$121 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Disney's Pop Century Resort

3 stars
View map of 1050 Century Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Pop Century Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
648 out of 648
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Disappointed Grandma
Business
Michigan
Apr 7, 2011

Really Ugly

I was not impressed with this Hotel since it was supposed to a be a part of Disney. My Standard room did not even include a coffee pot or refrigerator. Everything needed to be bought in the Cafeteria where things were over priced. I found the Staff courteous but, it is far cheaper to stay off the Resort and pay for transportation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't eat there. Get on the bus to downtown and you can find reasonable and an assortment

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. George, UT
Apr 5, 2011

Fabulous family getaway

I was expecting a very small room and terrible crowding in the quick service dining area. Our room was bigger and better appointed than I expected. The healthy food choices were very tasty and the service was friendly and efficient. The shuttle service to the parks was worth staying here and paying a little bit more than outside WDW. The only thing missing was a water slide in the pool area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

PLAN PLAN PLAN your days in the park if you go at a busy time. We missed some of the must sees by choice and had a wonderful time. Attitude is everything.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jessica <3's deals
Business
riverside, ca
Apr 5, 2011

great location for the price

the hotel was clean, it was very convenient to have shuttles to and from the disney parks, there's a nice lake next to the hotel you can take your early morning walks by or just sit by and enjoy the weather.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC
Mar 25, 2011

Suiting one's purpose.

Our hotel time was pleasant. The room served its purpose providing a clean pleasant place to rest one's head after a long day away. I do wish they had a refregerater in the room. They did have a safe in the room where we could keep our valuables such as my son's IPOD. The front desk was very friendly and helpful with whatever questions needed answered. The food was adequate. I do though think they should provide free milk with the cereal you buy without having to buy milk making a small bowl of cereal more than it should be in price. Overall due to the helpful and friendly attitude of the staff I give this hotel three stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buy the free pass for visits to Univeral Studios

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minnesota
Mar 24, 2011

Great place to stay

Lots and lots of rooms, we were there 4 days and don't think we saw the same people twice. There are tons of people there but it was never to busy to get help or to enjoy the stay. Deffinately more kid oriented, but overall nice place to stay. There are several pools, but dissapointed not a single hot tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

All the parks are a short distance from Pop Century. We were there 4 days and had no need for a car, the Charter buses were coming and going every 20 minutes and was never more than a 10 minute ride to any of the destinations.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shra1
Business
St. Louis, MO
Mar 23, 2011

Great Family Value

Great location to use as a base when out at the theme parks. Stayed here for the extra magic hours at night. Worked awesome for that. Small rooms but we had 2 connecting rooms which worked out fantastic. Kids in one room and parents in the other. 2 bathrooms definitely helped. Would not work with just one room. Lobby is awesome. Pools were very nice. Airline check-in is a very nice service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Take advantage of extra magic hours !!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Providence, RI
Mar 21, 2011

Spring Break getaway

Comfortable, clean, convenient

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ciila
Business
Texas
Mar 20, 2011

Great theme hotel

It was fun to see the decorations from the different decades. The staff was excellent. The room was average. The food court was great. It needs a jacuzzi in the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Saginaw TX
Mar 19, 2011

Great Spring Break Holiday

Stayed at Disney's Pop Century. Very nice, had everything we needed. Prices were reasonable. Staff very friendly. Weather was great so we enjoyed a beautiful pool setting. All the stores/events stay open late so can come back to hotel after being at Disney park and have even more fun. I would recommend staying at a Disney resort if planning a Disney World trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
laporte, in
Mar 18, 2011

Nice

Only stayed one nite here. Took advantage of disney express from airport, that is why I chose disney hotel. Very small rooms. Open door and fall onto a bed. Large property, ask for room in a close building to lobby. Interesting scenery. Not much goin on there, just a food court, pool bar was closed. Pretty much have to hop on shuttle to somewhere else to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

took free shuttle to Pleasure Island, downtown disney, fun, ate, drank, shopped. Shuttle ran till 2am

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top