$100 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Disney's Pop Century Resort

3 stars
1050 Century Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
506 reviews
Excellent Stay at Disney's Pop Century Resort!

The Pop Century has themes from the 1950's on up, which was a wonderful walk down memory lane. We... See full review

  • Linda Staz
  • Aug 25, 2014
Pop Century at Disney

The BEST staff, friendly and able to accomplish just about anything for you. We were not impressed... See full review

  • Roberto S
  • Aug 21, 2014
Disney groups hotel properties into three categories: value, moderate and deluxe. Pop Century is a value resort, great for families on a budget. Themed around trends spanning the 1950s through to the 1990s, the exterior makes guests feel like they've entered a time-warp filled with popular fads, toys and catchphrases from decades past. Dive under the water jets at the Hippy Dippy Pool before watching complimentary evening screenings of classic Disney movies under Orlando's night sky. Meals are taken care of at the Everything Pop Shopping & Dining are - fill up on pizza, pasta, flatbreads and waffles, or order a drink at the Petals Pool Bar.
Key facts
  • 2,880 guestrooms
  • 3 outdoor pools
  • Gift shop
  • Same-day laundry valet
  • Arcade
  • Everything Pop Shopping and Dining area
  • Movies Under the Stars
  • Jogging trail
  • Playground
  • Parking facilities (charges may apply)
Neighborhood
Disney Pop Century sits minutes away from Epcot and Hollywood Studios, and is set back from the busy roads of Orlando, minimizing traffic noise. Complimentary shuttles run to various entertainment and shopping venues, while the ESPN Wide World of Sports Complex just down the road is a technology-loaded place to watch an event, be it football, baseball, basketball, soccer, or any other athletic spectacle.
Hints and tips
Unlike many other hotels in Orlando, Pop Century has its own bus that shuttles guests to and from all Disney parks and Downtown Disney.

For the best access to the main pool area and food hall, request a room in either of the 4,000 or 5,000 blocks.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.3517 -81.5434
Area served
WALT DISNEY WORLD Resort
Nearby airports
MCO - Orlando International Airport
Area description
DISNEY'S WIDE WORLD OF SPORTS Complex Resort Area

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's Pop Century Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Disney's Pop Century Resort Rooms

Preferred Room
1 king bed or 2 double beds. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Standard, courtyard or pool view. Located close to the pool and Guest facilities
Standard View
1 king bed or 2 double beds. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet. Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Standard or courtyard view.
Pool View
1 king bed or 2 double beds. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet. Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Pool view.
Preferred Pool View
1 king bed or 2 double bed. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet. Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Pool view. Located close to the pool and Guest facilities

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.3 mi

Dining

Everything Pop Shopping and Dining
Quick Service - seven unique food stations offering great sandwiches, fresh salads, pizza and pasta favorites, cheeseburgers, hearty dinners, assorted baked goods, cakes, pies, cookies, ice cream and "Mom's Night Out" dinner specials.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (506)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Pop Century Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
506 out of 506
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tired Dad
Mississippi
Aug 3, 2009

Good stay

It was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Get food away from location.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Crockett
San Antonio, TX
Jul 21, 2009

Great Value for Disney Resort

The hotel staff was very helpful and they let us stay an extra two-hours without charging us a fee because our flight left later in the day. The Disney Parks were great and I would not trade this experience for any others. It was a truly unique vacation for my wife and I.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Our dining experience was easy and we had a lot of food to choose from thru our four day stay.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hot Mom
MD
Jul 21, 2009

Great!

It is perfect hotel to stay at when your looking for comfort and affordability at the same time. It was me and my daughter and she had no complaints either. transportation to all Disney resorts and parks is free and no more than 15 minutes from the hotel. And They let me check in early. It was really good and I would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Disney

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, Illinois
Jul 15, 2009

Nice time

We visited the Magic Kingdom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL.
Jul 4, 2009

What a great Place!

Every section was a different year! It took me back in time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping and dining in the same building. Very nice to have together after a long day at Disney Parks.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Staying on property first-timer
Rockford, IL
Jun 7, 2009

Good hotel for good price

The hotel was very nice, clean, and well-kept even though the place is considered a 'value' resort. However, the place is VERY kid friendly, with kids running up and down the halls all hours of the day. We were also lucky enough to have a child next to us. I feel that little kids will pop up everywhere, but parents are more likely to stay at less expensive places since their children don't really care what the lodging is like anyway. However, that was our luck of the draw; everything else was very good, with a great food court and large gift center. The transportation to the parks is also GREAT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If booking through Orbitz or another company, you will most likely not get the best 'view'; we were stuck on the back of the 80's building. However, this worked out great since we spent little time in our hotel room and the location was 3 minutes from the bus stop.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Princess B
Pennsylvania
Jun 2, 2009

affordable

I was disappointed that my luggage was delayed but after complaining got a priority pass to the park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tim
austin,tx
Jun 1, 2009

disney world trip

Me and my girlfriend went on vaction chose this hotel for our vacation it was cheap and on disney property so disney took care of almost everything so all we had to worry about was getting to the parks which wasnt bad using the bus like 15 min wait at longest. we got to use the disney magic hours so we got to stay at the park later. great service no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
D wog
Houston
May 21, 2009

Good location... included transportation

We went to go spend a day at Disney before a cruise. The hotel was clean and comfortable. The food service area was incredibly crowded, though. Great if you want to get in and out and on your way, but not great if you're looking for something quiet and relaxing. The staff was friendly and courteous. We reported a bad switch in the bathroom area that was not repaired during our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami, FL
May 11, 2009

FANTASTIC FAMILY FUN!!

The hotel is right by the Disney Parks. The staff and environment is awesome. You feel like if you are in Fantasy World!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search