$121 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 15, 2015 Check-out: Apr 16, 2015

Disney's Pop Century Resort

3 stars
View map of 1050 Century Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Pop Century Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
588 out of 588
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Elgin, IL
Jun 8, 2010

Nothing special

The Pop Century Resort is a no-frills economical Disney hotel. We were not expecting much but were a little surprised to see that the room we stayed in was no different in any way to that of a Super 8 or Motel 6. This trip was in celebration of my girlfriend's birthday and we were informed (after we got into our room) that there was a special gift that needed to be delivered to our room. Our flight was an evening flight so by the time we were actually in our room it was 11pm. The front desk had us on hold for more than 10 minutes trying to figure out how they were going to deliver the gift basket. Eventually, they came back on the phone and said they would have to call us back once they decided on what to do. We then explained (as if we really needed to)that we were tired and wished to retire for the night and we would come to the front desk the next day to pick it up ourselves. The next morning we went to the front desk and informed them we would pick up the basket at a later time but wished to purchase a one day hopper pass to all the Disney parks. The gentleman repeated our request back to us and the transaction was made. It was not discovered until we arrived at the second park and denied entrance that the moron had only given us a one day pass to ONE park. We were infuriated! We then had to exit the line we were in for twenty minutes to get into the park and had to go to guest relations to stand in another line in direct sunlight for another 30 minutes just to straighten this mess out. To make up for the hassle they gave us one free fast pass. Whoopee!!! They really went out on a limb, didn't they??? Fortunately, the rest of the day went well until later that evening. We got in line for the Rock & Roll roller coaster and the sign said it was a 30 minute wait. One and a half hours later we finally exited the line after finding out that the ride had broken down twice in that time frame and they never announced it...NOT ONCE!!!!! The only way we knew the ride had broken down was when they made the announcement that it was back up and running again. Funny though, that after the first announcement that the ride was operational again the line never moved because it broke before anyone could get on it again!! It would have been nice to be informed that they were experiencing technical difficulties with the ride instead of wasting our valuable time standing in line for a ride that we never made it on to. We were only able to stay at Disney for one day due to other things we had planned to do on this trip so we were trying to make the most of it. This was my first experience going to any Disney park and I am not going to return anytime soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use the Fast Passes as much as possible.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wellington,FL
Aug 26, 2009

Last time there

Waited on a line for check in/out. Wrong line. Did not give shortest route to room. I parked my car walked to my room, and guess what no key in the package. The food in the restaurant area was horrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas
Aug 30, 2009

Pros and Cons

The hotel was nice from the outside. But when I went into my room, it was pretty basic. I know that I had the standard room, but there was nothing disney about the inside. TV could use more channels. Staff/bus drivers were nice and courteous. I booked my reservation several months in advance but wasn't allowed to lock in a king bed. Could only add a request in the computer system. So I did, twice. And when I got to my room, 2 double beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

If staying for longer than a couple of days, get the refillable travel cup from the food court. Pay one charge and then free refills the rest of your stay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nora from Florida
Business
Hollywood, Florida
Oct 12, 2014

Adequate

Clean rooms but very difficult to find rooms. Walking to bus was really far and waiting for the buses is terrible!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rstan22
Business
Philadelphia
Oct 20, 2014

Good for what it is.

The desk staff were very helpful! Good experience! The food court was not worth the expense. Everything was overpriced and the quality was lacking. The room was adequate. It was easy to get around to other locations on the Park Transportation Busses.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Plan on going elsewhere for meals. Only good for snacks at best - expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Diana M.
Business
N/A
Feb 11, 2015

Weekend get away

Not the disney experience that I am used to The service was poor , the room had other peoples trash in it. Had to wait over an hour for my luggage and then only received it after I went to luggage area and identified it. I hope the reason for this poor experience is due to large cheerleading compitition that was going on. I will give it a second chance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Letilu
Business
New York
Feb 15, 2014

Budget friendly vacations

Clean rooms nice atmosphere and great shuttle bus services. . Not to mention the magic hours which are a big plus! My only complaint would be that they close the pool at 9 o'clock!!! I mean usually I like to relax by the pool after a long day at the parks but no, this year they changed the rules.. Other than that, everyone seemed really nice except for one of the concierges that checked us in, a little rude.. Overall was a nice experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Snoopy CP
Business
Ann arbor, Michigan
Mar 8, 2014

Convenient shuttle bus, but too many rooms and guest in this resort

The resort itself is good. However, there are lots of rooms and guest in this resort than others. you will find "lots" of people wait in line to take the shuttle bus to/from disney. Always need to wait in line if you have questions to ask the front desk(due to lots guests). There are several building in this resort, if you are unlucky (like me), you may be assigned to the farest one (about 7~8min walk from the shuttle bus stop, restaurant & front desk ). (Maybe the bad location is due to my booking from travel agency.). No kitchen and microwave in room, only the small refrigerator. Though there are microwave in restaurant, you need to make sure your room is close to it. Over all, I still recommend to stay in disney resort, but maybe not this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
texasbreezin
Business
Portland, OR
Mar 27, 2014

expensive but worth it

I was told that the hotel had free breakfast, very thing was expensive. But worth the stay, it you go to Disney World stay on site. No need for a rental car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

I would go buy water off site, and snacks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
South FL mom
Business
Port Saint Lucie, FL
Mar 26, 2014

I expected more from Disney

The price was comparable to any 3 star hotel in the area so we figured Disney would be better. The desk staff was fine, but the food court people could have taken a few lessons in basic manners and maybe a few English classes so they could communicate where to find coffee, etc. I had to show the for court cashiers (2 times, 2 different people) where the buttons were for the items we wer attempting to purchase. Then the second night we returned to the room at 11:30 pm to find the sink area smelling like feces. I really was excited about staying at a Disney Resort but I guess I expected too much. Sad the shop staff in Hollywood Studios was just as useless.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top