$81 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2015 Check-out: Aug 28, 2015

Disney's Pop Century Resort

3 stars
View map of 1050 Century Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
588 reviews
Fantastic family trip

Great service, food court, nice pools, and extremely helpful staff! We would definitely stay again! See full review

  • baseball mom
  • Jul 21, 2015
Awesome Disney Stay!

This is an excellent location, close to all parks, clean, fun, and well decorated. Pools are great!... See full review

  • Carla B.
  • Jul 14, 2015
Disney groups hotel properties into three categories: value, moderate and deluxe. Pop Century is a value resort, great for families on a budget. Themed around trends spanning the 1950s through to the 1990s, the exterior makes guests feel like they've entered a time-warp filled with popular fads, toys and catchphrases from decades past. Dive under the water jets at the Hippy Dippy Pool before watching complimentary evening screenings of classic Disney movies under Orlando's night sky. Meals are taken care of at the Everything Pop Shopping & Dining are - fill up on pizza, pasta, flatbreads and waffles, or order a drink at the Petals Pool Bar.
Location
Disney Pop Century sits minutes away from Epcot and Hollywood Studios, and is set back from the busy roads of Orlando, minimizing traffic noise. Complimentary shuttles run to various entertainment and shopping venues, while the ESPN Wide World of Sports Complex just down the road is a technology-loaded place to watch an event, be it football, baseball, basketball, soccer, or any other athletic spectacle.
Highlights
  • 2,880 guestrooms
  • 3 outdoor pools
  • Gift shop
  • Same-day laundry valet
  • Arcade
  • Everything Pop Shopping and Dining area
  • Movies Under the Stars
  • Jogging trail
  • Playground
  • Parking facilities (charges may apply)
Policies
Unlike many other hotels in Orlando, Pop Century has its own bus that shuttles guests to and from all Disney parks and Downtown Disney.

For the best access to the main pool area and food hall, request a room in either of the 4,000 or 5,000 blocks.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's Pop Century Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Disney's Pop Century Resort Rooms

Preferred Room
1 king bed or 2 double beds. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Standard, courtyard or pool view. Located close to the pool and Guest facilities
Standard View
1 king bed or 2 double beds. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet. Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Standard or courtyard view.
Pool View
1 king bed or 2 double beds. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet. Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Pool view.
Preferred Pool View
1 king bed or 2 double bed. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet. Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Pool view. Located close to the pool and Guest facilities

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Accessible parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.3 mi

Dining

Everything Pop Shopping and Dining
Quick Service - seven unique food stations offering great sandwiches, fresh salads, pizza and pasta favorites, cheeseburgers, hearty dinners, assorted baked goods, cakes, pies, cookies, ice cream and "Mom's Night Out" dinner specials.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Pop Century Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
588 out of 588
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SmokeT
Business
Miami, fl
Mar 23, 2014

Go to a higher class resort

If you want to stay in a room the size of a shoe box, have hotel staff barge into your room after one knock and hear every flush of your neighbor's toilet - by all means stay at the pop century. The grounds and pool are nice, but unless you want to sleep outside, there's nothing to recommend here. If you want to be able to relax in your room, spend the extra $50 a night and stay somewhere nicer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
wedding trip
Business
orlando Florida
Oct 21, 2011

not impressed

The rooms in this hotel were like a cheap motel, worst experience ever. Dark,small and dingy. Requested to be moved to another hotel immediately. Staff once I reached the right person, (we had to go through 3 managers) came through for us and made the vaction perfect moving us to Port Orleans Hotel which was lovely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Carol Stream, IL
Sep 7, 2010

Pop Century Resort - 9/3/10

The road was long to get to main area. When we finally got checked in and got keys they told us the room/building was accross the parking lot. we got in our car (that was parked really far) to go find the building. it took us another 20 minutes to find the building; come to find out our room was through opposite doors of main lobby and driving was not necessary. bad signage and language barrier. bad beds, we checked out the next morning to go to a nicer hotel. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mrjackpot777
Business
Irvine,CA.
Mar 8, 2010

Dont stay in the 50s

Going off disney property to eat its cheaper !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Dont eat in the hotel it will cost you a arm and leg !

