$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 22, 2015 Check-out: Jun 25, 2015

Disney's Pop Century Resort

3 stars
View map of 1050 Century Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Pop Century Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
658 out of 658
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dakar21
West Palm Beach, FL, USA
Dec 28, 2012

Excellent Hotel anytime of the year!!

Clean, beautiful and fun. Lots of movie memorabilia and great decorations. Nice pools and exceptional service everywhere. Would highly recommend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peter G.
Business
Hamilton
Mar 16, 2015

Great family treat

Room was fine. Walk to the bus was long with luggage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pamela K.
Business
Liberty Hill
Mar 15, 2015

Always great at Pop

Another great stay. We much prefer Pop Century over the All Star resorts. Only negative is not having a place to grab a snack or drink during late nights when spending extra magic hours at the park. An all-night sundry would be useful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TLDJR
Business
N/A
Mar 15, 2015

Great Value Experience

This was a great value experience. Staying on Disney property is important to me because we love being immersed in Disney Magic. In addition, not having to drive makes it a true vacation from life. The room was clean, mousekeeping was on-point and the resort property was peaceful. There is a great pool bar, an awesome game room for real kids and big kids (husbands) and an excellent food court. My only complaint is the noise at the buildings. There were several teen groups staying there and I noticed a lot of running up and down the room access walkways. This is definitely not a deluxe hotel but it is my go-to hotel that allows us to visit Disney more often. The staff is undeniably Disney so your stay is magical. I highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LilSapphire
Business
N/A
Mar 12, 2015

Spring Break

In for a quick weekend stay to visit the Flower and Garden Festival at Epcot. Love the POP Century!. The larger-than-life icons were a hit with my guy. Pros: Convenient, affordable, and great staff. Cons: Thin walls, spotty wireless internet, and no coffee in room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dad in charge
Business
hartland
Mar 10, 2015

Dad and 5 yr old daughter see Disney

Stayed pool side, worth the extra. Shuttles at all hours of the night, like that. Lots of food choices for picky eaters. Great time, still talks about it a year later.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amanda S.
Business
N/A
Mar 10, 2015

Good Value for Tiny Room

I booked a room at this resort with my husband. We typically stay off Disney grounds since it is usually cheaper to stay elsewhere. However, the price was in line with non-disney resorts and parking is free as well as bus transportation. The room was very small, door swings into the room and almost hits the first small bed. The room size was enough for two people, and we had to fight over the three dresser drawers. A mini-minifridge is included, and lots of hot water was available. Three pools on site, an arcade, a food court, lots of outdoor family activities, and a Disney store. The Art of Animation hotel is very similar bit is 10 years newer than the Pop Century. I would stay here again for the right price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rolando M.
Business
Miami
Mar 9, 2015

Nice family vacation

Nice hotel, basic accommodations but clean. The parking lot for the 70s section is too far away from building 10, so we use the 90s parking lot. Restaurant ok, kind of hard to find healthy meals, and as everything at Disney facilities overpriced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Justin A.
Business
Savannah
Mar 9, 2015

Quick Magic

Pop Century was everything we needed for a quick jaunt to disney. The weather was bad, so we could only wish we could swim in the pool, but we did enjoy a movie under the stars, and took our kids on a tour of the giant icons at Pop Century and the neighboring Art of Animation. Overall a great time. Only real negatives were the front desk staff was a bit slow. But we didn't let it phase us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mary
Business
Dothan
Feb 24, 2015

Quick Trip To Disney

We booked last minute and got a decent rate, but it was still higher than I would have liked to pay, but it was all about location & extra magic hour. I've stayed at this resort many times and it is themed well and has a lot to see on property. The rooms are showing some age, but not enough to deter me from staying again in the near future. Depending on which section you're in parking is very far away from room. Make sure to look at where your room is in conjunction to which lot you should park in. Signs were a little confusing for 70's section parking in relation to where our building was. Would stay again as they did a good job of managing a lot of people there for a marathon and regular guests like ourselves.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Snoopy CP
Business
N/A
Feb 24, 2015

lovely room

The room is great and cute. the cons is that there are many building in this hotel, you may still need to walk "a long" time from the front desk to you building if you are assigned in the bad location. For us, we walk a least 10 mins

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top