$108 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 2, 2015 Check-out: Mar 4, 2015

Disney's Pop Century Resort

3 stars
View map of 1050 Century Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
576 reviews
Quick Trip To Disney

We booked last minute and got a decent rate, but it was still higher than I would have liked to... See full review

  • Mary
  • Feb 24, 2015
Awesome trip

We had such a good time, this is a great hotel worth the money and we will absolutely be back! See full review

  • Rhondaroo3683
  • Feb 21, 2015
Disney groups hotel properties into three categories: value, moderate and deluxe. Pop Century is a value resort, great for families on a budget. Themed around trends spanning the 1950s through to the 1990s, the exterior makes guests feel like they've entered a time-warp filled with popular fads, toys and catchphrases from decades past. Dive under the water jets at the Hippy Dippy Pool before watching complimentary evening screenings of classic Disney movies under Orlando's night sky. Meals are taken care of at the Everything Pop Shopping & Dining are - fill up on pizza, pasta, flatbreads and waffles, or order a drink at the Petals Pool Bar.
Key facts
  • 2,880 guestrooms
  • 3 outdoor pools
  • Gift shop
  • Same-day laundry valet
  • Arcade
  • Everything Pop Shopping and Dining area
  • Movies Under the Stars
  • Jogging trail
  • Playground
  • Parking facilities (charges may apply)
Neighborhood
Disney Pop Century sits minutes away from Epcot and Hollywood Studios, and is set back from the busy roads of Orlando, minimizing traffic noise. Complimentary shuttles run to various entertainment and shopping venues, while the ESPN Wide World of Sports Complex just down the road is a technology-loaded place to watch an event, be it football, baseball, basketball, soccer, or any other athletic spectacle.
Hints and tips
Unlike many other hotels in Orlando, Pop Century has its own bus that shuttles guests to and from all Disney parks and Downtown Disney.

For the best access to the main pool area and food hall, request a room in either of the 4,000 or 5,000 blocks.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's Pop Century Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Disney's Pop Century Resort Rooms

Preferred Room
1 king bed or 2 double beds. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Standard, courtyard or pool view. Located close to the pool and Guest facilities
Standard View
1 king bed or 2 double beds. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet. Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Standard or courtyard view.
Pool View
1 king bed or 2 double beds. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet. Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Pool view.
Preferred Pool View
1 king bed or 2 double bed. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet. Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Pool view. Located close to the pool and Guest facilities

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.3 mi

Dining

Everything Pop Shopping and Dining
Quick Service - seven unique food stations offering great sandwiches, fresh salads, pizza and pasta favorites, cheeseburgers, hearty dinners, assorted baked goods, cakes, pies, cookies, ice cream and "Mom's Night Out" dinner specials.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (576)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Pop Century Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
576 out of 576
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
goofy minnie marie
Business
midland
Mar 9, 2013

pop review

everything was good except the food court needs some cleaning attention.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

eat snacks and 1 nice meal a day and be prepared

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Grammy from RI
Business
Warwick,RI
Apr 6, 2013

Great family value

I found this hotel comfortable. Cafeteria staff very nice. Long wait times for food. Not much privacy though. Could here all activity of rooms on either sides. Somewhat uncomfortable. I observed the life guards at all pool area watching very carefully. Took there jobs extremely serious. Felt very safe for my little swimmer. Didn't take a look away from their posts at all. Awesome!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ask for a room close to cafeteria. Otherwise it can be a walk. We were lucky to be close. Great food choices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Disney Park Fan
Business
Orange County, California
Apr 9, 2013

Convenient Disney Escape

Checking was smooth and easy. Staff made me feel welcome when we arrived. Was able to find parking not too far from my room. Room itself was satisfactory. Would have been nice to have lotion provided along with the shampoo since travelers are limited on liquids at airports. Bath towels were a little thin/worn and could use replacing. The room did have a refrigerator so that made it helpful to have healthy snacks and cold beverages in the room. Buses were very convenient and made going to the theme parks very easy! We could jump around from park to park and not have to wait long for buses. Taking advantage of the Extra Magic Hours made some of the 'motel-like' limitations tolerable since we spent hardly any time in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Maps of all theme parks are provided in the lobby, making it convenient to identify attraction options, Fast Pass availability and food choices before even arriving at the parks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NateNick
Business
Massachusetts
Apr 17, 2013

Family Getaway

Our stay at Pop Century was fine. The main thing I didn't care for was the size of our room. Too small! Also didn't care for the quality of food, much too expensive for what was offered. The staff was great. Love the bus access to Disney parks. Love the express bus from airport to Pop Century and return. Didn't have to worry about a rental car or driving anywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Guesablue
Business
Ft. Lauderdale, Florida
Apr 24, 2013

You get what you pay for at Disney!

