$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 23, 2015 Check-out: Jun 26, 2015

Disney's Pop Century Resort

3 stars
View map of 1050 Century Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Pop Century Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
655 out of 655
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Worth Texas
Jul 10, 2011

good hotel

Good value when you add up the Disney transportation to and from the airport. Also has free transportation around the theme parks and luggage service to your airline from your hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fairmont, WV
Jul 3, 2011

Second visit not so good

The first time that we stayed here (October 2010) we paid extra for the "premium room" and were afforded a room overlooking the pool area that was close to the resort entrance / shops. This time around we again paid extra for the premium room upgrade and were assigned a room as far from the pools and shops as possible. The beds seemed to be very hard in these rooms (and I usually prefer firm beds) and this particular room had not been cleaned thoroughly (hair in the sink). There was also a long wait for the shuttle to the Magic Kingdom both days that we went there. We'll be trying a different resort next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

This is one of the cheaper resorts to stay at near Disney, but you get what you pay for (and sometimes less apparently)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, Pa.
Jun 29, 2011

Good Choice for us

Great location for bus service, Food Court met all of our needs (except toasters didn't work) and the cast was professional and friendly. We really enjoyed our time there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Had a different breakfast every morning and we were ready to start the day!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seymour, CT
Jun 28, 2011

Great stay!

We had a great time at the pools. Service was great! Very good value for your money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The Boardwalk is close by as well as all of the Disney attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springfield Gardens, NY
Jun 27, 2011

fun vacation

Hotel was extremely big but extremely accomodating and comfortable. I will admit that it was challenging finding my room and couldn't find staff to help us find it. I didn't have a meal plan, but it was fine because the food was not expensive at all. This was the first time I stayed at this hotel and would definetely do it again. The pools were fun and clean. The rooms were spacious. Lots of fun stuff for kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Buy the souvenir cup, and save money with free refills.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pompano Beach, Florida
Jun 27, 2011

A Most Pleasant Place to Stay

This was a really good choice of a place to stay. I have never stayed at a Disney resort before but this was the best I could have imagined. It was convenient, inexpensive and really pleasant. The staff was great, the food was good and I didn't have to pay a parking fee to go to the parks (shuttle busses run every 20 minutes). The accommodations were immaculate, the beds were great and I loved the marvelous shower (which you can't beat after a hot day in the parks). Also, I liked the resort theme (i.e., the 1950s to 1990s). Overall, this was a very wonderful experience and well worth the cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The cafeteria style restaurant located in the Classic building is great for breakfast or a late night snack.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Manati, PR
Jun 15, 2011

Our First Family Disney Vacation

THE HOTEL WAS OK BUT WE HAD TO WAIT TO MANY HOURS FOR OUR ROOM AND MY CHILDREN WERE TIRED FROM THE TRIP. I REQUESTED A FRIDGE AND WHEN WE GOT TO THE ROOM ALL ACROSS THE HOTEL, FAR FROM THE CHECK-IN DESK OUR KEYS DIDNT WORK AND THERE WAS NO FRIDGE.AND THE AIR CONDITION DIDNT GO LOWER THAN 68. SO WE WHERE HOT AT NIGHT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 14, 2011

Good Vacation!

We were in the 60s section which was very convenient to the lobby and food court. The lobby was nice and clean and easy to find things. the room was small but we were not in it often. a lot of food to choose from, and the pool was close and not packed with people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

There are microwaves and you can use if you bring your own food and need to heat it up.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Des Plaines, IL
Jun 11, 2011

Unbeatable price

While on our vacation we visited the Disney Parks, and we also went to downtown disney.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
super brother
Business
buffalo, ny
Jun 8, 2011

Pop excellent

Service was excellent, staff very friendly and helpful. Getting to and from the airport was a breeze, disney does a great job with this. Transportation within disney on the buses is very slow and expect to be traveling on buses for about 2 hours on average everyday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

use disney dining, cheaper than just buying food at disney

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top