$121 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

Disney's Pop Century Resort

3 stars
View map of 1050 Century Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Pop Century Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
650 out of 650
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dakar21
West Palm Beach, FL, USA
Dec 28, 2012

Excellent Hotel anytime of the year!!

Clean, beautiful and fun. Lots of movie memorabilia and great decorations. Nice pools and exceptional service everywhere. Would highly recommend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mary
Business
Dothan
Feb 24, 2015

Quick Trip To Disney

We booked last minute and got a decent rate, but it was still higher than I would have liked to pay, but it was all about location & extra magic hour. I've stayed at this resort many times and it is themed well and has a lot to see on property. The rooms are showing some age, but not enough to deter me from staying again in the near future. Depending on which section you're in parking is very far away from room. Make sure to look at where your room is in conjunction to which lot you should park in. Signs were a little confusing for 70's section parking in relation to where our building was. Would stay again as they did a good job of managing a lot of people there for a marathon and regular guests like ourselves.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Snoopy CP
Business
N/A
Feb 24, 2015

lovely room

The room is great and cute. the cons is that there are many building in this hotel, you may still need to walk "a long" time from the front desk to you building if you are assigned in the bad location. For us, we walk a least 10 mins

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rhondaroo3683
Business
egg harbor township
Feb 21, 2015

Awesome trip

We had such a good time, this is a great hotel worth the money and we will absolutely be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Heidi D.
Business
N/A
Feb 17, 2015

Friends trip

Its a excellent hotel. I love the room. and the service is very nice. The food is good and the store have a nice price for souvernir.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michelle S.
Business
Macomb Township
Feb 17, 2015

Great Family Vacation

It was everything I expected. Everything is spread out so I would upgrade to a room closer to main lobby next time. It's worth not having to drive every time you need something. We also stayed at the Caribbean Beach Resort and it was nicer and worth the extra money if you have it, but that being said I would discourage anyone from staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BandwagonPA
Business
Elizabethtown
Feb 12, 2015

Great layout with all rooms near bus stop, food court, and pools, but small beds

Great layout with all rooms near bus stop, food court, and pools. Rooms are clean and comfortable and did not hear much noise through the walls or from above. The food court is great. The prices are ok and there is a large selection. The bus stop is organized very well with one stop for the entire hotel. The only two items to be ware of before you go: are that the beds are small for 4 people to share, only two double beds and no sofa. Also, be aware there is no water slide.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Diana M.
Business
N/A
Feb 11, 2015

Weekend get away

Not the disney experience that I am used to The service was poor , the room had other peoples trash in it. Had to wait over an hour for my luggage and then only received it after I went to luggage area and identified it. I hope the reason for this poor experience is due to large cheerleading compitition that was going on. I will give it a second chance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Snowie12345
Business
Bartlett
Feb 9, 2015

Great value!

Pop Century is a great, fun hotel on the Disney property. It has lots of fun themed rooms the kids will love. It is tough to get a room with a King bed, though!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hassan T.
Business
DDO
Feb 9, 2015

Great trip

Room was a lot better then expected and look a lot better then the pictures. Had everything we needed including the iron and in room safe. safe was large enough to fit a 17 in laptop. had a good location and staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Try to get in the 90s building if you are driving. its has the first parking lot

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rhondaroo3683
Business
egg harbor township
Feb 9, 2015

Awesome trip

What can I say.. this resort was awesome. lots for the little ones to see. we walked around the whole resort, played ping pong, swam, walked to art of animation resort.. that was a whole day in it's own practically! I love this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top