$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

Disney's Pop Century Resort

3 stars
1050 Century Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
549 reviews
Another great trip

Pop Century resort is one of our favorite hotels in Disney. It's a great value, the rooms are... See full review

  • Great Run
  • Dec 6, 2014
Great Value Hotel!

I usually stay at this resort 3 - 4 times a year & I always enjoy my stay at Pop Century. The price... See full review

  • DisneyGirl1973
  • Nov 25, 2014
Disney groups hotel properties into three categories: value, moderate and deluxe. Pop Century is a value resort, great for families on a budget. Themed around trends spanning the 1950s through to the 1990s, the exterior makes guests feel like they've entered a time-warp filled with popular fads, toys and catchphrases from decades past. Dive under the water jets at the Hippy Dippy Pool before watching complimentary evening screenings of classic Disney movies under Orlando's night sky. Meals are taken care of at the Everything Pop Shopping & Dining are - fill up on pizza, pasta, flatbreads and waffles, or order a drink at the Petals Pool Bar.
Key facts
  • 2,880 guestrooms
  • 3 outdoor pools
  • Gift shop
  • Same-day laundry valet
  • Arcade
  • Everything Pop Shopping and Dining area
  • Movies Under the Stars
  • Jogging trail
  • Playground
  • Parking facilities (charges may apply)
Neighborhood
Disney Pop Century sits minutes away from Epcot and Hollywood Studios, and is set back from the busy roads of Orlando, minimizing traffic noise. Complimentary shuttles run to various entertainment and shopping venues, while the ESPN Wide World of Sports Complex just down the road is a technology-loaded place to watch an event, be it football, baseball, basketball, soccer, or any other athletic spectacle.
Hints and tips
Unlike many other hotels in Orlando, Pop Century has its own bus that shuttles guests to and from all Disney parks and Downtown Disney.

For the best access to the main pool area and food hall, request a room in either of the 4,000 or 5,000 blocks.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's Pop Century Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Disney's Pop Century Resort Rooms

Preferred Room
1 king bed or 2 double beds. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Standard, courtyard or pool view. Located close to the pool and Guest facilities
Standard View
1 king bed or 2 double beds. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet. Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Standard or courtyard view.
Pool View
1 king bed or 2 double beds. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet. Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Pool view.
Preferred Pool View
1 king bed or 2 double bed. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet. Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Pool view. Located close to the pool and Guest facilities

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.3 mi

Dining

Everything Pop Shopping and Dining
Quick Service - seven unique food stations offering great sandwiches, fresh salads, pizza and pasta favorites, cheeseburgers, hearty dinners, assorted baked goods, cakes, pies, cookies, ice cream and "Mom's Night Out" dinner specials.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (549)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Pop Century Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
549 out of 549
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
australia
Jun 18, 2010

good location

great shuttle service to and from our hotel room. no fridge or coffee making within the room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

buy the re-usable travel mug for $13,in the cafe. this can be refilled with soda, coffee, or tea for the entire stay

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
family with a preschooler
Business
Ohio
Apr 22, 2009

DISNEY overrated

We used the pool. The one for our section was nice. The staff was friendly. We used the shuttle to go to the Magic kingdom. The rooms were small. There were none of the expected things in the room like the coffee station, small fridge etc. Also, you have to use your room towels for the pool and then try to get some more for washing up. The food situation was horrible. We ended up leaving the Disney grounds for food. They have the prices jacked up so high you have to spend a fortune. $2.50 for a soda out of the machine. Outrageous. I would save the money and stay off the grounds. Just pay the parking. The shuttle is not worth the price you pay for the room. 100% overrated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, Il
Apr 23, 2009

great annenities for children

Loved the cafeteria style food, it was fast, the drawback was that the food was cold by the time we stood in line to pay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
D wog
Business
Houston
May 21, 2009

Good location... included transportation

We went to go spend a day at Disney before a cruise. The hotel was clean and comfortable. The food service area was incredibly crowded, though. Great if you want to get in and out and on your way, but not great if you're looking for something quiet and relaxing. The staff was friendly and courteous. We reported a bad switch in the bathroom area that was not repaired during our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
largesarge
Business
Hadley , Mi
Mar 9, 2009

TINY ROOMS

The rooms are tiny but clean. The decor of the hotel is pretty funny.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

free ride to Disney

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seymour, CT
Jun 28, 2011

Great stay!

We had a great time at the pools. Service was great! Very good value for your money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The Boardwalk is close by as well as all of the Disney attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC
Mar 25, 2011

Suiting one's purpose.

Our hotel time was pleasant. The room served its purpose providing a clean pleasant place to rest one's head after a long day away. I do wish they had a refregerater in the room. They did have a safe in the room where we could keep our valuables such as my son's IPOD. The front desk was very friendly and helpful with whatever questions needed answered. The food was adequate. I do though think they should provide free milk with the cereal you buy without having to buy milk making a small bowl of cereal more than it should be in price. Overall due to the helpful and friendly attitude of the staff I give this hotel three stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buy the free pass for visits to Univeral Studios

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Disappointed Grandma
Business
Michigan
Apr 7, 2011

Really Ugly

I was not impressed with this Hotel since it was supposed to a be a part of Disney. My Standard room did not even include a coffee pot or refrigerator. Everything needed to be bought in the Cafeteria where things were over priced. I found the Staff courteous but, it is far cheaper to stay off the Resort and pay for transportation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't eat there. Get on the bus to downtown and you can find reasonable and an assortment

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
laporte, in
Mar 18, 2011

Nice

Only stayed one nite here. Took advantage of disney express from airport, that is why I chose disney hotel. Very small rooms. Open door and fall onto a bed. Large property, ask for room in a close building to lobby. Interesting scenery. Not much goin on there, just a food court, pool bar was closed. Pretty much have to hop on shuttle to somewhere else to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

took free shuttle to Pleasure Island, downtown disney, fun, ate, drank, shopped. Shuttle ran till 2am

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Highlands Ranch, CO
May 23, 2011

It is what it is...serves it's purpose.

We had 2 rooms that were adjoining so it made communication easier with my 3 adult kids. Rooms were okay but that was because we spent little time in our room. This resort didn't have some of the usual amenities such as hot tub or workout room but for the price it did it's job. Pop Century has lots of families staying here so if you rather have a little more quiet, choose another resort. Staff was very helpful especially when we had a backed up shower drain. They came right away and cleared it quickly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Make your dinner reservations way ahead of time since getting in to any of the sit down restaurants at any of the parks are hit or miss. We lucked out on 2 occassions but unless you have a reservation you may not get in. You can always cancel later.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top