$91 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 14, 2014 Check-out: Oct 16, 2014

Disney's Pop Century Resort

3 stars
1050 Century Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
513 reviews
Pop is our home away from home

We love Pop Century. This was our third stay, and it was just as good as the first. The check in... See full review

  • LaceyInWonderland
  • Sep 5, 2014
Great Couples Getaway

This was a mystery date weekend at Pop Century. The staff was excellent and took care of all our... See full review

  • Jewels R.
  • Aug 26, 2014
Disney groups hotel properties into three categories: value, moderate and deluxe. Pop Century is a value resort, great for families on a budget. Themed around trends spanning the 1950s through to the 1990s, the exterior makes guests feel like they've entered a time-warp filled with popular fads, toys and catchphrases from decades past. Dive under the water jets at the Hippy Dippy Pool before watching complimentary evening screenings of classic Disney movies under Orlando's night sky. Meals are taken care of at the Everything Pop Shopping & Dining are - fill up on pizza, pasta, flatbreads and waffles, or order a drink at the Petals Pool Bar.
Key facts
  • 2,880 guestrooms
  • 3 outdoor pools
  • Gift shop
  • Same-day laundry valet
  • Arcade
  • Everything Pop Shopping and Dining area
  • Movies Under the Stars
  • Jogging trail
  • Playground
  • Parking facilities (charges may apply)
Neighborhood
Disney Pop Century sits minutes away from Epcot and Hollywood Studios, and is set back from the busy roads of Orlando, minimizing traffic noise. Complimentary shuttles run to various entertainment and shopping venues, while the ESPN Wide World of Sports Complex just down the road is a technology-loaded place to watch an event, be it football, baseball, basketball, soccer, or any other athletic spectacle.
Hints and tips
Unlike many other hotels in Orlando, Pop Century has its own bus that shuttles guests to and from all Disney parks and Downtown Disney.

For the best access to the main pool area and food hall, request a room in either of the 4,000 or 5,000 blocks.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.3517 -81.5434
Area served
WALT DISNEY WORLD Resort
Nearby airports
MCO - Orlando International Airport
Area description
DISNEY'S WIDE WORLD OF SPORTS Complex Resort Area

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's Pop Century Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Disney's Pop Century Resort Rooms

Preferred Room
1 king bed or 2 double beds. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Standard, courtyard or pool view. Located close to the pool and Guest facilities
Standard View
1 king bed or 2 double beds. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet. Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Standard or courtyard view.
Pool View
1 king bed or 2 double beds. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet. Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Pool view.
Preferred Pool View
1 king bed or 2 double bed. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet. Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Pool view. Located close to the pool and Guest facilities

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.3 mi

Dining

Everything Pop Shopping and Dining
Quick Service - seven unique food stations offering great sandwiches, fresh salads, pizza and pasta favorites, cheeseburgers, hearty dinners, assorted baked goods, cakes, pies, cookies, ice cream and "Mom's Night Out" dinner specials.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (513)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Pop Century Resort

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
150 out of 513
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
windsor ca.
Apr 26, 2010

needs improvement

Front desk gave us poor instructions on getting to the room. Food at Hotel was not good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jacksprat
lake city, fl
Nov 20, 2011

epcot trip

beds where way too hard. could not sleep on them. left hotel at 2:00 in the morning and went home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Marathon, Florida
Feb 25, 2010

Disney hotels

This facility is bare bones and geared to young families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

It was impossible to find any kind of the usual sundries (toothpaste, over-the-counter medication, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kansas
Aug 30, 2009

Pros and Cons

The hotel was nice from the outside. But when I went into my room, it was pretty basic. I know that I had the standard room, but there was nothing disney about the inside. TV could use more channels. Staff/bus drivers were nice and courteous. I booked my reservation several months in advance but wasn't allowed to lock in a king bed. Could only add a request in the computer system. So I did, twice. And when I got to my room, 2 double beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

If staying for longer than a couple of days, get the refillable travel cup from the food court. Pay one charge and then free refills the rest of your stay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington, DC
Aug 7, 2007

Terrific hotel to take advantage of the Disney theme parks.

The hotel fit what we needed - ability to park the car and take the Disney transportation to and from the theme parks. Since we had no desire to spend a large amount of time in the room, having a plush environment was not needed. The food court was very loud and crowded during the breakfast hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Nuremberg, Germany
Dec 2, 2010

Good hotel with some extras

Hotel room was clean and well equipped (Microwave, fridge). Only 9 $ per day for I-Net is way too expensive. But that´s Disney....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Disney

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
new york
Jan 27, 2012

just good!

we stayed 3 nights in prefered room. there is nice pool, nice staff! and we can take free bus to disney park, that is so convenient!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Letilu
New York
Feb 15, 2014

Budget friendly vacations

Clean rooms nice atmosphere and great shuttle bus services. . Not to mention the magic hours which are a big plus! My only complaint would be that they close the pool at 9 o'clock!!! I mean usually I like to relax by the pool after a long day at the parks but no, this year they changed the rules.. Other than that, everyone seemed really nice except for one of the concierges that checked us in, a little rude.. Overall was a nice experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Snoopy CP
Ann arbor, Michigan
Mar 8, 2014

Convenient shuttle bus, but too many rooms and guest in this resort

The resort itself is good. However, there are lots of rooms and guest in this resort than others. you will find "lots" of people wait in line to take the shuttle bus to/from disney. Always need to wait in line if you have questions to ask the front desk(due to lots guests). There are several building in this resort, if you are unlucky (like me), you may be assigned to the farest one (about 7~8min walk from the shuttle bus stop, restaurant & front desk ). (Maybe the bad location is due to my booking from travel agency.). No kitchen and microwave in room, only the small refrigerator. Though there are microwave in restaurant, you need to make sure your room is close to it. Over all, I still recommend to stay in disney resort, but maybe not this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mack Man
Irwin, PA 15642, USA
Jan 31, 2012

Return Disney Trip after 16 years!

Pop Century Resort brought back so many memories of our past. We enjoyed our four days visiting the Themed Parks. Great to know we had clean accomadatitions to return to when we returned late at night. Accomadating to our disabilities too was a plus!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Purchase Refill cup for your stay. Pays for itself.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search