$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2015 Check-out: Jul 14, 2015

Disney's Pop Century Resort

3 stars
View map of 1050 Century Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Pop Century Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
669 out of 669
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
texasbreezin
Business
Portland, OR
Mar 27, 2014

expensive but worth it

I was told that the hotel had free breakfast, very thing was expensive. But worth the stay, it you go to Disney World stay on site. No need for a rental car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

I would go buy water off site, and snacks.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
South FL mom
Business
Port Saint Lucie, FL
Mar 26, 2014

I expected more from Disney

The price was comparable to any 3 star hotel in the area so we figured Disney would be better. The desk staff was fine, but the food court people could have taken a few lessons in basic manners and maybe a few English classes so they could communicate where to find coffee, etc. I had to show the for court cashiers (2 times, 2 different people) where the buttons were for the items we wer attempting to purchase. Then the second night we returned to the room at 11:30 pm to find the sink area smelling like feces. I really was excited about staying at a Disney Resort but I guess I expected too much. Sad the shop staff in Hollywood Studios was just as useless.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Donand
Business
NYC
Apr 18, 2014

Disney Pop Resort stay

My recent stay at this resort was positive, a friendly staff and well organized hotel is present. This is a kid friendly environment with a food court.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Limited but will suffice.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Best Dad
Business
Montoursville, PA
Aug 12, 2009

Overall it was a pleasant experience

We left early for the parks and returned late. It was OK for a place to sleep and shower. I wasn't as clean as I would have liked

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Buy the refillable mugs the first day, it is worth it.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
no1terp
Business
Rochester New York
Feb 11, 2010

very nice stay

Our room was located in a quiet area away from the elevator. It was clean and everthing looked either new or well maintained. The shower was hot and clean. The only negative was that the elevator was out of service when we first arrived so we had to carry our luggage up 3 flights of stairs. OK for us but might have been a problem for older guests. We loved all the fun props around the hotel grounds and took lots of pictures. I think this is our favorite of the value resorts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't be afraid to ask for what you want to eat. You can custamize you meals by ordering sides instead of a whole meal.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Beauds
Business
BC Canada
Jul 28, 2010

All good

I was at a wedding, and spent most of my time away from the hotel. I liked the visual affect and open cafeteria, just like University dining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

If in a big party and you need to get some where quick just get a taxi, money well spent to reach short distination spots.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
......
Business
USA,,,,
Sep 8, 2010

Good, but strange.

The room looked nice looked clean, everywhere in the hotel was very clean, and the staff was great. Except at night in the bed we all felt itchy. Posssibly the bed had mites there for that was very very bad. We are home and still feel itchy. The bed was the only bad thing. Everything else was great. Except bring your own sheets and pillow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I would eat at the Downtown Disney better than the hotel, has better food, and more (healthier) choices, and not as crowded.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Talley
Business
Richmond, VA, USA
Nov 2, 2011

Good hotel for cheap

My friends and I were looking for a place to stay within the Disney complex that wasn't too expensive but was still a decent hotel. This hotel was just that. While it does not compare to the more luxurious hotels, it did the trick for us. The bus systems were convenient and got us to the parks in a timely manner and the food court and gift shop were great. While the hotel felt very clean, it smelled like dirty cleaning solution in various areas of the hotel. That was probably the only real fault I found with this place. The rooms are pretty small, but if you're going to be in the parks all day anyway, you don't need a luxurious room. The Pop Century Resort is a perfect place to stay for people on a budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The food court is open until midnight, so be sure to go after you return to the hotel after a long day in the parks. There aren't "sit-down, table-service" restaurants, but it's a great place to grab something on the go or to sit down for a quick meal.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CHACHOMAN99
Business
Ciudad de México, DF, México
Nov 14, 2011

NO WIFI AND NO BUSINESS CENTER

Overall the stay was good, but I think it´s incredible they don´t have wifi or a business center, so i felt incommunicated all the time. Also one day i had no hot water .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The first place you have to go is the FLORIDA MALL.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mack Man
Business
Irwin, PA 15642, USA
Jan 31, 2012

Return Disney Trip after 16 years!

Pop Century Resort brought back so many memories of our past. We enjoyed our four days visiting the Themed Parks. Great to know we had clean accomadatitions to return to when we returned late at night. Accomadating to our disabilities too was a plus!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Purchase Refill cup for your stay. Pays for itself.

Back to menu Return to top