$108 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 5, 2015 Check-out: Mar 6, 2015

Disney's Pop Century Resort

3 stars
View map of 1050 Century Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
576 reviews
Quick Trip To Disney

We booked last minute and got a decent rate, but it was still higher than I would have liked to... See full review

  • Mary
  • Feb 24, 2015
Awesome trip

We had such a good time, this is a great hotel worth the money and we will absolutely be back! See full review

  • Rhondaroo3683
  • Feb 21, 2015
Disney groups hotel properties into three categories: value, moderate and deluxe. Pop Century is a value resort, great for families on a budget. Themed around trends spanning the 1950s through to the 1990s, the exterior makes guests feel like they've entered a time-warp filled with popular fads, toys and catchphrases from decades past. Dive under the water jets at the Hippy Dippy Pool before watching complimentary evening screenings of classic Disney movies under Orlando's night sky. Meals are taken care of at the Everything Pop Shopping & Dining are - fill up on pizza, pasta, flatbreads and waffles, or order a drink at the Petals Pool Bar.
Key facts
  • 2,880 guestrooms
  • 3 outdoor pools
  • Gift shop
  • Same-day laundry valet
  • Arcade
  • Everything Pop Shopping and Dining area
  • Movies Under the Stars
  • Jogging trail
  • Playground
  • Parking facilities (charges may apply)
Neighborhood
Disney Pop Century sits minutes away from Epcot and Hollywood Studios, and is set back from the busy roads of Orlando, minimizing traffic noise. Complimentary shuttles run to various entertainment and shopping venues, while the ESPN Wide World of Sports Complex just down the road is a technology-loaded place to watch an event, be it football, baseball, basketball, soccer, or any other athletic spectacle.
Hints and tips
Unlike many other hotels in Orlando, Pop Century has its own bus that shuttles guests to and from all Disney parks and Downtown Disney.

For the best access to the main pool area and food hall, request a room in either of the 4,000 or 5,000 blocks.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's Pop Century Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Disney's Pop Century Resort Rooms

Preferred Room
1 king bed or 2 double beds. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Standard, courtyard or pool view. Located close to the pool and Guest facilities
Standard View
1 king bed or 2 double beds. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet. Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Standard or courtyard view.
Pool View
1 king bed or 2 double beds. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet. Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Pool view.
Preferred Pool View
1 king bed or 2 double bed. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet. Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Pool view. Located close to the pool and Guest facilities

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.3 mi

Dining

Everything Pop Shopping and Dining
Quick Service - seven unique food stations offering great sandwiches, fresh salads, pizza and pasta favorites, cheeseburgers, hearty dinners, assorted baked goods, cakes, pies, cookies, ice cream and "Mom's Night Out" dinner specials.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (576)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Pop Century Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
576 out of 576
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY, NY
Aug 24, 2010

Great Hotel, Price Unbeatable

The hotel is very nice and very clean. You can just hop on Disney's transportation and have easy access to any park and the buses run all day. There are many different dining selections.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hunna
Business
California
Aug 23, 2010

good times

All of the cast members were nice, friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
WV
Aug 21, 2010

Good for the money

It is a value resort but the best of all the Disney value resorts. Dedicated bus (not shared with all value resorts) is a nice touch since bus lines can be long. Buildings seem closer to the front desk and food building when compared to other value resorts. It has a motel-like feel but traditionally people do not spend much time at the hotel since you are park-hopping until late at night. Pools are open 24 hours making it nice for a late night swim. For the cost it is a great value and the kids loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

If you want a variety of choices for dinner, make sure you eat early since after around 9pm the food choices are limited.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CastleRock Washington
Aug 20, 2010

Five Stars

Hotel staff from check in to the maid service were so friendly. We were very informed about how the services of the hotel and the parks worked. Our rooms were very clean and the grounds were too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining was nice because it was a couryard variety easy for families

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
liv4combat
Business
Austin, TX
Aug 18, 2010

Fun Time.

Everything went very well at The Pop Century Resort. First time to Disney, so I should have researched a little more into resorts that would have better suited a family of 6. Overall we made by without any real problems, and would recommend The Pop Century Resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Unless you have a family dining plan, I recommend ordering out when you can. Many places will deliver to the resort, you just have to pick-up your order at the pick-up/drop-off location. Will save you $$$$$!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bx, NY
Aug 17, 2010

Disney's Pop Century Resort

Guests and staff were really friendly. The resort was in a good location. There was a big pool right downstairs. This place had what I was looking for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike from Indy
Business
Carmel, IN
Aug 17, 2010

Great Hotel!!!

Great hotel, have stayed at a lot of Disney's resorts and this was the best for the money spent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 15, 2010

Great for the price!!

We drove from Miami to Orlando and stayed at Pop Century for the night before going to Magic Kingdom. The staff was very friendly at the front desk and made the check-in process a delightful breeze. The room was what we expected for what we paid. The only issue was that the ceiling light in the bathroom flickered, but it was nothing too bad. The pool was great and so was the location! We would recommend this hotel to anyone that is going to Disney on a budget! Great place!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Another great addition is that the employees at the front desk informed us of free parking at the Magic Kingdom since we were hotel guests.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lil_azn
Business
Maryland
Aug 14, 2010

Great Value

We only slept and ate while at the hotel, though there was a pool close to our building complex that we saw many people enjoying. Check-in was painless, but I guess since we didn't have any kids the guy didn't bother asking if it was our first time at Disney like the next guy down did for the family of 5. We got a "1st Time Visit" button later from the concierge, who were all extremely friendly every time we went to ask a question. The cafeteria has quick service with 4 different stations, all with different food selections from pancakes to omelets for breakfast and pizza to salad for lunch. They also have a snack area for things like yogurt and muffins, etc. The buses to and from the hotel was great in the morning and evening. Never waited more than a few minutes, however, during mid-day when there isn't a big crowd of people the bus frequency slows. I liked how the Pop Century buses only went to Pop Century. They didn't have to make 3 or 4 stops at other hotels like, for example, the all star resorts. My only complaint would be the thin walls. The layout of the hotel has 2 rooms linked and separated by 2 locking doors. This doesn't provide good noise insulation. Also, we could always hear the flushing of toilets from the other room (not joined to ours by a door). This was annoying, but tolerable, since we were so tired from the days activities in Disney that we fell asleep right away. Overall I would stay here again. The service was great, food selection was pretty diverse, transportation was great, and the value for what you get can't be beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

If you stay for more than 3 days, I recommend buying a refillable mug. It seems pricey at first ($14) but you get your money back after about 6 refills.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Burleson, TX
Aug 2, 2010

Great family value

Great to have a pool right in the section where our room was located and it was open 24 hours. Well maintained grounds with shaded walkways. We love being inside Disney with easy access to free transportation to Disney Parks. Food was the only downside, often cold and overcooked. We have stayed here twice now and would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Great to have extended hours at the park during the hot summertime so you can go the parks when it is not so hot.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top