$121 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 28, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

Disney's Pop Century Resort

3 stars
View map of 1050 Century Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Pop Century Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
655 out of 655
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Docjbs
Business
Kentucky
Sep 26, 2014

Got what we paid for

Good price for no frills located on Disney World property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
olll
Business
arlington, va
Sep 29, 2014

good job

good resort in heart of disney, good job by hotel staff and

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jkb123
Business
Lexington, kentucky
Oct 2, 2014

Nice stay

Great value for a disney resort. Will definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FleaBrownHotel
Business
Covina, CA
Oct 3, 2014

Everything Needed, Nothing More.

The room was clean, bus rides were not bad, and the cafeteria food was decent. We didn't spend much time in the hotel since we were there for the food and wine festival at Epcot, but it was still great value. Comfortable enough for two people. Housekeeping came every day so nothing to complain about here. Don't hesitate and book here if you want to save some funds in your pocketbook.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diizney mom
Business
Atlanta, GA
Oct 7, 2014

Quick getaway

Had a great time! Stayed on he 90's building close to Disney bus transportation and main building. Clean room and great staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Go early to avoid the crowds

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TOT Disney visitor
Business
Michigan
Oct 10, 2014

Good value

Pop Century is not a luxury accommodation, but for staying on property, it offers excellent value. The Art of Animation Food Court (short walk over the bridge) is also a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BrendaMomofMason13
Business
Florida
Oct 12, 2014

super fun 80s fun

Hotel was super fun themed with 60s to 90s fun! Room was clean..just what you need for a short stay over. Excellent location..so close to Epcot and Hollywood Studios!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Professional Disney Mom
Business
Miami, Florida
Oct 14, 2014

Great family getaway

This hotel is in a great location, and staff are super friendly. Will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Bus ride is super fast to all parks

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DisneyValVal
Business
New Jersey
Oct 23, 2014

Another great stay at Pop Century

As always, they impress with attention to detail, and the rooms here are no exception. They are always clean and neat as a pin. Prices however have been rising steadily over the last few years, and even with the extra 15% off code, and traveling during a time when resort rooms are on 'sale', rooms at their value resorts are getting pretty expensive. The fact that transport from the airport is still included, and transportation to and from the parks is still available helps, but getting tough to afford to stay inside the parks. When you want the whole experience of magic though, it's a small price to pay to lock out the outside world for a few days like we did! This was my fourth or fifth stay at this resort and I am sure I'll be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Watch for times when the mouseland discounts resort stays, then add on the 15% off code often provided for even greater value! This makes a huge difference in being able to stay inside the parks at times.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Autumnly
Business
Houston, Tx
Oct 19, 2014

POP Convert

This was our 7th trip to Disney World and first stay at POP. I always stay on property, but usually Mod or Deluxe. I stayed All star music family suites once and hated it so never risked a Value again. Pop was really cute and my room was in the 70's a great location close to the food court and the buses. We never waited more than 10 min for a bus. The rooms were just basic, but that's all we need cause we are at the parks as much as possible. The staff was excellent, best I've had at Disney so far. The food wasn't that great, but really I didn't expect much. My son loved the theme. For the price it is a great choice for Disney! Magical Express and on site buses make it worth it to stay on property every time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Night time movies at the Hippy Dippy pool / pool bar make kids and parents happy!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top