We stayed three nights at Disney's Pop Century.The rooms are small, but clean. The main plus to this hotel is the transportation to the theme parks and other areas like Downtown Disney. The buses run all day long and you don't have to wait very long between buses. There is also a buffet/cafeteria style dining area which was reasonably priced. The pools are heated and open late, so that is nice after a day at the parks. The grounds are fun, with big figurines of Disney characters and nice playgrounds. A few complaints: The walls are paper thin. We could hear the conversation of the people in the room next door, word for word. Also, we traveled with a small child who naps in the afternoon. The room we were in was right next to some sort of staging ground for the cleaning and maintenance crew. Even on the second floor, it was so loud! Banging of dumpsters, gas powered machinery and carts, etc. The staff was very accomodating and moved us to Bldg. 3, which faced the lake, and was much more quiet. On the day we were to checkout, housekeeping knocked and knocked at 8:30 AM, waking us up and asking if we were checking out. Check out is 11. I guess we should have put the do not disturb sign out!! For the price, you would expect more, but it is a Disney hotel and the lowest priced. For the same price, you can stay at the All Star Movies, which was a bit better in my opinion. For $75-100 more, you can stay at a "moderate" Disney hotel and the value increases exponentially.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HawaiiWriterGirl
Business
Hawaii
May 2, 2013

Great Disney budget hotel

Pop Century is a Disney hotel that is centrally located to all Disney Parks. This is a no frills hotel room, but outstanding benefits if you want to go to Disney Parks. Free airport pick up and drop off; easy and frequent buses to all parks PLUS extra magic park hours as Disney guest. Only on site food option is a cafeteria. Food was good, but like all things Disney, very pricey. Open every night to midnight, which was great when Parks close at 11. Wish there had been coffee maker IN room, although you can buy all you can drink mug for $16 and get coffee, tea, soda and hot cocoa for entire visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Take advantage of early morning Disney Park hours. Yes, you have to get up early, but there is NO WAITING for any ride in that first hour. And head's up, the evening Magic hours are useless. Too many people already in Park.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Datmajoseph
Business
Indianapolis Indiana
Jul 7, 2013

Pop Century

The room was ok. House keeping didn't do that great of a job cleaning. Had potato chips on the floor, we didn't have any chips our whole trip. Room had small refrigerator which was nice to have. Room was just an ordinary hotel room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buy food before you arrive to Disney. Sandwiches would be a good thing to have in the room. Crackers also, and maybe a case of water and sodas. This will save you a ton of money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Letilu
Business
New York
Feb 15, 2014

Budget friendly vacations

Clean rooms nice atmosphere and great shuttle bus services. . Not to mention the magic hours which are a big plus! My only complaint would be that they close the pool at 9 o'clock!!! I mean usually I like to relax by the pool after a long day at the parks but no, this year they changed the rules.. Other than that, everyone seemed really nice except for one of the concierges that checked us in, a little rude.. Overall was a nice experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Snoopy CP
Business
Ann arbor, Michigan
Mar 8, 2014

Convenient shuttle bus, but too many rooms and guest in this resort

The resort itself is good. However, there are lots of rooms and guest in this resort than others. you will find "lots" of people wait in line to take the shuttle bus to/from disney. Always need to wait in line if you have questions to ask the front desk(due to lots guests). There are several building in this resort, if you are unlucky (like me), you may be assigned to the farest one (about 7~8min walk from the shuttle bus stop, restaurant & front desk ). (Maybe the bad location is due to my booking from travel agency.). No kitchen and microwave in room, only the small refrigerator. Though there are microwave in restaurant, you need to make sure your room is close to it. Over all, I still recommend to stay in disney resort, but maybe not this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
texasbreezin
Business
Portland, OR
Mar 27, 2014

expensive but worth it

I was told that the hotel had free breakfast, very thing was expensive. But worth the stay, it you go to Disney World stay on site. No need for a rental car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

I would go buy water off site, and snacks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top