Disney's Pop Century Resort

3 stars
View map of 1050 Century Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
588 reviews
Fantastic family trip

Great service, food court, nice pools, and extremely helpful staff! We would definitely stay again! See full review

  • baseball mom
  • Jul 21, 2015
Awesome Disney Stay!

This is an excellent location, close to all parks, clean, fun, and well decorated. Pools are great!... See full review

  • Carla B.
  • Jul 14, 2015
Disney groups hotel properties into three categories: value, moderate and deluxe. Pop Century is a value resort, great for families on a budget. Themed around trends spanning the 1950s through to the 1990s, the exterior makes guests feel like they've entered a time-warp filled with popular fads, toys and catchphrases from decades past. Dive under the water jets at the Hippy Dippy Pool before watching complimentary evening screenings of classic Disney movies under Orlando's night sky. Meals are taken care of at the Everything Pop Shopping & Dining are - fill up on pizza, pasta, flatbreads and waffles, or order a drink at the Petals Pool Bar.
Location
Disney Pop Century sits minutes away from Epcot and Hollywood Studios, and is set back from the busy roads of Orlando, minimizing traffic noise. Complimentary shuttles run to various entertainment and shopping venues, while the ESPN Wide World of Sports Complex just down the road is a technology-loaded place to watch an event, be it football, baseball, basketball, soccer, or any other athletic spectacle.
Highlights
  • 2,880 guestrooms
  • 3 outdoor pools
  • Gift shop
  • Same-day laundry valet
  • Arcade
  • Everything Pop Shopping and Dining area
  • Movies Under the Stars
  • Jogging trail
  • Playground
  • Parking facilities (charges may apply)
Policies
Unlike many other hotels in Orlando, Pop Century has its own bus that shuttles guests to and from all Disney parks and Downtown Disney.

For the best access to the main pool area and food hall, request a room in either of the 4,000 or 5,000 blocks.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Disney's Pop Century Resort Rooms

Preferred Room
1 king bed or 2 double beds. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Standard, courtyard or pool view. Located close to the pool and Guest facilities
Standard View
1 king bed or 2 double beds. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet. Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Standard or courtyard view.
Pool View
1 king bed or 2 double beds. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet. Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Pool view.
Preferred Pool View
1 king bed or 2 double bed. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet. Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Pool view. Located close to the pool and Guest facilities

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Accessible parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Hotel Map

28.3517 -81.5434
Area served
WALT DISNEY WORLD Resort
Nearby airports
MCO - Orlando International Airport
Area description
DISNEY'S WIDE WORLD OF SPORTS Complex Resort Area

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.3 mi

Dining

Everything Pop Shopping and Dining
Quick Service - seven unique food stations offering great sandwiches, fresh salads, pizza and pasta favorites, cheeseburgers, hearty dinners, assorted baked goods, cakes, pies, cookies, ice cream and "Mom's Night Out" dinner specials.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (588)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Pop Century Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
588 out of 588
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Massachusetts
Jan 6, 2011

Good Value

Enjoyed Pop-Century, the only problem was [...]only reserved one night, even though we reserved and paid for two nights. Disney did resolve the issue but we had to wait at the front desk while they contacted [...]. Luckily we had a printout of the [...]reservation. Bottom line, always print out the reservation and carry it with you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Distrav
Business
Cincinnati, ohio
Jan 5, 2011

Disney Pop Century resort

Disney services excellent. But, rooms and bathroom very very small. Its Orlando and real estate is not expensive enough to justify the super small sizes. This is simply price discrimination.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Dont buy meal plan.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
El Paso, TX
Dec 28, 2010

Christmas getaway

The hotel was great. Everyone was friendly and the room was clean. Transportation to and from the theme parks was easy and reliable. Definitely would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Traveling Salesman
Business
Margate, FL
Dec 13, 2010

Weekend Getaway

Friendly staff, clean room, overall good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

It's a Disney Park hotel

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DE Disney fan
Business
Wilmington, DE
Dec 10, 2010

Pop Century is nice for a stay at WDW

We were in the 1970's section. The room was comfortable and slept the three of us well. It was a basic room - just a couple of double beds and a bathroom, but that's all we needed. The walls seemed a little thin - we could often hear noise from neighbors getting around, but it wasn't too bad. There were long lines and some problems checking in, but those were resolved in our favor, including comping us a night. Unfortunately, long lines for the buses to the parks - I expected that, just not quite so busy. The food court was convenient and had pretty good food - the all-you-can-drink mug was very useful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Take advantage of the evening Extra Magic Hours - those 3 hours after the parks closed to general guests allowed us to get on so many rides, often multiple times in a row.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nuremberg, Germany
Dec 2, 2010

Good hotel with some extras

Hotel room was clean and well equipped (Microwave, fridge). Only 9 $ per day for I-Net is way too expensive. But that´s Disney....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Disney

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Stow, Ohio
Nov 24, 2010

Family Vaction

Was very nice could use more niceties like help with luggage and better parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
First Time Disney Visitor
Business
Omaha, NE
Nov 24, 2010

Exceptional for

This was our first time to Disney and I was amazed even during one of the busiest weeks of the year what a well oiled machine it was! We never waited more than 20mins for a shuttle to any park. I am really picky about hotel cleanliness so I was hesitant about a "value" resort with so much traffic. But it was singlehandedly the cleanest room I have EVER stayed in!!! Thank you [...]! I would recommend this hotel to others and stay here again if we return. Not a fan of the food, very fast food but that was expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

[...]

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
Nov 19, 2010

Fun for the whole family

It is a resort at Disney and it was great, pools, game room, shopping, 3 counter service resturants, and pretty much a convience store. It is a bit pricey but as I said it is a resort at Disney. They have a walkway around the resort that was quiet and neat they put signs up about each year so it was cool to walk around and read them. The rooms were very clean though a bit on the small side but we spent most of our time out of the room and at the park. The room was quiet, a lot of the other reviews I read before hand said they were loud and not sound proof, but we also went in November so...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

The park adds hours each day for people staying at hotels on the property, so I would advise staying on the property, plus the busses make it easy to get around.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Coral Springs Florida
Nov 17, 2010

Loved The Pop Century!

I LOVED the Pop Century! The room was very clean! I was impressed that the staff left us more towels and soap/shampoo on our door, as we requested privacy. The staff was polite. Great Disney hotel at a nice price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Disney has a lot of nice dining options!

Back to menu Return to top