$81 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

Disney's Pop Century Resort

3 stars
View map of 1050 Century Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Pop Century Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
592 out of 592
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Candy Super Grandmother
Family
Gainesville, Florida
Nov 17, 2014

A Great Value

We loved our stay at Pop Century. It's a great value compared to Disney's other resorts. There were always buses available to transport us to Disney, and we were the only pick-up and drop off. The food quality was OK, they had plenty of fresh fruits and veggies in the market place. Actually, the chocolate croissants were wonderful! The Petals pool area was fun; they had a little bar area and ping pong set up. The rooms were small, but comfortable. Overall, this hotel is a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CorieS
Family
Pensacola,FL
Nov 22, 2014

Great stay at Pop!

We have stayed at Pop Century several times and just like before this trip was great! The Cast Members are very welcoming and helpful, they went out of their way to meet our needs! My daughters love the poolside games and the theming of the resort is so fun! The bus transportation to the parks was great also. Will definitely be back! Corie

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Meggy the Princess
Couples
Douglas, MA
Nov 30, 2014

First Time At Disney!

It was our first time staying at Disney and we are so glad we stayed at a Disney World Resort! Everything is open late, the shuttle bus will take you right to the park of your choice, the staff is friendly, if you forget a gift there is an amazing gift shop right at the hotel...and the breakfast was amazing! I highly recommend Pop Century!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

So close to Disney World! Save $30 on parking at the parks!

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms. Incredible
Family
Georgia
Nov 28, 2014

Convenient and Fun

This was my seventh stay at this hotel, and I always travel with young children. Here's what to expect: the interior of the room is very basic, but clean and simple and all you need if you are going to spend most of your time away at the parks anyway. But what we really love about this place is the atmosphere! The pools, main hall, food court, shop, and the staff are all so fun! Surprises around every corner -- dancing, hula hooping, scavenger hunts. In my experience, Pop also has excellent bus service to the parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hallh7234
Couples
Virginia
Dec 7, 2014

Pop Century Rocks!

I love this resort! The price was great for what you get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gordon C.
Family
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Great getaway

Loved Pop Century and staying in the Disney Bubble. This hotel has great bus service never had to wait on a bus more than 10 minutes. Good selection of goodies in the food court. Great swimming pools and love the general theming of the resort. Online check-in makes arrival a breeze!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sandi g.
Family
Wixom
Dec 20, 2014

Disney World Vacation

Although I would love to stay in a deluxe resort, Pop Century was great for the value. You do get what you pay for, so realize that this is a value resort. To us, the extra cost of a deluxe or moderate isn't worth the payoff. The beds were comfortable - we had them give us bed rails on both beds. Since they are just double beds the bed rails actually made the beds slightly bigger by allowing you to sleep closer to the edge without falling off. The resort is decorated fun and it is great to be able to walk over to Art of Animation. The buses were fantastic the whole 5 days we were there. The staff was all great. We were in room 1213 (building 1, 2nd floor, corner room) - it was very quiet and super close to the buses. I highly recommend this location if it is important to you to be close to the buses and to the lobby and food court. There is a curtain that separates the sink and bathroom areas from the bedroom. This was helpful while the kids were falling asleep and us parents were able to be behind the curtain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Linda R.
Single
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Disney Parks visit

I think that Pop Century is a great hotel. I am a frequent Disney World visitor who spends very little time in the room - basically I sleep there and otherwise I am in the parks. Since I am almost never in my room when I am awake, I don't want the expense of an upper end resort. Pop Century is good for my purposes. I find the Magic Express and Disney transportation within the park to be very convenient. I gave a low mark for cleanliness this time because the blanket on one of the beds in the room was filthy from a previous guest, the maid did not see the problem (small but gross) and remade the bed with the blanket. Management responded immediately and the problem was resolved , but it was not a good start for my visit. Usually the rooms are adequately cleaned, but not this time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anne H.
Family
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Perfect Mother/apDaughter Trip

DD9 and I stayed here for 5 nights and then moved to a more expensive hotel for 3. We needn't have bothered moving. We loved our first floor, poolside preferred location room at POP. It was so convenient, a 3 minute walk to lobby and 5 to Disney buses. Room was comfortable and Disney-decorated. I was worried about the bed because I have back issues but I found it to be just fine. Everything was clean, staff used our stuffies and towel animals to make little vignettes for us to come home to. It was really pretty perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

Preferred rooms are about $10 more per night and give you a location close to lobby/transportation and are well worth the money. Poolview, main floor meant we were 15 seconds from the pool.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lfsu
Friends
Port Orange
Jan 26, 2015

Great inexpensive dive disney hotel

Buses to the disney parks are great, very convienent. Big cafeteria open late with lots of food options

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top