$100 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 6, 2014

Disney's Pop Century Resort

3 stars
1050 Century Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
754 reviews
Our favorite resort!

Pop is a fabulous resort! Since we only spend our time sleeping and showering at the hotel (and... See full review

  • scourtneyb
  • Jun 24, 2014
5 star for a value resort

I give this hotel 5 stars based on it being a value resort not that it is a 5 star hotel. When we... See full review

  • Richard theTravel Monkey
  • Jun 21, 2014
Disney groups hotel properties into three categories: value, moderate and deluxe. Pop Century is a value resort, great for families on a budget. Themed around trends spanning the 1950s through to the 1990s, the exterior makes guests feel like they've entered a time-warp filled with popular fads, toys and catchphrases from decades past. Dive under the water jets at the Hippy Dippy Pool before watching complimentary evening screenings of classic Disney movies under Orlando's night sky. Meals are taken care of at the Everything Pop Shopping & Dining are - fill up on pizza, pasta, flatbreads and waffles, or order a drink at the Petals Pool Bar.
Key facts
  • 2,880 guestrooms
  • 3 outdoor pools
  • Gift shop
  • Same-day laundry valet
  • Arcade
  • Everything Pop Shopping and Dining area
  • Movies Under the Stars
  • Jogging trail
  • Playground
  • Parking facilities (charges may apply)
Neighborhood
Disney Pop Century sits minutes away from Epcot and Hollywood Studios, and is set back from the busy roads of Orlando, minimizing traffic noise. Complimentary shuttles run to various entertainment and shopping venues, while the ESPN Wide World of Sports Complex just down the road is a technology-loaded place to watch an event, be it football, baseball, basketball, soccer, or any other athletic spectacle.
Hints and tips
Unlike many other hotels in Orlando, Pop Century has its own bus that shuttles guests to and from all Disney parks and Downtown Disney.

For the best access to the main pool area and food hall, request a room in either of the 4,000 or 5,000 blocks.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Disney's Pop Century Resort Rooms

Preferred Room
1 king bed or 2 double beds. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Standard, courtyard or pool view. Located close to the pool and Guest facilities
Standard View
1 king bed or 2 double beds. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet. Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Standard or courtyard view.
Pool View
1 king bed or 2 double beds. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet. Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Pool view.
Preferred Pool View
1 king bed or 2 double bed. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet. Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Pool view. Located close to the pool and Guest facilities

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's Pop Century Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3517 -81.5434
Area served
WALT DISNEY WORLD Resort
Nearby airports
MCO - Orlando International Airport
Area description
DISNEY'S WIDE WORLD OF SPORTS Complex Resort Area

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.3 mi

Dining

Everything Pop Shopping and Dining
Quick Service - seven unique food stations offering great sandwiches, fresh salads, pizza and pasta favorites, cheeseburgers, hearty dinners, assorted baked goods, cakes, pies, cookies, ice cream and "Mom's Night Out" dinner specials.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (754)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Pop Century Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
754 out of 754
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sanjay C super dad
New York
Apr 20, 2011

clean corteous staff and very bright.

very good staff everything was great even weather too.My whole family enjoyed specially my daughter.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Buy a refillable drink cup...Very important and you will see the magic of saving money for your drinks....

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Calgary, AB
May 2, 2008

Close to everything at DisneyWorld

Pop Century is a great hotel for staying at DisneyWorld, especially if you're trying to stay under budget. The rooms were decent, not overly large, but enough to chuck your bags in and get some shuteye when you're not at the parks. Food was so-so, a little expensive but - you are staying at DisneyWorld... the shuttle service to/from the airport as well as getting around to all the parks is well worth putting up with the over-priced food. Lots of kids at the resort, didn't really notice when we were in our room. Good for all ages, just lots of walking back and forth from the room to the cafeteria/buses. Couple of nicely maintained pools, and the grounds were manicured to perfection. Great stay, great price!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Staying on property first-timer
Rockford, IL
Jun 7, 2009

Good hotel for good price

The hotel was very nice, clean, and well-kept even though the place is considered a 'value' resort. However, the place is VERY kid friendly, with kids running up and down the halls all hours of the day. We were also lucky enough to have a child next to us. I feel that little kids will pop up everywhere, but parents are more likely to stay at less expensive places since their children don't really care what the lodging is like anyway. However, that was our luck of the draw; everything else was very good, with a great food court and large gift center. The transportation to the parks is also GREAT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If booking through Orbitz or another company, you will most likely not get the best 'view'; we were stuck on the back of the 80's building. However, this worked out great since we spent little time in our hotel room and the location was 3 minutes from the bus stop.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DE Disney fan
Wilmington, DE
Dec 10, 2010

Pop Century is nice for a stay at WDW

We were in the 1970's section. The room was comfortable and slept the three of us well. It was a basic room - just a couple of double beds and a bathroom, but that's all we needed. The walls seemed a little thin - we could often hear noise from neighbors getting around, but it wasn't too bad. There were long lines and some problems checking in, but those were resolved in our favor, including comping us a night. Unfortunately, long lines for the buses to the parks - I expected that, just not quite so busy. The food court was convenient and had pretty good food - the all-you-can-drink mug was very useful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Take advantage of the evening Extra Magic Hours - those 3 hours after the parks closed to general guests allowed us to get on so many rides, often multiple times in a row.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sarasota
Aug 22, 2008

typical disney

I love Disney World, and I expect to have friendly service and clean rooms. They were very helpful, the busses were always there, and the room was spotless. I did order a refrigerator for the room, which was an additional charge. I thought that was a little strange, but it was nice to have it. The only thing I would have changed was a better running route (only a 1.1 mi loop) and a hot tub for after a long day of walking at the parks. Overall, I loved my experience and can't wait to go back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BigKat
Maryland, USA
Dec 31, 2011

PopStay

Rooms were small and tight but realize your paying for the disney surroundings. Room ordinary compared to what can get outside of disney for the price, but still clean. Beds so-so comfortable but after a long day, even the floor would suffice....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Manolo
Queens, NY, USA
Aug 19, 2011

Perfect Vacation

It is like a dream, we love the pools and the arcade games and walk at nights close to the lake was amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

in the 192 rd

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
flint michigan area
Jan 22, 2011

Nice place for the family

Room was clean, and the staff was really friendly, buses take you where you need to go, but the food was expensive for the quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Stow, Ohio
Nov 24, 2010

Family Vaction

Was very nice could use more niceties like help with luggage and better parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hot Mom
MD
Jul 21, 2009

Great!

It is perfect hotel to stay at when your looking for comfort and affordability at the same time. It was me and my daughter and she had no complaints either. transportation to all Disney resorts and parks is free and no more than 15 minutes from the hotel. And They let me check in early. It was really good and I would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Disney

Back to menu Return to top