$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 3, 2015 Check-out: Feb 4, 2015

Disney's Pop Century Resort

3 stars
1050 Century Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
562 reviews
A Nice Value

The Pop Century is a simple Disney value resort that allows one to save money and still get the... See full review

  • Michael D.
  • Jan 25, 2015
Disney before Christmas

The hotel price is reasonable, the food court is convenient and tasty, the room is clean and... See full review

  • Paris Lover
  • Jan 23, 2015
Disney groups hotel properties into three categories: value, moderate and deluxe. Pop Century is a value resort, great for families on a budget. Themed around trends spanning the 1950s through to the 1990s, the exterior makes guests feel like they've entered a time-warp filled with popular fads, toys and catchphrases from decades past. Dive under the water jets at the Hippy Dippy Pool before watching complimentary evening screenings of classic Disney movies under Orlando's night sky. Meals are taken care of at the Everything Pop Shopping & Dining are - fill up on pizza, pasta, flatbreads and waffles, or order a drink at the Petals Pool Bar.
Key facts
  • 2,880 guestrooms
  • 3 outdoor pools
  • Gift shop
  • Same-day laundry valet
  • Arcade
  • Everything Pop Shopping and Dining area
  • Movies Under the Stars
  • Jogging trail
  • Playground
  • Parking facilities (charges may apply)
Neighborhood
Disney Pop Century sits minutes away from Epcot and Hollywood Studios, and is set back from the busy roads of Orlando, minimizing traffic noise. Complimentary shuttles run to various entertainment and shopping venues, while the ESPN Wide World of Sports Complex just down the road is a technology-loaded place to watch an event, be it football, baseball, basketball, soccer, or any other athletic spectacle.
Hints and tips
Unlike many other hotels in Orlando, Pop Century has its own bus that shuttles guests to and from all Disney parks and Downtown Disney.

For the best access to the main pool area and food hall, request a room in either of the 4,000 or 5,000 blocks.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's Pop Century Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Disney's Pop Century Resort Rooms

Preferred Room
1 king bed or 2 double beds. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Standard, courtyard or pool view. Located close to the pool and Guest facilities
Standard View
1 king bed or 2 double beds. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet. Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Standard or courtyard view.
Pool View
1 king bed or 2 double beds. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet. Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Pool view.
Preferred Pool View
1 king bed or 2 double bed. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet. Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Pool view. Located close to the pool and Guest facilities

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.3 mi

Dining

Everything Pop Shopping and Dining
Quick Service - seven unique food stations offering great sandwiches, fresh salads, pizza and pasta favorites, cheeseburgers, hearty dinners, assorted baked goods, cakes, pies, cookies, ice cream and "Mom's Night Out" dinner specials.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (562)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Pop Century Resort

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 562
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
4th floor
Mar 11, 2011

ok if youre not staying long

room was clean but smelled of dirty socks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

had to go to my grand nephews baseball game at espn and take his friends to dinner

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Beauds
Business
BC Canada
Jul 28, 2010

All good

I was at a wedding, and spent most of my time away from the hotel. I liked the visual affect and open cafeteria, just like University dining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

If in a big party and you need to get some where quick just get a taxi, money well spent to reach short distination spots.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cfernq
Business
Space Coast, FL
Feb 25, 2013

Disney Pop Century

Good location. No coffee maker in the rooms but does have a fridge. Big complex with multiple pools and buildings. All room doors are exterior. Long lines for shuttles and check in. Does offer an airport shuttle. This place was a basic hotel room. Too pricey for what it was, but I am sure rates vary by time of year. Cheapest place you will find on Disney property. It's classified as their Value option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
laporte, in
Mar 18, 2011

Nice

Only stayed one nite here. Took advantage of disney express from airport, that is why I chose disney hotel. Very small rooms. Open door and fall onto a bed. Large property, ask for room in a close building to lobby. Interesting scenery. Not much goin on there, just a food court, pool bar was closed. Pretty much have to hop on shuttle to somewhere else to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

took free shuttle to Pleasure Island, downtown disney, fun, ate, drank, shopped. Shuttle ran till 2am

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CLDIII
Business
SC
Oct 15, 2012

Supper Convenient

All the value resorts with the exception of Art of Animation are getting a little long in the tooth. But they are convenient and its all Disney fun. Value means staying on Disney property value. You can certainly go cheaper on the outside but that only makes sense.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AnneMcD
Business
Latrobe, PA 15650, USA
Nov 26, 2012

Disney at Thanksgiving

This was my 3rd time staying at Pop Century, so you can see that I like it very much. My plane was delayed and I never arrived at the hotel until 12:30am. They were kind and upgraded my room to the 70s building which was very close to the main lobby. It was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
imdisneygurl
Business
Chicago, IL
Nov 22, 2013

Great stay! Return guest

The resort offered tons of activities even for grown up kids. The poolside evening movie was a favorite, really enjoyed seeing Aristocats under the stars. The variety at the food court is good. I particularly enjoyed the real food selections, for example 1/2 rotisserie chicken, pork roast, or pot roast served with roasted or mashed potatoes and a fresh vegetable. The addition of flatbread pizzas is nice. On the other side of the coin the pre-made sandwiches in the refrigerated section are way overpriced and not much on taste or selection. In the take n eat section there were 2 salad selections, quite small & way overpriced. There was a create your own salad for $10.99 it seemed to have some nice offerings. The buses to/from parks morning & at closing was surprisingly very good. However, try getting back to your room for a break mid-day, not as easy. Check-in and check out was a breeze. My Disney Experience and Magic Band is AMAZING! Laundry facilities clean and plentiful. Lots of poolside activities for kids, bingo, dance party, trivia, hula hoop, poolside table tennis and more. Great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

There are boards in the lobby with all park hours, magic mornings and evenings etc, lots of good info to double check on your way out to get buses to the park. p.s. bottled water food court $4.59 and in vending on your room floor $3.00, learned the hard way.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wowmom
Business
Michigan
Feb 9, 2014

Convenient location

Location was a prime factor in choosing this hotel. I like the Disney airport shuttle and the shuttles to the various Disney parks. Rooms are simple but adequate. You had better like lots of groups if you come here, because the place was overrun with teenagers when I was there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Flying Turtle
Business
Toledo, OH
Jun 5, 2014

Pop Pop Pop!

Pop Century is definitely my favorite of the Disney value class hotels, and it even holds its own against the two moderate class hotels I've stayed at. The theming is great and the rooms and public areas are always very clean. The rooms can seem a little small, especially if you have 4 people in one, but you're probably not there to hang out at the hotel anyway! Staff is friendly and helpful. The Disney bus transportation is quite nice, most of the time. (Pop does tend to be the furthest bus stop away at the theme parks, which can be kind of discouraging at the end of a long day of walking.) The food court has a nice variety of items, as does the gift shop. The one thing I don't like is that I can't guarantee reserving a room with a king-sized bed-- you can REQUEST it, and the room assigners will do what they can, but you can't be absolutely sure until you get there. Overall Pop Century is a great value for your Disney vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
daisy59
Business
Wesson, MS
Feb 19, 2011

Great Value price

It was a good place to stay on the Disney World property for less money. If all you need is a place to sleep then this motel will work for you. I got what I needed from my stay, but did wish I had been able use my computer. Although they had internet connection, it just wasn't enough signal strength for me. I will however go back again if I'm able to make it work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Get the Dining Plan, I wished I had. Having to tote all the bags with my grocery to my room was no fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top