$100 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 6, 2014

Disney's Pop Century Resort

3 stars
1050 Century Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
755 reviews
Our favorite resort!

Pop is a fabulous resort! Since we only spend our time sleeping and showering at the hotel (and... See full review

  • scourtneyb
  • Jun 24, 2014
5 star for a value resort

I give this hotel 5 stars based on it being a value resort not that it is a 5 star hotel. When we... See full review

  • Richard theTravel Monkey
  • Jun 21, 2014
Disney groups hotel properties into three categories: value, moderate and deluxe. Pop Century is a value resort, great for families on a budget. Themed around trends spanning the 1950s through to the 1990s, the exterior makes guests feel like they've entered a time-warp filled with popular fads, toys and catchphrases from decades past. Dive under the water jets at the Hippy Dippy Pool before watching complimentary evening screenings of classic Disney movies under Orlando's night sky. Meals are taken care of at the Everything Pop Shopping & Dining are - fill up on pizza, pasta, flatbreads and waffles, or order a drink at the Petals Pool Bar.
Key facts
  • 2,880 guestrooms
  • 3 outdoor pools
  • Gift shop
  • Same-day laundry valet
  • Arcade
  • Everything Pop Shopping and Dining area
  • Movies Under the Stars
  • Jogging trail
  • Playground
  • Parking facilities (charges may apply)
Neighborhood
Disney Pop Century sits minutes away from Epcot and Hollywood Studios, and is set back from the busy roads of Orlando, minimizing traffic noise. Complimentary shuttles run to various entertainment and shopping venues, while the ESPN Wide World of Sports Complex just down the road is a technology-loaded place to watch an event, be it football, baseball, basketball, soccer, or any other athletic spectacle.
Hints and tips
Unlike many other hotels in Orlando, Pop Century has its own bus that shuttles guests to and from all Disney parks and Downtown Disney.

For the best access to the main pool area and food hall, request a room in either of the 4,000 or 5,000 blocks.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.3517 -81.5434
Area served
WALT DISNEY WORLD Resort
Nearby airports
MCO - Orlando International Airport
Area description
DISNEY'S WIDE WORLD OF SPORTS Complex Resort Area

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's Pop Century Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Disney's Pop Century Resort Rooms

Preferred Room
1 king bed or 2 double beds. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Standard, courtyard or pool view. Located close to the pool and Guest facilities
Standard View
1 king bed or 2 double beds. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet. Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Standard or courtyard view.
Pool View
1 king bed or 2 double beds. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet. Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Pool view.
Preferred Pool View
1 king bed or 2 double bed. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet. Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Pool view. Located close to the pool and Guest facilities

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.3 mi

Dining

Everything Pop Shopping and Dining
Quick Service - seven unique food stations offering great sandwiches, fresh salads, pizza and pasta favorites, cheeseburgers, hearty dinners, assorted baked goods, cakes, pies, cookies, ice cream and "Mom's Night Out" dinner specials.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (755)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Pop Century Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
755 out of 755
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Manati, PR
Jun 15, 2011

Our First Family Disney Vacation

THE HOTEL WAS OK BUT WE HAD TO WAIT TO MANY HOURS FOR OUR ROOM AND MY CHILDREN WERE TIRED FROM THE TRIP. I REQUESTED A FRIDGE AND WHEN WE GOT TO THE ROOM ALL ACROSS THE HOTEL, FAR FROM THE CHECK-IN DESK OUR KEYS DIDNT WORK AND THERE WAS NO FRIDGE.AND THE AIR CONDITION DIDNT GO LOWER THAN 68. SO WE WHERE HOT AT NIGHT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Grammy Lynn
Ohatchee, Alabama
Jul 15, 2010

Just too big

The hotel had quiet clean rooms. But was so big that it was a long walk to the dining area and the tramsportation stops as well as the parking lot. Also probably because this is a value resort, the Disney transportation stops for this resort were very far from the gate of the parks. So it was also a long walk to the bus stop after a long day in the park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Be prepared to walk everywhere. With the confusing layout of this resort, try to map out the shortest route as soon as you can. And, that short route may be through the service areas of other buildings.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Providence, RI
Apr 23, 2008

My review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

After a late night housekeeping was at the door at 830am on day of check out and kept coming back after they were told we wouldn't be leaving till after 10. Maintenance was making repairs in next room at 900am. That was not the type of wake up call we were looking for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Disney Boardwalk, Disney Village, Major Attractions

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kansas
Aug 30, 2009

Pros and Cons

The hotel was nice from the outside. But when I went into my room, it was pretty basic. I know that I had the standard room, but there was nothing disney about the inside. TV could use more channels. Staff/bus drivers were nice and courteous. I booked my reservation several months in advance but wasn't allowed to lock in a king bed. Could only add a request in the computer system. So I did, twice. And when I got to my room, 2 double beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

If staying for longer than a couple of days, get the refillable travel cup from the food court. Pay one charge and then free refills the rest of your stay.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wellington,FL
Aug 26, 2009

Last time there

Waited on a line for check in/out. Wrong line. Did not give shortest route to room. I parked my car walked to my room, and guess what no key in the package. The food in the restaurant area was horrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
fort lauderdale
Sep 20, 2010

get what you pay for

staff was good, but lousy food for the money. buses are great but can probably stay offsite for half and take their shuttle. by stay offsite you can get better food options and fair prices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Dining tip: In Hotel

drive to mcdonalds instead of overpaying for same food. pizza is cheap tasting.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Florida
Nov 10, 2009

Not so great

The bed was so stiff. My arms and legs kept falling asleep. Also, we could hear everything going on in the other rooms - the walls were really thin. We also found a bag of someone else's dirty clothes in our room! Thankfully, we didn't have to spend much time in the room but our next trip to Disney will be at a different resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Florida
Nov 10, 2009

Not so great

The bed was so stiff. My arms and legs kept falling asleep. Also, we could hear everything going on in the other rooms - the walls were really thin. We also found a bag of someone else's dirty clothes in our room! Thankfully, we didn't have to spend much time in the room but our next trip to Disney will be at a different resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
68VETTER
MI
Nov 21, 2009

Didn't POP 4 us

Disapointed with the room size, the "no choice of bed size".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Yardley Pa
Nov 2, 2010

Don,t get pool side

The pool never closed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The furthest from all of the parks.

Back to menu Return to top