$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

Disney's Pop Century Resort

3 stars
1050 Century Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
549 reviews
Another great trip

Pop Century resort is one of our favorite hotels in Disney. It's a great value, the rooms are... See full review

  • Great Run
  • Dec 6, 2014
Great Value Hotel!

I usually stay at this resort 3 - 4 times a year & I always enjoy my stay at Pop Century. The price... See full review

  • DisneyGirl1973
  • Nov 25, 2014
Disney groups hotel properties into three categories: value, moderate and deluxe. Pop Century is a value resort, great for families on a budget. Themed around trends spanning the 1950s through to the 1990s, the exterior makes guests feel like they've entered a time-warp filled with popular fads, toys and catchphrases from decades past. Dive under the water jets at the Hippy Dippy Pool before watching complimentary evening screenings of classic Disney movies under Orlando's night sky. Meals are taken care of at the Everything Pop Shopping & Dining are - fill up on pizza, pasta, flatbreads and waffles, or order a drink at the Petals Pool Bar.
Key facts
  • 2,880 guestrooms
  • 3 outdoor pools
  • Gift shop
  • Same-day laundry valet
  • Arcade
  • Everything Pop Shopping and Dining area
  • Movies Under the Stars
  • Jogging trail
  • Playground
  • Parking facilities (charges may apply)
Neighborhood
Disney Pop Century sits minutes away from Epcot and Hollywood Studios, and is set back from the busy roads of Orlando, minimizing traffic noise. Complimentary shuttles run to various entertainment and shopping venues, while the ESPN Wide World of Sports Complex just down the road is a technology-loaded place to watch an event, be it football, baseball, basketball, soccer, or any other athletic spectacle.
Hints and tips
Unlike many other hotels in Orlando, Pop Century has its own bus that shuttles guests to and from all Disney parks and Downtown Disney.

For the best access to the main pool area and food hall, request a room in either of the 4,000 or 5,000 blocks.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's Pop Century Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Disney's Pop Century Resort Rooms

Preferred Room
1 king bed or 2 double beds. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Standard, courtyard or pool view. Located close to the pool and Guest facilities
Standard View
1 king bed or 2 double beds. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet. Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Standard or courtyard view.
Pool View
1 king bed or 2 double beds. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet. Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Pool view.
Preferred Pool View
1 king bed or 2 double bed. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet. Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Pool view. Located close to the pool and Guest facilities

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.3 mi

Dining

Everything Pop Shopping and Dining
Quick Service - seven unique food stations offering great sandwiches, fresh salads, pizza and pasta favorites, cheeseburgers, hearty dinners, assorted baked goods, cakes, pies, cookies, ice cream and "Mom's Night Out" dinner specials.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (549)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Pop Century Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
549 out of 549
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
flint michigan area
Jan 22, 2011

Nice place for the family

Room was clean, and the staff was really friendly, buses take you where you need to go, but the food was expensive for the quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Massachusetts
Jan 6, 2011

Good Value

Enjoyed Pop-Century, the only problem was [...]only reserved one night, even though we reserved and paid for two nights. Disney did resolve the issue but we had to wait at the front desk while they contacted [...]. Luckily we had a printout of the [...]reservation. Bottom line, always print out the reservation and carry it with you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 14, 2008

Family Fun

We stayed at the Disney Pop Century and found the cleanliness and upkeep of the property outstanding. The staff were very courteous and friendly.The theme was fun as well as interesting. We considered this vacation well worth the money. The bus service was convenient. We would recommend this hotel to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Soarin Fan
Business
Bensalem, PA
Feb 16, 2011

Good value for a good time

The staff were always friendly and helpful. The one major issue we had was receiving our luggage. We used the Disney Transportation, checked our bags and arrived prior to 10pm. The literature states to allow 3 hours for luggage to be delivered to your hotel room. It took two phone calls to have it delivered by 1:30am. They also won't deliver luggage after midnight unless you tell them you want it. This hotel is also very large so expect A LOT of people. If you don't like crowds look for another place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
El Paso, TX
Dec 28, 2010

Christmas getaway

The hotel was great. Everyone was friendly and the room was clean. Transportation to and from the theme parks was easy and reliable. Definitely would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sarasota, FL
Jan 12, 2011

Great family location.

The room was clean and had plenty of linens. The food court had something for everyone. The personnel is always very friendly. We enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Disney Value Mom
Business
Plainfield Illinois
Jan 23, 2011

Great value and nice place to stay

great value for Disney with all the amenities of Disney transportation. We went to all parks within Disney, bus transportation was on time and continuous. Would stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike Lee
Business
San Francisco, California
Jan 12, 2011

A vacation to remember!

Check in was a breeze. Our flight got into MCO at 6:00PM. Transfering to the Disney Magical Express was just a simple tram ride. We received help with our luggage and round trip vouchers for travel to and from our hotel. The ride only took about 30 minutes, during which there was a video describing express checkin/checkout. The moment we got off the Disney Magical Express we were greeted by Pop Century Cast Members with big Mickey Hands that high fived us. Upon arrival at the hotel there were several available desks even though there were not many customers. Our castmember gave us our keys to the world and as well as a map to find our room. We were not offered luggage assistance to our room which was a a bad thing because our room was far from the classic hall lobby. When we arrived at our room we were pleasantly surprised to find a flat screen LG television fully equiped with ESPN, ESPN2, ESPN U, ESPN Classic, ESPN News, and ESPN Deportes. I'm a sports fan so having full access to sports even while at Walt Disneyworld was a big plus. The room was very clean and came with a few luxery touches. The showerhead was a MOEN massage head which offered a great shower experience after a long day at the theme park. The bedding was clean and the pillows were very nice quality. Another nice touch was that the property has 3 swimming pools. We stayed in the 1980s themed building and had a computer shaped swimming pool. The decor included all things disney that were popular or released in the 1980s. The food service around the resort was decent. The food was cafeteria food, all priced under $10. I would recommend adults to try to buy kids meals because they are half the price of the adult meal and they come with 2 healthy side dishes and a drink. Another recommendation is to buy the souvenir refillable mug for $13.99. The mug can be refilled for free during your stay and the variety is worth the price. They have tea, coffee, soda, hot chocolate, and iced teas. Compared to previous trips this stay was no suite at the Bellagio but that didn't matter to us. My girlfriend and I spent maybe 8 hours in the room during our vacation just to shower and sleep. The cleaning service did an amazing job replacing all soaps, towels, toiletpaper, tissue, and cups each and every day to the original amount that we started with on day one of the trip. I would highly recommend the POP Century Resort to a couple that wants to go to Walt Disney World on a budget. The resort also seemed perfect for families on a budget. For less than a $100 a night this place was a dream come true.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The mug offers unlimited refills. Well worth the 13.99 if you are having an extended stay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jmcgirls4
Business
Seattle, Washington
Jan 11, 2011

great value family package

We stayed at this hotel during the Disney Marathon weekend. It was a great location. We enjoyed organized transportation to tall the events and Disney properties. We also took advantage of the Disney Express to and from the airport. It was so much fun to walk around to see all of the iconic decade memorabilia. The rooms are a bit small and there is only one place to eat. Check in was a bit too long. I noticed most of the time that there were long lines at the front counter. We also had to add another day because our flights were canceled and the staff handled that for us, no problem. All of the staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

I was visiting with my teenage daughter and we enjoyed the Orlando Premium Outlet stores. It's just a short drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Panama City Beach, Fl
Jan 27, 2011

Great time

Great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top