$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 22, 2015 Check-out: Jun 25, 2015

Disney's Pop Century Resort

3 stars
View map of 1050 Century Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Pop Century Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
658 out of 658
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gina the Disney Girl
Orlando, Florida
Jan 2, 2013

No need to leave grounds

Pop Century is one of the "value resort hotels", meaning it's cheaper. But cheaper is more fun at this resort. Sure, it only has a food court instead of multiple sit-down restaurants, but the food court offers plenty of choice. And the architecture is out of this world! The hotel is themed after the pop culture of the decades the 50's-90's. The 50's section has giant statues of bowling pins. The 60's section has flowers all over, including a flower-shaped pool. The 70's section, which I stayed in, has giant 8-Tracks hiding stairways. The 80's section has silhouettes of breakdancers and puts you in a giant arcade game. The 90's section has a giant internet screen. I went for New Year's Eve only and didn't even feel the need to leave the hotel. I had pizza delivered to my room and saw the fireworks over the top of the neighboring building.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

At the food court, try the multi-colored "tie-dyed cheesecake".

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frenchguy
Business
Tolland, CT
Oct 29, 2009

Awesome family value!!!

It was better than I expected. The food, service, and amenities were superb! We loved the location and the Hippy Dippy pool was outstanding!!! Also, the transportation to and from Disney, the airport, was excellent! A great hotel for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
truckershummer
Business
Lancaster County, PA
Apr 22, 2009

Our Favorite Value Resort

Typical Disney Service (Some great and some okay)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

If you have the Disney Tables in Wonderland discount, this is a great place to get your meals as you can save money and you also don't have to pay the tip.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
Apr 22, 2009

Disney's Pop Century Resort

Very Good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kat & Carb1
Business
Mulberry,FL
May 8, 2009

Kats Birthday Trip'09

Walked around outside checking out most of the many different themes for the resort. Watched rabbits eating the grass. Shopped. Attended Hollywood Studios. This was one of the better places we have stayed in. We really liked the memories as we walked around inside & out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Disney transportation buses made it easy to get there & back without worrying about parking,etc.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KLD
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 22, 2009

Value Price, Good Deal

We had a wonderful time at Pop Century. We were not in our room much because there was so much to do while we were in FL. The convenient FREE buss service to and from the airportand also to the Disney attraction were great. Maid service was quick and efficent. The cost and value of the package from Orbits was well worth the money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ready for vacation
Business
San Diego
Apr 23, 2009

Great for the family budget trip

Although it reminded me of a cruise line, for the price and convenience of staying on Disney property, it was the right choice. Its a budget location, with nice amenities for the family, not exactly the idea for romance or first class accomodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use Disney's free shuttle to and from the airport, it will save you money on taxi fare or rental cars.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms. Incredible
Business
Georgia
Jun 9, 2014

Great for young kids and a budget

We have stayed at this hotel 6 times in the last 2 years and will keep coming back. For our young kids, under 6 yrs old, the theming and the pools are perfect. They love it, and the afternoon games played at the pool each day are awesome. And you can't beat the buses to Disney theme parks -- 20 mins or less to Magic Kingdom. We did have some maintenance issues in our room this trip -- a noisy AC unit, and problems with lock on door, but both were fixed quickly by friendly folks. I especially like to get a room with a water view, which is so peaceful, and I like to walk over to the Art of Animation food court for a meal too. Overall, the rooms are very basic, nothing fancy, but they are also all you really need if you will be spending most of your time in the amusement parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk the bridge across the lake to the food court at Art of Animation which has make-your-own pasta dishes and some Indian food offerings, yum!

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
StaceyJ67
Business
GP, Texas
Jun 22, 2014

Perfect for a family of 4

This was a perfect resort on the low end of all the Disney resorts to choose from. We all would love to afford to stay at the expensive ones, but let's face it you only sleep there. This one was really close to everything. It took no time to get to the theme parks.The shuttle system was awesome. We saved a lot of money uses it, Our airline didn't have auto check in, the concierge was so kind and told me that she would be glad to print my boarding passes This saved me from having to pay at the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use Shuttle Buses you'll save lots of money!

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SCQPA
Business
PA
Jun 27, 2014

Extra discounts really add up!

Picked preferred room option- close to check-in, food court and bus stop. Room adequate for 2 adults. Fun views- many photo-ops. Good for exploring Pop and new Animation resort. Bus wait not too bad at this time of year. S. American groups just starting to arrive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Used multiple discounts.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom of Disney kids
Business
Duxbury, MA
Jun 29, 2014

works for us

We've stayed at all levels of Disney resorts (value, moderate, deluxe), and I doubt we'll bother to pay for moderate or deluxe again - we'll stay at Pop from now on. Pop does what it does very well: spreads out the huge number of guests. E.g., the Disney moderate and deluxe resorts each have 1 pool with a water slide and, thus, everyone is at that pool (and, they do not have lifeguards at the 'quiet' pools - Pop has guards at all 3 pools). It never felt crowded at Pop's pools or food court. (The moderates' food courts all seemed like chaos to me - even when we ate at 4:30pm, because they just are not set up for thousands of people). Room was not perfectly clean, but similar to other rooms I've been in at more expensive Disney resorts. While the moderates do have more trees/landscaping, I found walking around Pop calmer - again, because they spread out the guests better. And: by far the best bus service of any Disney resort including deluxe level.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

At the food court you can ask for a cup for water (tap water - from the soda dispensors). It's free. As is ice.

Back to menu Return to top