$108 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 1, 2014

Disney's Pop Century Resort

3 stars
1050 Century Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
540 reviews
Fantastic family getaway

No complaints everything was great very friendly staff and clean See full review

  • Chichi36
  • Nov 23, 2014
Vacation

Awesome love disney. Would recommend pop century to everyone. See full review

  • Monica Super Duper
  • Nov 15, 2014
Disney groups hotel properties into three categories: value, moderate and deluxe. Pop Century is a value resort, great for families on a budget. Themed around trends spanning the 1950s through to the 1990s, the exterior makes guests feel like they've entered a time-warp filled with popular fads, toys and catchphrases from decades past. Dive under the water jets at the Hippy Dippy Pool before watching complimentary evening screenings of classic Disney movies under Orlando's night sky. Meals are taken care of at the Everything Pop Shopping & Dining are - fill up on pizza, pasta, flatbreads and waffles, or order a drink at the Petals Pool Bar.
Key facts
  • 2,880 guestrooms
  • 3 outdoor pools
  • Gift shop
  • Same-day laundry valet
  • Arcade
  • Everything Pop Shopping and Dining area
  • Movies Under the Stars
  • Jogging trail
  • Playground
  • Parking facilities (charges may apply)
Neighborhood
Disney Pop Century sits minutes away from Epcot and Hollywood Studios, and is set back from the busy roads of Orlando, minimizing traffic noise. Complimentary shuttles run to various entertainment and shopping venues, while the ESPN Wide World of Sports Complex just down the road is a technology-loaded place to watch an event, be it football, baseball, basketball, soccer, or any other athletic spectacle.
Hints and tips
Unlike many other hotels in Orlando, Pop Century has its own bus that shuttles guests to and from all Disney parks and Downtown Disney.

For the best access to the main pool area and food hall, request a room in either of the 4,000 or 5,000 blocks.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's Pop Century Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Disney's Pop Century Resort Rooms

Preferred Room
1 king bed or 2 double beds. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Standard, courtyard or pool view. Located close to the pool and Guest facilities
Standard View
1 king bed or 2 double beds. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet. Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Standard or courtyard view.
Pool View
1 king bed or 2 double beds. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet. Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Pool view.
Preferred Pool View
1 king bed or 2 double bed. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet. Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Pool view. Located close to the pool and Guest facilities

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.3 mi

Dining

Everything Pop Shopping and Dining
Quick Service - seven unique food stations offering great sandwiches, fresh salads, pizza and pasta favorites, cheeseburgers, hearty dinners, assorted baked goods, cakes, pies, cookies, ice cream and "Mom's Night Out" dinner specials.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (540)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Pop Century Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
540 out of 540
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gina the Disney Girl
Orlando, Florida
Jan 2, 2013

No need to leave grounds

Pop Century is one of the "value resort hotels", meaning it's cheaper. But cheaper is more fun at this resort. Sure, it only has a food court instead of multiple sit-down restaurants, but the food court offers plenty of choice. And the architecture is out of this world! The hotel is themed after the pop culture of the decades the 50's-90's. The 50's section has giant statues of bowling pins. The 60's section has flowers all over, including a flower-shaped pool. The 70's section, which I stayed in, has giant 8-Tracks hiding stairways. The 80's section has silhouettes of breakdancers and puts you in a giant arcade game. The 90's section has a giant internet screen. I went for New Year's Eve only and didn't even feel the need to leave the hotel. I had pizza delivered to my room and saw the fireworks over the top of the neighboring building.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

At the food court, try the multi-colored "tie-dyed cheesecake".

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
drum works
Business
GA.
Jun 12, 2010

POP Century Resort

I do wish checkout was at noon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dave, papa
Business
jacksonville fl.
May 31, 2010

very good deal!

this was a good place to stay for ,if you have children. we enjoyed the room and the only thing we did not care for was the direction of how to get to the room and parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

easy to get around.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new hampshire
Jan 24, 2010

Awesome

This was the first time i stayed at a disney resort, and i don't think i could of picked a better one for the price. We absolutely loved it. My son didn't even want to go to the parks because he was having such a good time in the pool area. I totally recommend spending the extra money getting a preferred room as well. Our view was incredible. I also loved the location of the resort, everytime we went to a park it was not that far from the hotel. We also love history and this hotel had alot of it in their lobby area. At night we walked around the resort and loved all the big statues of the characters and other decade history stuff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

dinning was a little expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Traveling Salesman
Business
coral springs, fl
Jan 25, 2010

weekend escape

nice and peaceful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hershey, PA
Feb 10, 2010

Disney Pop Century

Nice room Staff very accomodating Would be a great place for kids Had minor room issue with electrical outlet that was addressed immediately

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If staying for 5 or so days, Buy a mug at the POP Century Resort Restaurant it's $13 but cheaper than buying a drink every time. Refill as often as you like, we got coffee every morning and in the evening when we came back from the parks

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Blue Island, IL
Aug 26, 2009

Great Place to Stay in Disney

This was our first trip to Disneyworld. I read the reviews for the Pop Century Resort. We chose it because of the resonable price and the fact that it being a Disney Resort we got all the benefits of staying on Disney Property. I had read that the rooms were small. I did not find this to be true. I read that the walls were thin. We spent so little time in our room that was not an issue. I would recomend this resort to anyone. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Purchase the drink mug at the start of your trip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Port Saint Lucie, FL
Aug 15, 2009

Great Price For A Disney Hotel

We really enjoyed our stay at Disney's Pop Century Resort. The staff was friendly, our room was clean, and checking in/out was fast and easy. The decor is really neat and it was an adventure in itself just walking around the unique property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RTQLIT
Business
CANTON, OH
Aug 18, 2009

DISNEY

I WAS DISAPPOINTED THE ROOM DID NOT HAVE A COFFEE MACHINE, FRIDGE OR MICROWAVE ETC. ALSO OUR TV REMOTE DID NOT WORK, SO WE HAD TO CHANGE CHANNELS MANUALLY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

BUS TO AND FROM DISNEY WORLD EVERY 20 MINUTES

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ElViajero
Business
San Juan, PR
Oct 13, 2009

Wonderful Hotell

We loved Disney's Pop Century Resort. The pool was nice and the Disney transportation system made getting to and from the parks and airport ... a breeze! 2 thumbs up!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mikey_Z
Business
Omaha, NE
Jun 11, 2010

Great Room in the 70s Building

We were on the 1st floor near the pool in the 70s building. The room was very clean and recently renovated with new matress, comforter, carpet, and flat-screen. One great thing about staying on the Disney Property was the great transporation and delivery of purchases from the park to your room and free parking for your car at the Resort and Disney Parks if not using their transportation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top