$102 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2015 Check-out: Apr 23, 2015

Disney's Pop Century Resort

3 stars
View map of 1050 Century Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Pop Century Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
588 out of 588
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Western MA
May 18, 2011

Good Spot

We used the hotel for a place to sleep, and were out in the parks most of the time.It's a good place to catch breakfast and go, go, go. Quiet at night, but can be crowded during the day. A lot of families/kids. Nice for the price, usual Disney service, all the Disney perks.( Purchases delivered to hotel,Extra magic Hours,charge things throughout world to room, etc.)We were also able to check our bags and get boarding passes check out morning, which sped up our travel home tremendously. The hotel has a couple nice pools, clean rooms, flat screen tv's, ample parking, a decent food court (that does breakfast, lunch and dinner), an arcade, and a nice gift shop/general needs store.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Purchases made throughout Walt Disney Wold can be sent to the gift shop in your hotel, and are available to pick up the next day.(except the day before you check out). It's so convenient to not carry big bags all around the parks all day!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sanjay C super dad
Business
New York
Apr 20, 2011

clean corteous staff and very bright.

very good staff everything was great even weather too.My whole family enjoyed specially my daughter.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Buy a refillable drink cup...Very important and you will see the magic of saving money for your drinks....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
super brother
Business
buffalo, ny
Jun 8, 2011

Pop excellent

Service was excellent, staff very friendly and helpful. Getting to and from the airport was a breeze, disney does a great job with this. Transportation within disney on the buses is very slow and expect to be traveling on buses for about 2 hours on average everyday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

use disney dining, cheaper than just buying food at disney

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trishthedish
Business
Exton, Pa
Jun 8, 2011

Lovely stay

This was my first Disney hotel. I was very satisfied. Rooms are simple and very clean. The service was great, everyone was so welcoming and helpful. The grounds are kept in top shape. This was both good and bad. The one "bad" thing was there was always the noise of a mower or power tool. However at night was was peaceful. I will never stay at a non-Disney resort again! Extra parks hours and the ability to have purchases at the parks sent to your hotel is perfect. We are already Planning our next visit!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Des Plaines, IL
Jun 11, 2011

Unbeatable price

While on our vacation we visited the Disney Parks, and we also went to downtown disney.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. George, UT
Apr 5, 2011

Fabulous family getaway

I was expecting a very small room and terrible crowding in the quick service dining area. Our room was bigger and better appointed than I expected. The healthy food choices were very tasty and the service was friendly and efficient. The shuttle service to the parks was worth staying here and paying a little bit more than outside WDW. The only thing missing was a water slide in the pool area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

PLAN PLAN PLAN your days in the park if you go at a busy time. We missed some of the must sees by choice and had a wonderful time. Attitude is everything.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jessica <3's deals
Business
riverside, ca
Apr 5, 2011

great location for the price

the hotel was clean, it was very convenient to have shuttles to and from the disney parks, there's a nice lake next to the hotel you can take your early morning walks by or just sit by and enjoy the weather.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sou
Business
Egypt
May 18, 2011

i love it

It was a time of our life , me and my husband and, kids did like it so mush, we took family photo every ware in hotel with all Disney character structure , video games, we did bay many souvenirs, the resonant was very good , very good room service , what I was missing carton channel at the room . free Disney parking card is the best

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

free Disney parking card is the best :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minnesota
Mar 24, 2011

Great place to stay

Lots and lots of rooms, we were there 4 days and don't think we saw the same people twice. There are tons of people there but it was never to busy to get help or to enjoy the stay. Deffinately more kid oriented, but overall nice place to stay. There are several pools, but dissapointed not a single hot tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

All the parks are a short distance from Pop Century. We were there 4 days and had no need for a car, the Charter buses were coming and going every 20 minutes and was never more than a 10 minute ride to any of the destinations.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis
Apr 19, 2011

The good, the bad, no ugly

My 6 year old granddaughter and I were on a quest to see Disney Princesses. We certainly saw them in abundance! The hotel is a great value for the price; free transportation to and from the airport (even a printed boarding pass hanging on our door the morning of our departure!), free and convenient transportation to and from the parks. Since we didn't have a car this was a huge bonus. The rooms are clean and adequate; it's a budget hotel, after all, so don't expect ammeneties, but you aren't there to sit in your room. We never turned our TV on because we slept in the room and that was all. The pools are great for kids; maybe not so much for adults without kids. The staff is very friendly and helpful; the lifeguards are phenomenal. It's definitely a family oriented resort, so if you don't like kids it's not the place for you. We had a room facing the parking lot - not much of a view, but so quiet compared to the chaos of the pool-side rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

If you are without a car as we were you may become very tired of the food court offerings. They were actually quite good, but it's food court food after all, and if you're a person who prefers dining to eating this also isn't the place for you!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top