$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2015 Check-out: Jul 22, 2015

Disney's Pop Century Resort

3 stars
View map of 1050 Century Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Pop Century Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
669 out of 669
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Western MA
May 18, 2011

Good Spot

We used the hotel for a place to sleep, and were out in the parks most of the time.It's a good place to catch breakfast and go, go, go. Quiet at night, but can be crowded during the day. A lot of families/kids. Nice for the price, usual Disney service, all the Disney perks.( Purchases delivered to hotel,Extra magic Hours,charge things throughout world to room, etc.)We were also able to check our bags and get boarding passes check out morning, which sped up our travel home tremendously. The hotel has a couple nice pools, clean rooms, flat screen tv's, ample parking, a decent food court (that does breakfast, lunch and dinner), an arcade, and a nice gift shop/general needs store.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Purchases made throughout Walt Disney Wold can be sent to the gift shop in your hotel, and are available to pick up the next day.(except the day before you check out). It's so convenient to not carry big bags all around the parks all day!

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
May 18, 2011

Just What You Would Expect From Disney

Amazing resort at amazing price. Three huge pools, spacious rooms, comfortable beds. In addition to the rooms itself there is free transportation to and from Orlando International Airport, to and from all Disney Parks and attractions, free room delivery for anything you buy in the park so you don't have to walk around all day with it. No one does it like Disney does.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The food court at the Pop Century is by far the best out of any of the Value Resorts at Disney.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sou
Business
Egypt
May 18, 2011

i love it

It was a time of our life , me and my husband and, kids did like it so mush, we took family photo every ware in hotel with all Disney character structure , video games, we did bay many souvenirs, the resonant was very good , very good room service , what I was missing carton channel at the room . free Disney parking card is the best

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

free Disney parking card is the best :)

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Chicago, IL
May 16, 2011

Lacked Disney magic

During our stay we visited all Disney parks, upon arrival we were not informed of discounts available to us. (such as Mickey mouse refillable cups). Staff was not as accomodating as one would expect for this brand of hotel. Compared to previous visits to Disney...this trip was lacking the "magic"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Chicago, IL
May 16, 2011

Lacked Disney magic

During our stay we visited all Disney parks, upon arrival we were not informed of discounts available to us. (such as Mickey mouse refillable cups). Staff was not as accomodating as one would expect for this brand of hotel. Compared to previous visits to Disney...this trip was lacking the "magic"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Only1Riley
Business
Asbury, NJ
May 13, 2011

Very pleased!

Our experience with Pop Century was a great one. The hotel is very clean and the staff are very friendly and helpful. They make everything very easy. Your room key serves as a credit card for meals in the hotel and in the park as well as charges for souvenirs, drinks and snacks. We opted out of the meal plan and after figuring out what we spent, we made the right choice. They offered shuttle buses to the theme parks and buses ran every 10 - 15 minutes so there was minimal waiting to go to and from the parks. I would highly recommend Pop Century for anyone who has children or not. This is a great hotel at a great price!! You don't always get what you pay for. With Pop, you get more!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bluerainbowkid
Business
Miami, FL
May 9, 2011

DISNEY TRIP 2011

Incredible

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

TRANSPORTATION!!!

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Apr 24, 2011

Great Hotel Experience

The staff was very friendly at the desks and at the dining hall. The housekeepers did a great job of cleaning everyday and nothing ever went missing, I trustingly left my laptop and cell phone out in the open and everything was great when I came back at night. The beds could be more comfortable and a bit bigger. My boyfriend and I were exhausted and sleeping in the same "full" bed was a bit tough so we ended up sleeping in separate beds after each long day at the park. Other than that everything was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
We Do Family Right
Business
Flat Rock, MI
Apr 23, 2011

"Convenient, inexpensive & fun"

We have stayed in Old Key West, Caribbean Beach, All-Star Movies and Polynesian. This year, we chose the 50's (Bowling Pin) section of the Pop Century Resort & truly enjoyed it. Disney World was incredibly mobbed (Spring Break), but the hotel did everything it could to help us unwind after the two hour lines for many rides. Here is the breakdown: The staff was friendly at the desk, the guys in the arcade were fun, there were always clean towels for the pool, and even the cleaning staff (who were constantly busy) and the lifeguards at the pool stopped to give us a friendly hello & tell a joke. The price was unbelievable for the quiet room(we recommend staying away from the pool side) & we truly enjoyed the walk around the complex and across the bridge for the views; we had fun reading the trivia placards for each year and reminiscing when we read the catch-phrases and saw the icons from each decade (especially the ones in the lobby of the reception area). The refill mugs were worth the price & the ice cream stand was a nice perk; we simply wished the restaurants would rotate menus to offer even more choice than they already do. The shop was small, but had necessary items like souvenirs, medicines, and candy. We were hoping to find retro t-shirts (designs from the 70's, 80's and 90's), but we may be the only ones who love Old School. The older "kids" were happy to find a fine assortment of wines to help unwind at the end of the day. The buses ran as promised: the longest we waited was 10 minutes. They were crowded, of course, but the location of the Pop Century made the ride very short to all four parks. The drivers themselves were either quiet or entertaining. Like most Disney travelers, we spent very little time in the rooms, but they did what we needed them to. Comfortable beds, enough room for two adults and two teens to get ready in the morning & a clean room whenever we returned from the parks. We definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Also a "sanity saver" - if you go during busy times, like we did, get the refill mug & return to the hotel for lunch, a swim, and a nap. Wait times topped two and a half hours for some rides during the hottest part of the day, so we skipped them & came home to eat & rest. Saving the money on drinks alone was huge, but the best part was that when we returned to the parks in the evening, the wait times were down as people were filling the restaurants for dinner or heading out with crying, sunburned children.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sanjay C super dad
Business
New York
Apr 20, 2011

clean corteous staff and very bright.

very good staff everything was great even weather too.My whole family enjoyed specially my daughter.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Buy a refillable drink cup...Very important and you will see the magic of saving money for your drinks....

Back to menu Return to top