$100 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 6, 2014

Disney's Pop Century Resort

3 stars
1050 Century Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
755 reviews
Our favorite resort!

Pop is a fabulous resort! Since we only spend our time sleeping and showering at the hotel (and... See full review

  • scourtneyb
  • Jun 24, 2014
5 star for a value resort

I give this hotel 5 stars based on it being a value resort not that it is a 5 star hotel. When we... See full review

  • Richard theTravel Monkey
  • Jun 21, 2014
Disney groups hotel properties into three categories: value, moderate and deluxe. Pop Century is a value resort, great for families on a budget. Themed around trends spanning the 1950s through to the 1990s, the exterior makes guests feel like they've entered a time-warp filled with popular fads, toys and catchphrases from decades past. Dive under the water jets at the Hippy Dippy Pool before watching complimentary evening screenings of classic Disney movies under Orlando's night sky. Meals are taken care of at the Everything Pop Shopping & Dining are - fill up on pizza, pasta, flatbreads and waffles, or order a drink at the Petals Pool Bar.
Key facts
  • 2,880 guestrooms
  • 3 outdoor pools
  • Gift shop
  • Same-day laundry valet
  • Arcade
  • Everything Pop Shopping and Dining area
  • Movies Under the Stars
  • Jogging trail
  • Playground
  • Parking facilities (charges may apply)
Neighborhood
Disney Pop Century sits minutes away from Epcot and Hollywood Studios, and is set back from the busy roads of Orlando, minimizing traffic noise. Complimentary shuttles run to various entertainment and shopping venues, while the ESPN Wide World of Sports Complex just down the road is a technology-loaded place to watch an event, be it football, baseball, basketball, soccer, or any other athletic spectacle.
Hints and tips
Unlike many other hotels in Orlando, Pop Century has its own bus that shuttles guests to and from all Disney parks and Downtown Disney.

For the best access to the main pool area and food hall, request a room in either of the 4,000 or 5,000 blocks.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Disney's Pop Century Resort Rooms

Preferred Room
1 king bed or 2 double beds. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Standard, courtyard or pool view. Located close to the pool and Guest facilities
Standard View
1 king bed or 2 double beds. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet. Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Standard or courtyard view.
Pool View
1 king bed or 2 double beds. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet. Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Pool view.
Preferred Pool View
1 king bed or 2 double bed. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet. Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Pool view. Located close to the pool and Guest facilities

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's Pop Century Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3517 -81.5434
Area served
WALT DISNEY WORLD Resort
Nearby airports
MCO - Orlando International Airport
Area description
DISNEY'S WIDE WORLD OF SPORTS Complex Resort Area

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.3 mi

Dining

Everything Pop Shopping and Dining
Quick Service - seven unique food stations offering great sandwiches, fresh salads, pizza and pasta favorites, cheeseburgers, hearty dinners, assorted baked goods, cakes, pies, cookies, ice cream and "Mom's Night Out" dinner specials.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (755)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Pop Century Resort

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
223 out of 755
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
scourtneyb
Stroudsburg, PA
Jun 24, 2014

Our favorite resort!

Pop is a fabulous resort! Since we only spend our time sleeping and showering at the hotel (and spending our days in the parks) we love this hotel for the value! Inexpensive, but still part of the Disney experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Order water online and have the bottles shipped to the resort. Then you can have cold water in your room!

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Richard theTravel Monkey
Seattle, Wa
Jun 21, 2014

5 star for a value resort

I give this hotel 5 stars based on it being a value resort not that it is a 5 star hotel. When we booked this hotel we were a little worried about how "cheesy" it looked but once we got there you get over it quick. All of the staff were great. We had a morning flight got on the resort bus at the airport and upon arrival they had room for us way before check in time. Got to the room and it was clean and had no smells. The rooms are a little on the small side but it was fine. Resort had several pools, several laundry rooms, restaurant, store, ext. The resort transit bus system picked us up every 20 min or so ad takes you to all the parks and downtown Disney. Upon check out they have a ticket counter at the resort that will take your bags and print out a boarding pass so you can go from the bus to security and than to the gate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

The Hoop Dee Doo Review at the Camp Wilderness is a must see dinner show. All the food you can eat including beer and wine. Getting there you take a bus or boat from Magic Kingdom but after the show they will provide bus transportation direct to your hotel (probably because of the free beer).

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Richard Perth
Perth, Australia
Jun 3, 2014

Value Disney Resort

All the benefits of staying at a Disney Resort (airport transfer, free shuttle buses to all Disney parks) at a relatively low price. Only complaint was we waited in queue a really long time to check in. Staff were just slow and did not seem too bothered there was a long queue developing. Not a good first impression.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Niklandia
Boston
May 28, 2014

usual Disney excellence and overall great deal!

This hotel met all of my expectations and more! I only stayed at Disney once before, and it was a luxury resort , so I was not sure what to expect from the value- type one. But the hotel was awesome!!! Rooms were clean and spacious, had all the usual features Disney offers, and the staff was great!! Big food court, 3 pools, right by the lake. Definitely recommend to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pop Century Fan May 2014
Boston, Massachusetts
May 27, 2014

Great stay at Disney

The Disney value resorts are always a great bargain for Disney travelers. Pop Century is close to the parks, with its own bus, which is different from the All-Star resorts. The convenience is worth the few extra bucks that you're not paying. Disney keeps everything really clean, the staff are friendly and the amenities are great. The rooms could be a little more comfortable (better mattresses, thicker towels), but for the money, it's wonderful value. It's not a deluxe resort hotel, but if you're going to Disney to spend most of your time in the parks and/or out and about, then it won't matter to you that your room is a little less fancy. And again, GREAT value for the money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
N00dle
Washington DC
May 16, 2014

Perfect Place

What more can one ask for when everything is available to you with ease. Love our stay with Pop Century and our visit to Epcot. The hotel is great and welcoming where everyone is there to make your visit enjoyable. Our room was always clean and fresh. We made up our minds that if we are here for Mickey, this is the place to be for accessibility, ambiance, ease of use and affordability. Not surprised with the high review ratings. As they say, you get what you pay for. Highly recommended for people with realistic expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
itzjenni
Guntown, Mississippi
May 12, 2014

Always a pleasure!

It is always fun to stay at Pop Century! The theming of the hotel is great. All of the rooms are clean, the staff is friendly and helpful, and we never have any complaints. We have stayed at hotels off of the Disney property as well, and would recommend the few extra dollars to stay at Pop Century for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you would like to see the new Art of Animation resort as well, just take the short walk over from Pop Century! Totally worth it to see the Cars section!

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Johnny No Friends
Pawleys Island, sc
Apr 22, 2014

This place was perfect

For a one night quick stay. It's not big and fancy, but it's quick and easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GLEN DISNEY FAN
IL
Mar 25, 2014

GREAT LOCATION

GREAT TIME NEW THIS YEAR REFRIGERATORS IN ALL ROOMS CLOSE TO ALL THE PARKS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

GREAT BUS SERVICE TO PARKS

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gamama
Hixson , TN
Mar 18, 2014

weekend getaway

Check in was quick and efficient. Staff was friendly and helpful. Food court food was good. Room was clean, but there were not enough blankets and the beds were hard and uncomfortable. We did not use the pools while we were there so we can't comment on them. We would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top