees, pizza, ribs, chicken, red beans and rice. Pizza delivery to guests' rooms offered from 4 p.m. to midnight.
Mardi Grogs - Doubloon Lagoon (Poolside)
Hot dogs, submarine sandwiches, ice cream novelities.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (200)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
200 out of 200
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bev from PA
Philadelphia, PA
Jul 21, 2014

Great choice for a Disney moderate resort

We stayed at the French Quarter for the first time on a recent trip, and we have now stayed at all the Disney moderate resorts. We liked this particular resort because it is so small compared to the other Disney resorts - you can simply walk anywhere and be there within a minute. The pool was great and they have convenient boat access to Downtown Disney. It is tough to say that it is a decent value because honestly none of the Disney resorts are really a good value! However, it is fun to stay on site to be close to the "magic" and enjoy perks such as extra magic hours. The rooms are very clean, and there is a small refrigerator. The only negatives I would mention are the dark lighting in the bathroom and the loud flushing of the toilets (you WILL hear your neighbors flushing their toilets - WOOSH!). Also, the way the front doors are arranged if you have inconsiderate neighbors you may hear the doors being slammed when they exit/arrive - the worst offended of this was actually the housekeeper who was cleaning the room adjacent to ours one morning! Otherwise, excellent stay at the French Quarter!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nickeymur
Atlanta,GA
Jul 21, 2014

Family Vacation

Fabulous location. Great value for the price. Easy to get around in the park. Grest breakfast. Could offer more fast passes at the parks. A lot of construction at Dowmtown Disney.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Outlet mall

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FestiveDaisy
Austin, TX
Jul 15, 2014

Great, small Disney resort

This was our second time staying at Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter. We like the location of this resort (a quick bus ride to Magic Kingdom, and boats to Downtown Disney) and that it's smaller than the other resorts. What it lacks in food options, it makes up for in short walks to the store, restaurant, bus stop, and parking lot. Our only issue this stay was that our room wasn't cleaned one day, and we didn't know until we returned late in the day ready to go to sleep. Otherwise, the staff was friendly and accommodating and the grounds were clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The onsite restaurant deals with food allergies very well. You speak with a chef and receive a pager so they can let you know when your specially prepared meal is ready.

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Desi Disney mom
Chicago, IL
Jul 1, 2014

great family hotel- quiet and clean with lots of fun

it was great, the staff was nice , it was nice to stay at a quiet place after long days at the parks, nice ,comfortable place to rest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

pool was a nice retreat to relax easy to get to from all rooms.

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CKMN
North Carolina
Jun 22, 2014

Great location!

Best value for staying in a Disney hotel. Great service, great location, and beautiful, quiet grounds!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FrequentDisneyTraveler
Kentucky
Jun 19, 2014

Wonderful Stay

We have stayed at a few disney resorts and I must say this is one of our favorites! I loved the quaint atmosphere and the smaller than average resort for a Disney property. Check in was fine and it really is easy to get to anywhere needed from the resort. Mardi Grogs pool bar is awesome! Try the Banana Cabana, it's great! Bus service was fine but I sure didn't care for when we shared with the sister Riverside resort. Room was clean and comfortable on the surface but could use a little dusting. Otherwise it's great. Highly recommend this place----almostt forgot food court is just ok. I have liked it the least of all Disney resorts we've stayed at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the boat to Downtown Disney!

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robert2013
nyc
Jun 17, 2014

very nice resort

This resort is spread out so you don't get that claustrophobic feeling of a small resort. Resort is made up of many buildings. One of the negatives is the walk to the kids pools/slides building 5 from the other buildings. The other negative would be is that after 10 PM you can not get anything to eat because the food courts closes. You will have to order dominos pizza and have it delivered after 10PM. Overall the resort is well kept. Grounds are beautiful and the staff is professional. They have an awesome gameroom to entertain your family. I would highly recommended this family resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Please book all dinning reservations way a head of time. I did for my entire trip. I seen so many people get turned away inside Disney for not having reservations.

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hockey momma 19
Colorado
Jun 7, 2014

Disappointing

We were very disappointed. There were limited food choices, mostly heavy and unhealthy. Our magic bands were a nightmare. When loaded at the hotel they were stacked so that caused a two hour wait at universal, then they no longer worked at the hotel. We spent a lot of time trying to fix the issue and it was never resolved. We didn't enjoy this hotel and would not recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stabes66
Tallahassee, FL
May 20, 2014

Little Pricey even for Disney

I completed my on-line check in, which was recommended from the Disney website, however upon arrival, not only could they not find my on-line check in, which was supposed to cut down on wait time, but they told me that my room would not be ready on time. The front desk clerk told me that it might be upwards to an additional two hours (I was already an hour late for check in). Then they obtained my phone number (even though they already had it from my registration) and told me that they would text me when my room was ready, but that sometimes the text alerts don't always work. After waiting an hour, I called back to the front desk and was told that my room was ready 30 minutes prior; but I never received an alert! After that the rest of the stay was nice. The room was average, I was expecting a little more from a Disney hotel. There was a nice big pool and a hot-tub, but not much else for adults. The grounds were kept nice and neat, but a lot of the pictures listed were not exactly what they appeared in real life. I found out during check out that I should have been issued a parking pass, however the young girl who tried to check me in (and made a lot of mistakes) told me that no parking pass was required, however a manager told me otherwise just as I was leaving, I'm just glad my car wasn't towed. I just wished that the hotel staff would have gotten on the same page (every time I talked to someone about something, another person would tell me something different, such as the location and times of the shuttle boats to Downtown Disney, the hours of the cafeteria, when I can pick up my packages sent to the hotel.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't bother doing the on-line pre-check in, they'll lose your reservation and make you wait anyways. Also, don't just take anyone's word. Go directly to a manager to get questions answered; the regular staff members just don't have a clue.

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mbioman
Upland, CA
May 12, 2014

Great place to stay for a Disney Vacation

Our stay with a family of 4 went very well. The room is quite small, but is what you expect on Disney property. The wall safe is tiny - barely fit a couple of tablets. Forget about a laptop. The pool is great and the location is prefect. They accommodated our room requests - top floor, building 5, close to transportation. Shuttle service to the parks was fantastic. The food is on par with the parks, but can be busy at times. The beds were quite firm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Great place for a quaint Disney experience.

Back to menu Return to top