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jacksprat
Business
lake city, fl
Nov 20, 2011

epcot trip

beds where way too hard. could not sleep on them. left hotel at 2:00 in the morning and went home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Devin B
Business
Baltimore, MD, USA
Jan 19, 2012

Good hotel but needs improvement

I was working at a conference this past week and chose this hotel due to its value and proximity to the conference. I had a lot of luggage to carry and had to walk it over a considerable distance from the parking lot to my hotel (1970s building). The second issue was that the hotel did not have an elevator so I had to bring all my luggage to the 4th floor several times throughout my stay. It was a hassle. I would pay extra next time to make sure I can easily transport my luggage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mary BH
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Apr 30, 2012

Not happy with room

When we checked in the staff was not friendly to us. I felt because we did not book through their hotel we were treated differently. The room had a lot of little bugs on the curtains and tables. Not cleaned well at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Fricker Disney Vacation
Business
Bethel, CT
Jan 22, 2013

Pop Century didn't have that Disney Feel!

I didn't feel the magic at Pop Century. Like most that stay in this resort, we were trying to save a few dollars. However....it really felt like a road side hotel. There wasn't anything special and the rooms felt very old and out dated. Next trip I will bite the bullet and have to spend a little more cash to stay somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Disappointed in Disney
Business
Greenville NC
Nov 12, 2013

Paying for the name but also some conveniences

I was really disappointed that I paid so much money for a trip to WDW, only to find that there wasn't even a little fridge in the room. We paid something like $15 to have soft drinks in a little cup for 3 days/times 2. Then if you want a little fridge, you have to rent one? Come on, Disney! Really? I wanted my mom to have the experience as she is 63 and this is her first time going so we stayed within the resort, which probably cost twice what it would have been to stay right outside the gate. One great thing was the airport shuttle and baggage claim, where they get your bags and pick you up at the airport on arrival, then take you back to leave. That was very convenient. Otherwise, it was eyewateringly expensive! Every time we wanted a drink, we had to go to the vending machine, which was broken on our floor. Only one machine took credit cards, on a different floor. We couldn't even keep a bottle of water chilled and ready to go because, no fridge. The walk to get a beverage was really far! I went to Disney 21 years ago but I probably won't ever go back. I KNOW I chose to go with the budget friendlier motel but these are simple amenities. Another major issue was trying to travel outside of the park. We wanted to spend one day at The Holy Land Experience. The way everyone acted, you'd have thought we were really trying to go to Jerusalem! And it's really not even that far. NOBODY was able to tell us how to get there. They said a taxi could take us for something like $40 each way!!! We tried to take the bus but that was a major fail. Conclusion: there is absolutely NO WAY to do Disney on any variety of budget. I don't care what they call the hotel, regarding pricey-ess. I still cannot believe that no one knew anything about getting to the Holy Land Experience! And I'd already bought our tickets!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

There is NO SAVING MONEY AT DISNEY. Don't go unless you have several thousand dollars to drop on two people for 5 days. I wish we'd gone to Vegas instead!

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Manati, PR
Jun 15, 2011

Our First Family Disney Vacation

THE HOTEL WAS OK BUT WE HAD TO WAIT TO MANY HOURS FOR OUR ROOM AND MY CHILDREN WERE TIRED FROM THE TRIP. I REQUESTED A FRIDGE AND WHEN WE GOT TO THE ROOM ALL ACROSS THE HOTEL, FAR FROM THE CHECK-IN DESK OUR KEYS DIDNT WORK AND THERE WAS NO FRIDGE.AND THE AIR CONDITION DIDNT GO LOWER THAN 68. SO WE WHERE HOT AT NIGHT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top