$81 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

Disney's Pop Century Resort

3 stars
View map of 1050 Century Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Pop Century Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
592 out of 592
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kat & Carb1
Couples
Mulberry,FL
May 8, 2009

Kats Birthday Trip'09

Walked around outside checking out most of the many different themes for the resort. Watched rabbits eating the grass. Shopped. Attended Hollywood Studios. This was one of the better places we have stayed in. We really liked the memories as we walked around inside & out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Disney transportation buses made it easy to get there & back without worrying about parking,etc.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KLD
Family
Chicago, IL
Apr 22, 2009

Value Price, Good Deal

We had a wonderful time at Pop Century. We were not in our room much because there was so much to do while we were in FL. The convenient FREE buss service to and from the airportand also to the Disney attraction were great. Maid service was quick and efficent. The cost and value of the package from Orbits was well worth the money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ready for vacation
Family
San Diego
Apr 23, 2009

Great for the family budget trip

Although it reminded me of a cruise line, for the price and convenience of staying on Disney property, it was the right choice. Its a budget location, with nice amenities for the family, not exactly the idea for romance or first class accomodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use Disney's free shuttle to and from the airport, it will save you money on taxi fare or rental cars.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms. Incredible
Family
Georgia
Jun 9, 2014

Great for young kids and a budget

We have stayed at this hotel 6 times in the last 2 years and will keep coming back. For our young kids, under 6 yrs old, the theming and the pools are perfect. They love it, and the afternoon games played at the pool each day are awesome. And you can't beat the buses to Disney theme parks -- 20 mins or less to Magic Kingdom. We did have some maintenance issues in our room this trip -- a noisy AC unit, and problems with lock on door, but both were fixed quickly by friendly folks. I especially like to get a room with a water view, which is so peaceful, and I like to walk over to the Art of Animation food court for a meal too. Overall, the rooms are very basic, nothing fancy, but they are also all you really need if you will be spending most of your time in the amusement parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk the bridge across the lake to the food court at Art of Animation which has make-your-own pasta dishes and some Indian food offerings, yum!

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
StaceyJ67
Family
GP, Texas
Jun 22, 2014

Perfect for a family of 4

This was a perfect resort on the low end of all the Disney resorts to choose from. We all would love to afford to stay at the expensive ones, but let's face it you only sleep there. This one was really close to everything. It took no time to get to the theme parks.The shuttle system was awesome. We saved a lot of money uses it, Our airline didn't have auto check in, the concierge was so kind and told me that she would be glad to print my boarding passes This saved me from having to pay at the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use Shuttle Buses you'll save lots of money!

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SCQPA
Friends
PA
Jun 27, 2014

Extra discounts really add up!

Picked preferred room option- close to check-in, food court and bus stop. Room adequate for 2 adults. Fun views- many photo-ops. Good for exploring Pop and new Animation resort. Bus wait not too bad at this time of year. S. American groups just starting to arrive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Used multiple discounts.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom of Disney kids
Family
Duxbury, MA
Jun 29, 2014

works for us

We've stayed at all levels of Disney resorts (value, moderate, deluxe), and I doubt we'll bother to pay for moderate or deluxe again - we'll stay at Pop from now on. Pop does what it does very well: spreads out the huge number of guests. E.g., the Disney moderate and deluxe resorts each have 1 pool with a water slide and, thus, everyone is at that pool (and, they do not have lifeguards at the 'quiet' pools - Pop has guards at all 3 pools). It never felt crowded at Pop's pools or food court. (The moderates' food courts all seemed like chaos to me - even when we ate at 4:30pm, because they just are not set up for thousands of people). Room was not perfectly clean, but similar to other rooms I've been in at more expensive Disney resorts. While the moderates do have more trees/landscaping, I found walking around Pop calmer - again, because they spread out the guests better. And: by far the best bus service of any Disney resort including deluxe level.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

At the food court you can ask for a cup for water (tap water - from the soda dispensors). It's free. As is ice.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Disney fans in California
Family
Bay Area, California
Jul 6, 2014

Magic bands still have bugs

We had problems with the RFID bracelets not working correctly. When the hotel looked up our reservation by room number - they came up with some other reservation. We also had problems linking our two reservations together - I called Disney and linked them. I could see online that they were linked (and supposed to be adjoining rooms) - when we arrived, the hotel had no record.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you use Disney transport - it's a short, pleasant walk from Art of Animation to Pop Century. We took whichever bus came first.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ernies Mommy
Couples
Kane Pa
Aug 3, 2014

Anniversary trip

Hotel was great. Nothing negative to say.Terrific trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Purchase hotel refillable mug at beginning of trip, It will save you moneu.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Single Mom of 2 Children
Family
Markham, Ontario
Aug 7, 2014

1st time to Disney World

Fabulous Magical Express brought us to resort at 3:30am. The staff was great & the food was good. Room cleanliness was slightly above average. Bad thing was they don't have a coffee maker... Shuttles were easy to catch to all the parks but they put the shuttle stops for Pop Century pretty far from most of the park entrance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Made use of mini-fridge by stocking up drinks and fruits from supermarket to save some food costs at resorts.

Back to menu Return to top