$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: May 1, 2015

Disney's Pop Century Resort

3 stars
View map of 1050 Century Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Pop Century Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
600 out of 600
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Massachusetts
Jan 6, 2011

Good Value

Enjoyed Pop-Century, the only problem was [...]only reserved one night, even though we reserved and paid for two nights. Disney did resolve the issue but we had to wait at the front desk while they contacted [...]. Luckily we had a printout of the [...]reservation. Bottom line, always print out the reservation and carry it with you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Distrav
Business
Cincinnati, ohio
Jan 5, 2011

Disney Pop Century resort

Disney services excellent. But, rooms and bathroom very very small. Its Orlando and real estate is not expensive enough to justify the super small sizes. This is simply price discrimination.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Dont buy meal plan.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
El Paso, TX
Dec 28, 2010

Christmas getaway

The hotel was great. Everyone was friendly and the room was clean. Transportation to and from the theme parks was easy and reliable. Definitely would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Traveling Salesman
Business
Margate, FL
Dec 13, 2010

Weekend Getaway

Friendly staff, clean room, overall good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

It's a Disney Park hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DE Disney fan
Business
Wilmington, DE
Dec 10, 2010

Pop Century is nice for a stay at WDW

We were in the 1970's section. The room was comfortable and slept the three of us well. It was a basic room - just a couple of double beds and a bathroom, but that's all we needed. The walls seemed a little thin - we could often hear noise from neighbors getting around, but it wasn't too bad. There were long lines and some problems checking in, but those were resolved in our favor, including comping us a night. Unfortunately, long lines for the buses to the parks - I expected that, just not quite so busy. The food court was convenient and had pretty good food - the all-you-can-drink mug was very useful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Take advantage of the evening Extra Magic Hours - those 3 hours after the parks closed to general guests allowed us to get on so many rides, often multiple times in a row.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nuremberg, Germany
Dec 2, 2010

Good hotel with some extras

Hotel room was clean and well equipped (Microwave, fridge). Only 9 $ per day for I-Net is way too expensive. But that´s Disney....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Disney

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Stow, Ohio
Nov 24, 2010

Family Vaction

Was very nice could use more niceties like help with luggage and better parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
First Time Disney Visitor
Business
Omaha, NE
Nov 24, 2010

Exceptional for

This was our first time to Disney and I was amazed even during one of the busiest weeks of the year what a well oiled machine it was! We never waited more than 20mins for a shuttle to any park. I am really picky about hotel cleanliness so I was hesitant about a "value" resort with so much traffic. But it was singlehandedly the cleanest room I have EVER stayed in!!! Thank you [...]! I would recommend this hotel to others and stay here again if we return. Not a fan of the food, very fast food but that was expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

[...]

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
Nov 19, 2010

Fun for the whole family

It is a resort at Disney and it was great, pools, game room, shopping, 3 counter service resturants, and pretty much a convience store. It is a bit pricey but as I said it is a resort at Disney. They have a walkway around the resort that was quiet and neat they put signs up about each year so it was cool to walk around and read them. The rooms were very clean though a bit on the small side but we spent most of our time out of the room and at the park. The room was quiet, a lot of the other reviews I read before hand said they were loud and not sound proof, but we also went in November so...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

The park adds hours each day for people staying at hotels on the property, so I would advise staying on the property, plus the busses make it easy to get around.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Coral Springs Florida
Nov 17, 2010

Loved The Pop Century!

I LOVED the Pop Century! The room was very clean! I was impressed that the staff left us more towels and soap/shampoo on our door, as we requested privacy. The staff was polite. Great Disney hotel at a nice price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Disney has a lot of nice dining options!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top