$102 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

Disney's Pop Century Resort

3 stars
View map of 1050 Century Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Pop Century Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
593 out of 593
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Boca Raton, FL
Feb 21, 2011

Great value!

Location perfect, clean rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
daisy59
Single
Wesson, MS
Feb 19, 2011

Great Value price

It was a good place to stay on the Disney World property for less money. If all you need is a place to sleep then this motel will work for you. I got what I needed from my stay, but did wish I had been able use my computer. Although they had internet connection, it just wasn't enough signal strength for me. I will however go back again if I'm able to make it work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Get the Dining Plan, I wished I had. Having to tote all the bags with my grocery to my room was no fun.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Lansing, Illinois
Feb 18, 2011

Good pricing

toured the disney parks....hotel was clean....food was good...need to provide towels by the the pool..... some refurbishment going on with main pool..however the other pools were accesible....would use this hotel again....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

have a good breakfast......snack for lunch....big dinner.....will save u money....pack a bottle of your favorite coctail in your luggage....

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Soarin Fan
Friends
Bensalem, PA
Feb 16, 2011

Good value for a good time

The staff were always friendly and helpful. The one major issue we had was receiving our luggage. We used the Disney Transportation, checked our bags and arrived prior to 10pm. The literature states to allow 3 hours for luggage to be delivered to your hotel room. It took two phone calls to have it delivered by 1:30am. They also won't deliver luggage after midnight unless you tell them you want it. This hotel is also very large so expect A LOT of people. If you don't like crowds look for another place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
grandma@ disney
Family
palm beach, florida
Feb 14, 2011

great stay for the price !

first time @ a disney hotel..it is great location with busing to parks..food court is disney so a bit overpriced..but at least open till midnight.. rooms comfortable enough. they are okay because you don't spend much time there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Boston,ma
Feb 14, 2011

Good for the money

Hotel is very nice, great location, parking close to your room was a problem. Be prepared to walk a distance to your room depending on where they place you on the compound

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to perkins restaurant to get great deals on disney and other attractions.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Rio de Janeiro
Feb 12, 2011

Disney's Pop Century Resort

We had a great experience, everything worked perfect. The hotel is simple but very usefull.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

We catch the bus to Downtown Disney.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CajunQueen
Family
Jacksonville, Fl
Feb 12, 2011

Disney's Pop Century Resort

Room was clean but small. Cafe was crowded at times, food was typical Disney priced, but good. You have to pay for internet service. Need more Ice Machines. Take the bus to the parks, No charge for parking at hotel. Staff was polite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take backpack to parks with snacks or drinks or pay the extra price at the parks.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lazy Divers
Couples
East Hampton, CT
Feb 12, 2011

Exceeded Expectations

Looking for adventure,excitement,no down time and we found it. From the time we arrived til we left always had something to do. Theme parks galore, something for everyone,every age group. Shopping sightseeing, rides. Only thing missing was more choices (at hotel) for food. Caferteria style was the only option at the hotel. Compared to all our many vacation trips, this exceeded them all. Never a "dull" moment and always felt welcomed. Lots and lots of friendly faces and greetings. We have a "2000 things to do list" (started on our wedding day in 1966)and for 40 + years of our marriage and this one was 1,989. Only regret we have is that we waited so long to get to DisneyWorld.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Easy transportation to any type of entertainment. Bring good,confortable "walking shoes' or "sneakers

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
High point, NC
Feb 6, 2011

Disney vacation.

Bed was fine, slept well [...]. Hotel was extremely busy, especially the food area, which is like a food court without boundaries. On Sunday morning we could not even eat inside due to no seating. Relatively clean, but more attention could have been shown to the room. The best thing was the bus service which was timely and frequent. A very big campus and if you forgot something in your room you defintiely didn't want to go back to get it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Even if you drive, the bus service from the Disney resort hotels to all the attractions and parks in Disney and back are extremely helpful-- a definite time and money saver, esp. for families. We never waited more then five minutes for them. Also, if you can be free and NOT take a bag into any of the parks, you will bypass all the bag check security and you will walk right in the park.

Back to menu Return to top