$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2015 Check-out: Jul 30, 2015

Disney's Pop Century Resort

3 stars
View map of 1050 Century Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Pop Century Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
669 out of 669
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sarasota, FL
Jan 12, 2011

Great family location.

The room was clean and had plenty of linens. The food court had something for everyone. The personnel is always very friendly. We enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike Lee
Business
San Francisco, California
Jan 12, 2011

A vacation to remember!

Check in was a breeze. Our flight got into MCO at 6:00PM. Transfering to the Disney Magical Express was just a simple tram ride. We received help with our luggage and round trip vouchers for travel to and from our hotel. The ride only took about 30 minutes, during which there was a video describing express checkin/checkout. The moment we got off the Disney Magical Express we were greeted by Pop Century Cast Members with big Mickey Hands that high fived us. Upon arrival at the hotel there were several available desks even though there were not many customers. Our castmember gave us our keys to the world and as well as a map to find our room. We were not offered luggage assistance to our room which was a a bad thing because our room was far from the classic hall lobby. When we arrived at our room we were pleasantly surprised to find a flat screen LG television fully equiped with ESPN, ESPN2, ESPN U, ESPN Classic, ESPN News, and ESPN Deportes. I'm a sports fan so having full access to sports even while at Walt Disneyworld was a big plus. The room was very clean and came with a few luxery touches. The showerhead was a MOEN massage head which offered a great shower experience after a long day at the theme park. The bedding was clean and the pillows were very nice quality. Another nice touch was that the property has 3 swimming pools. We stayed in the 1980s themed building and had a computer shaped swimming pool. The decor included all things disney that were popular or released in the 1980s. The food service around the resort was decent. The food was cafeteria food, all priced under $10. I would recommend adults to try to buy kids meals because they are half the price of the adult meal and they come with 2 healthy side dishes and a drink. Another recommendation is to buy the souvenir refillable mug for $13.99. The mug can be refilled for free during your stay and the variety is worth the price. They have tea, coffee, soda, hot chocolate, and iced teas. Compared to previous trips this stay was no suite at the Bellagio but that didn't matter to us. My girlfriend and I spent maybe 8 hours in the room during our vacation just to shower and sleep. The cleaning service did an amazing job replacing all soaps, towels, toiletpaper, tissue, and cups each and every day to the original amount that we started with on day one of the trip. I would highly recommend the POP Century Resort to a couple that wants to go to Walt Disney World on a budget. The resort also seemed perfect for families on a budget. For less than a $100 a night this place was a dream come true.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The mug offers unlimited refills. Well worth the 13.99 if you are having an extended stay.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Runfree
Business
Fresno, CA
Jan 12, 2011

Disney Pop Century

Staff were courteous, prompt and very helpful. Hotel is simple but clean, well maintained and comfortable, and a very good value for family travelers to Disney World who are more focused on the parks than hotel amenities. Due to a website glitch we were unable to book Magical Express from the Airport to the Hotel but the hotel staff were most helpful in setting it up for the return trip. Our trip was a combined Disney vacation and WDW Marathon trip. Expo and race day transportation was very smooth and easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Food was decent in the hotel restaurant and and moderately priced. Skip the coffee, though! Disney's has excellent coffee in every park, but the stuff in the hotel was dreck.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
disney ma
Business
anchorage, AK
Jan 11, 2011

Our family vacation

For the money this is not a bad hotel when it comes to being on disney property. It is a little better than staying at the rest of the "All stars" hotel, but there are nicer hotels off property for the same price. So you have to weigh your options of being on or off property. The other thing is, to try to get to the hotel as close to 3:00 pm as possible since the earlier you get there the closer your room. Because of winter weather our plane did not get us there until after 11:00 pm and we had THE furthest room from the buses to the park. But as the consierge said, "At least it's on the first floor." So supposedly there are 3 rooms even further since they have to use the elevator. But it was clean and quiet, although it only has double beds which tend to get real small after 12 hours of disney parks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel has a GREAT arcade and it can be charged to the room so your children do not even need cash! great to get them out of your hair!

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jmcgirls4
Business
Seattle, Washington
Jan 11, 2011

great value family package

We stayed at this hotel during the Disney Marathon weekend. It was a great location. We enjoyed organized transportation to tall the events and Disney properties. We also took advantage of the Disney Express to and from the airport. It was so much fun to walk around to see all of the iconic decade memorabilia. The rooms are a bit small and there is only one place to eat. Check in was a bit too long. I noticed most of the time that there were long lines at the front counter. We also had to add another day because our flights were canceled and the staff handled that for us, no problem. All of the staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

I was visiting with my teenage daughter and we enjoyed the Orlando Premium Outlet stores. It's just a short drive.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Elverson PA
Jan 9, 2011

awesome!

My husband and I were there to run the half-marathon. Yes, the rooms were small but the kitsch is charming and the staff impeccably polite and helpful. Can't beat the transportation, esp to the marathon start. The only downside is the priciness and quality of the food court (marginal quality for exorbitant prces) ... the only downside experience was the elderly line jumper at check out -- which had nothingto do with the Disney staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Jan 7, 2011

Very good

We stayed in this hotel for four days and I think that is very good for the money. The room was confortable and clean, as well as the bathroom. We would go back and recommend it to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

We went downtown Disney every night for dinner. There are a lot of good restaurants.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Massachusetts
Jan 6, 2011

Good Value

Enjoyed Pop-Century, the only problem was [...]only reserved one night, even though we reserved and paid for two nights. Disney did resolve the issue but we had to wait at the front desk while they contacted [...]. Luckily we had a printout of the [...]reservation. Bottom line, always print out the reservation and carry it with you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Distrav
Business
Cincinnati, ohio
Jan 5, 2011

Disney Pop Century resort

Disney services excellent. But, rooms and bathroom very very small. Its Orlando and real estate is not expensive enough to justify the super small sizes. This is simply price discrimination.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Dont buy meal plan.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
El Paso, TX
Dec 28, 2010

Christmas getaway

The hotel was great. Everyone was friendly and the room was clean. Transportation to and from the theme parks was easy and reliable. Definitely would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top