$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 15, 2015 Check-out: Apr 16, 2015

Disney's Pop Century Resort

3 stars
View map of 1050 Century Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Pop Century Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
588 out of 588
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pregnant Traveler
Business
Tallahassee, FL
Mar 29, 2010

Pregnant Disney Visitor

Great resort. Way better than the All-stars! Cleaner and looks newer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you're not excited about riding the bus to the theme parks, just drive. The parks are a short distance plus you don't have to pay the $14 parking fee! It was great for us since we're 6 months pregnant and I was extremely tired and achy by the end of the day. Not having to wait in a long line for a bus that only arrives every 20 minutes nor having to stand during the bus ride was a plus.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio
Apr 23, 2010

Pop Century, April 2010

Overall a great experience. Room was not anything worth mentioning; small, not extravagant, but clean. Pools were great, very family friendly resort, and as with all Disney Resorts & Parks, customer service is always exceptional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oldsmar, Fl
Apr 11, 2010

Pop Century

It is what you expect when you stay at the budget Disney property hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ilion, ny
May 13, 2010

comfortable hotel, nice pool

very helpful concierge on our day of discharge brief stay, used the pool twice and slept, late meal was OK

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gainesville, FL
May 5, 2010

Pop Century

My boyfriend and I stayed at Pop Century for two nights while visiting Disney World. There are some definite drawbacks -- no free breakfast, no coffee pot in the room, no free wifi. Also, there are few rooms with king-sized beds. We weren't able to get one. But there were also some definite perks -- the bus transportation from the hotel, the free parking passes so you can drive to the park if you choose, the hotel location, and the Extra Magic Hours (that alone made staying at a Disney property worth it).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms. Incredible
Business
Georgia
Jun 9, 2014

Great for young kids and a budget

We have stayed at this hotel 6 times in the last 2 years and will keep coming back. For our young kids, under 6 yrs old, the theming and the pools are perfect. They love it, and the afternoon games played at the pool each day are awesome. And you can't beat the buses to Disney theme parks -- 20 mins or less to Magic Kingdom. We did have some maintenance issues in our room this trip -- a noisy AC unit, and problems with lock on door, but both were fixed quickly by friendly folks. I especially like to get a room with a water view, which is so peaceful, and I like to walk over to the Art of Animation food court for a meal too. Overall, the rooms are very basic, nothing fancy, but they are also all you really need if you will be spending most of your time in the amusement parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk the bridge across the lake to the food court at Art of Animation which has make-your-own pasta dishes and some Indian food offerings, yum!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
StaceyJ67
Business
GP, Texas
Jun 22, 2014

Perfect for a family of 4

This was a perfect resort on the low end of all the Disney resorts to choose from. We all would love to afford to stay at the expensive ones, but let's face it you only sleep there. This one was really close to everything. It took no time to get to the theme parks.The shuttle system was awesome. We saved a lot of money uses it, Our airline didn't have auto check in, the concierge was so kind and told me that she would be glad to print my boarding passes This saved me from having to pay at the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use Shuttle Buses you'll save lots of money!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SCQPA
Business
PA
Jun 27, 2014

Extra discounts really add up!

Picked preferred room option- close to check-in, food court and bus stop. Room adequate for 2 adults. Fun views- many photo-ops. Good for exploring Pop and new Animation resort. Bus wait not too bad at this time of year. S. American groups just starting to arrive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Used multiple discounts.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom of Disney kids
Business
Duxbury, MA
Jun 29, 2014

works for us

We've stayed at all levels of Disney resorts (value, moderate, deluxe), and I doubt we'll bother to pay for moderate or deluxe again - we'll stay at Pop from now on. Pop does what it does very well: spreads out the huge number of guests. E.g., the Disney moderate and deluxe resorts each have 1 pool with a water slide and, thus, everyone is at that pool (and, they do not have lifeguards at the 'quiet' pools - Pop has guards at all 3 pools). It never felt crowded at Pop's pools or food court. (The moderates' food courts all seemed like chaos to me - even when we ate at 4:30pm, because they just are not set up for thousands of people). Room was not perfectly clean, but similar to other rooms I've been in at more expensive Disney resorts. While the moderates do have more trees/landscaping, I found walking around Pop calmer - again, because they spread out the guests better. And: by far the best bus service of any Disney resort including deluxe level.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

At the food court you can ask for a cup for water (tap water - from the soda dispensors). It's free. As is ice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Disney fans in California
Business
Bay Area, California
Jul 6, 2014

Magic bands still have bugs

We had problems with the RFID bracelets not working correctly. When the hotel looked up our reservation by room number - they came up with some other reservation. We also had problems linking our two reservations together - I called Disney and linked them. I could see online that they were linked (and supposed to be adjoining rooms) - when we arrived, the hotel had no record.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you use Disney transport - it's a short, pleasant walk from Art of Animation to Pop Century. We took whichever bus came first.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top