$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 3, 2015 Check-out: Feb 4, 2015

Disney's Pop Century Resort

3 stars
1050 Century Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
562 reviews
A Nice Value

The Pop Century is a simple Disney value resort that allows one to save money and still get the... See full review

  • Michael D.
  • Jan 25, 2015
Disney before Christmas

The hotel price is reasonable, the food court is convenient and tasty, the room is clean and... See full review

  • Paris Lover
  • Jan 23, 2015
Disney groups hotel properties into three categories: value, moderate and deluxe. Pop Century is a value resort, great for families on a budget. Themed around trends spanning the 1950s through to the 1990s, the exterior makes guests feel like they've entered a time-warp filled with popular fads, toys and catchphrases from decades past. Dive under the water jets at the Hippy Dippy Pool before watching complimentary evening screenings of classic Disney movies under Orlando's night sky. Meals are taken care of at the Everything Pop Shopping & Dining are - fill up on pizza, pasta, flatbreads and waffles, or order a drink at the Petals Pool Bar.
Key facts
  • 2,880 guestrooms
  • 3 outdoor pools
  • Gift shop
  • Same-day laundry valet
  • Arcade
  • Everything Pop Shopping and Dining area
  • Movies Under the Stars
  • Jogging trail
  • Playground
  • Parking facilities (charges may apply)
Neighborhood
Disney Pop Century sits minutes away from Epcot and Hollywood Studios, and is set back from the busy roads of Orlando, minimizing traffic noise. Complimentary shuttles run to various entertainment and shopping venues, while the ESPN Wide World of Sports Complex just down the road is a technology-loaded place to watch an event, be it football, baseball, basketball, soccer, or any other athletic spectacle.
Hints and tips
Unlike many other hotels in Orlando, Pop Century has its own bus that shuttles guests to and from all Disney parks and Downtown Disney.

For the best access to the main pool area and food hall, request a room in either of the 4,000 or 5,000 blocks.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's Pop Century Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Disney's Pop Century Resort Rooms

Preferred Room
1 king bed or 2 double beds. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Standard, courtyard or pool view. Located close to the pool and Guest facilities
Standard View
1 king bed or 2 double beds. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet. Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Standard or courtyard view.
Pool View
1 king bed or 2 double beds. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet. Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Pool view.
Preferred Pool View
1 king bed or 2 double bed. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet. Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Pool view. Located close to the pool and Guest facilities

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.3 mi

Dining

Everything Pop Shopping and Dining
Quick Service - seven unique food stations offering great sandwiches, fresh salads, pizza and pasta favorites, cheeseburgers, hearty dinners, assorted baked goods, cakes, pies, cookies, ice cream and "Mom's Night Out" dinner specials.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (562)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Pop Century Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
562 out of 562
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
First Time Disney Visitor
Business
Omaha, NE
Nov 24, 2010

Exceptional for

This was our first time to Disney and I was amazed even during one of the busiest weeks of the year what a well oiled machine it was! We never waited more than 20mins for a shuttle to any park. I am really picky about hotel cleanliness so I was hesitant about a "value" resort with so much traffic. But it was singlehandedly the cleanest room I have EVER stayed in!!! Thank you [...]! I would recommend this hotel to others and stay here again if we return. Not a fan of the food, very fast food but that was expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

[...]

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
Nov 19, 2010

Fun for the whole family

It is a resort at Disney and it was great, pools, game room, shopping, 3 counter service resturants, and pretty much a convience store. It is a bit pricey but as I said it is a resort at Disney. They have a walkway around the resort that was quiet and neat they put signs up about each year so it was cool to walk around and read them. The rooms were very clean though a bit on the small side but we spent most of our time out of the room and at the park. The room was quiet, a lot of the other reviews I read before hand said they were loud and not sound proof, but we also went in November so...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

The park adds hours each day for people staying at hotels on the property, so I would advise staying on the property, plus the busses make it easy to get around.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Coral Springs Florida
Nov 17, 2010

Loved The Pop Century!

I LOVED the Pop Century! The room was very clean! I was impressed that the staff left us more towels and soap/shampoo on our door, as we requested privacy. The staff was polite. Great Disney hotel at a nice price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Disney has a lot of nice dining options!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pgh pa
Nov 16, 2010

WDW

The hotel accomodations were very good. It was what I expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Disney Donna
Business
Port Jervis, NY
Nov 16, 2010

Disney Does it Best

We have stayed at Pop Century many times and it never fails to meet our expectations - Disney does Theme Resorts to perfection. The Magical Express to and from the airport for FREE can't be beat. The Disney transportation to all the parks makes getting around Disney hassle free. Everything is spotless and top notch. The employees are friendly and so helpful. We've always booked Disney direct with Disney and while the rates are great we just stumbled onto the fact that [...] can also book Disney at an even greater rate. Using [...] didn't diminish the helpfulness of Disney, they even upgraded us upon arrival. Disney and [...] - what a combination!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

It's a tradition for us to always stop by the Cape May Cafe at the Disney Beach Club Resort for their fantastic Clam Bake Buffet. It's a dinner extravaganza you don't want to miss. Just take the Disney transportation to that resort and enjoy - you won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nikki H
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Nov 8, 2010

Fun, convenient location

The staff was very friendly. The Magical Express transportation service was very convenient. Our room was clean. It would have been nice to have a microwave in our room but we were able to use the one in the food court.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bluerainbowkid
Business
MIAMI, FL
Nov 7, 2010

POP ADVENTURE

AMAZING

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

TAKE THE DISNEY PROVIDED TRANSPORTATION

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Yardley Pa
Nov 2, 2010

Don,t get pool side

The pool never closed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The furthest from all of the parks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Deremna
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Oct 26, 2010

Pop Century Resort

This hotel more than met our expectations. We chose to stay at a Disney resort so that we could have the Magic Hours at the park and it was very worth it. It has shuttles to and from each park that arrive every 20 minutes. The housekeeping was outstanding. They also have a cafeteria which is extremely convenient. We will definitely stay at a Disney resort the next time we travel to Disney World. This goes for Disneyland as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the shuttles instead of renting a car. Parking is not cheap at the resorts and it's actually quicker using the shuttles because you don't have to find a parking spot or fight to leave when the park closes. They have a shuttle for each Disney resort that will pick you up from the airport as well as drop you off.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
maccha
Business
rock hill, SC
Oct 18, 2010

the good hotel

The environment there is great. And the bus service is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

There are many kinds of things

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top