$121 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 15, 2015 Check-out: Apr 16, 2015

Disney's Pop Century Resort

3 stars
View map of 1050 Century Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Pop Century Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
588 out of 588
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Disney Donna
Business
Port Jervis, NY
Nov 16, 2010

Disney Does it Best

We have stayed at Pop Century many times and it never fails to meet our expectations - Disney does Theme Resorts to perfection. The Magical Express to and from the airport for FREE can't be beat. The Disney transportation to all the parks makes getting around Disney hassle free. Everything is spotless and top notch. The employees are friendly and so helpful. We've always booked Disney direct with Disney and while the rates are great we just stumbled onto the fact that [...] can also book Disney at an even greater rate. Using [...] didn't diminish the helpfulness of Disney, they even upgraded us upon arrival. Disney and [...] - what a combination!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

It's a tradition for us to always stop by the Cape May Cafe at the Disney Beach Club Resort for their fantastic Clam Bake Buffet. It's a dinner extravaganza you don't want to miss. Just take the Disney transportation to that resort and enjoy - you won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nikki H
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Nov 8, 2010

Fun, convenient location

The staff was very friendly. The Magical Express transportation service was very convenient. Our room was clean. It would have been nice to have a microwave in our room but we were able to use the one in the food court.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bluerainbowkid
Business
MIAMI, FL
Nov 7, 2010

POP ADVENTURE

AMAZING

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

TAKE THE DISNEY PROVIDED TRANSPORTATION

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Yardley Pa
Nov 2, 2010

Don,t get pool side

The pool never closed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The furthest from all of the parks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Deremna
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Oct 26, 2010

Pop Century Resort

This hotel more than met our expectations. We chose to stay at a Disney resort so that we could have the Magic Hours at the park and it was very worth it. It has shuttles to and from each park that arrive every 20 minutes. The housekeeping was outstanding. They also have a cafeteria which is extremely convenient. We will definitely stay at a Disney resort the next time we travel to Disney World. This goes for Disneyland as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the shuttles instead of renting a car. Parking is not cheap at the resorts and it's actually quicker using the shuttles because you don't have to find a parking spot or fight to leave when the park closes. They have a shuttle for each Disney resort that will pick you up from the airport as well as drop you off.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
maccha
Business
rock hill, SC
Oct 18, 2010

the good hotel

The environment there is great. And the bus service is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

There are many kinds of things

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lake Worth Florida
Oct 18, 2010

Rooms showing wear and tear

We have stayed her several times befor over the years. The rooms have not been refreshed. The only new item is a flat screen TV. The grounds are still nice and the cafeteria is still good. They should just upgrade their rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Disney Parks that stay open late and open early. You avoid the crowds. Also get your FastPass early because they run out fast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tel Aviv, Israel
Oct 18, 2010

great value, and convenient

everybody was friendly, very clean and cute POP motives. Rooms are basic- but for a vacation in Disney it's fine as you spend the days in the parks anyhow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, Fl
Oct 17, 2010

Great for kids

Eat at hotel, before u go to the park, comeback for lunch and then return to the park

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Food court has plenty of choices and pizza for a quick lunch by the pool

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mobile, AL
Oct 14, 2010

Disney October 2010

The location was perfect. The service to and from the parks was great. We didn't have to walk forever to get to our room when we got back from the parks. We will definitely use [...] again for this hotel in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Great price and not far to walk to get to room.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top