$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2015 Check-out: Aug 28, 2015

Disney's Pop Century Resort

3 stars
View map of 1050 Century Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Pop Century Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
588 out of 588
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
UnknownLegacy
Business
Boston, MA
Jan 2, 2010

Great... until you have to leave.

The hotel was OK. There was a really long walk to some parts of the hotel, especially the rooms. The rooms were extremely clean and were kept stocked with the basics. The lines were very long trying to get food and the service was extremely slow. Some of the staff weren't very friendly either. Disney's Magical Express service was nearly 2 hours late forcing us to take a cab to the airport which wasn't cheap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
1/2 marathon runner
Business
Sarasota, FL
Jan 9, 2010

Pop Century - Disney Weekend

My reservation was for 1-8. Didn't show in the hotel's records. They researched, and showed a booking for 1-10. Don't know how this happened with a totally online booking. Thank goodness I took a copy of my reservation with me. All ended well.I did get a FANTASTIC rate. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, Wi
May 14, 2010

Good accomodations for budget price.

The pools are beautiful, but being open 24 hours can be noisy late into the night which can make sleeping hard for younger children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado
Jun 24, 2010

Good for families, cheap!

A good hotel as you only use it to stay in, and send all day at the parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mom2
Business
fl
Jan 10, 2010

Good for the money

Stayed at this hotel for 4 nights and it was nice for the price we paid. Clean and friendly service. Rooms were ordinary and looked like normal small hotel rooms. No coffee maker. The sheets were not soft. The walls are not very solid, you can hear your neighboors. An okay place just to sleep after a long day at Disney and to take advantage of Disney extra magic hours and free parking or transportation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tired Dad
Business
Mississippi
Aug 3, 2009

Good stay

It was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Get food away from location.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
skruffmom
Business
boston, ma
Sep 21, 2009

Disney Pop Century Resort

Great places to walk or run on property Not enough food options on site. A lot of everything that tasted the same.(Very institutional) Good transpotation to the Parks. Price was right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
key west
Sep 1, 2009

unbeatable deal at Disneyworld

We have always stayed in the high end Disney properties in the past but this time we joined friends from south america staying there so that we could help them get around.Now we wonder why we hadn't tried the value resorts before. Just bring along a coffee maker and you will have a high end room without the foo foo amenities and high class furniture.Great bed,a/c,and grounds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Calgary Alberta
Sep 11, 2009

It was alright

It was great except the rooms..I've stayed in motels with nicer rooms...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
littlebirdie
Business
Watertown, NY
Jun 26, 2010

Good location for a good price

Public areas of hotel showing wear & tear. Needs painting & better upkeep. Would have liked a small fridge in room. Magical Express was included in reservation & confirmed at check in. The day before leaving we didn't get our scheduled pick up for the next morning. I went to check in desk & we found out we did not have a reservation even though I had an [...] confirmation in my hand. They quickly put us on the reservation list for pick up. If I had not stayed there before & known they hang your pick up time on your door the day before, we would not have been able to leave in time for our flight the next day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure you tell cast member you do not have a car so that they place you in a room near bus transportation and the food court.

Back to menu Return to top