$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Disney's Pop Century Resort

3 stars
View map of 1050 Century Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Pop Century Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
600 out of 600
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PFin
Business
Guildford, Surrey
Sep 4, 2011

Close to the magic

Good Value hotel. Clean. Rooms are comfortable. Good restaurant. Close to Downtown Disney, EPCOT & Hollywood Studios. Magic Kingdom is around 20 minutes away. No WIFI, but internet cable provided for additional charge. No kettle, fridge or microwave (but I think you can ask for them, I just didn't). Transport back at night can take a while as lots of guests use it. 3 swimming pools.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Risa
Business
New York, NY, USA
Sep 4, 2011

Not anything special

this was an okay hotel room for the value. clean. not many amenities. the pool was nice. i recommend buying the meal plan. food was expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

buy the meal plan.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
From Washington
Business
Castle Rock, Washington
Sep 3, 2011

Disney Vacationers From Washington State

This was our first time at Disney World. We had a great time. The hotel had great service and price. We never had to wait long for the busses to take us back and forth to the parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lari
Business
Lake Buena Vista, FL, USA
Sep 2, 2011

40th birthday

good experience only went there to sleep and have breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

All transportation included at a Disney Hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Manolo
Business
Queens, NY, USA
Aug 19, 2011

Perfect Vacation

It is like a dream, we love the pools and the arcade games and walk at nights close to the lake was amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

in the 192 rd

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
IL
Aug 3, 2011

Good hotel for Disney Value Resort

Great access to parks, busses. Nice pool. Best value for a Disney property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Disney Guru
Business
Atlanta Georgia
Aug 2, 2011

Great Hotel... it is DISNEY!!!

The only way you can not appreciate a Disney hotel is stay off site a few times. The rooms are clean, the beds are soft and the temperature is a chilly 68 degress in the room! You have everything at your fingertips and bus services to all of the parks and down town Disney. The "Mousekeepers" are great and leave little animals made from the washclothes for the kids. The theming is over the top. I was a teen in the 80's and could have browsed the lobby for hours looking at all the memorabilia. The foos court was awesome! (try the cuban sandwich and the mediterranean pizza!) This hotel has 3 pools and the perfect temperature water 24/7. You just can't lose with Disney!!! I am staying here again in September.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Get the Disney Dining Plan. The quick serve offers 2 meals and 2 snacks per day for each day you have tickets. You can also upgrade to 1 table service, 1quick serve and 2 snacks. We usually stay 7 days and save a ton of money this way. Do the math!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Massachusetts
Jul 28, 2011

Great for kids!

I highly recommend Magic Express for luggage...super easy check 1 bag each for free in and luggage arrived about 1 hour after we got there. We brought our bathing suits in our carry on so we went swimming right away. There are 4 pools and kids enjoy playing until late at night open until 12. They have a food court and food is good. Same thing every day so that gets boring. They have free buses to Disney parks but not to Universal Studios. I had to pay $20 each round trip ticket. If you wanted to leave the resort and go out of Disney you either rent a car or take a cab for at least $40 round trip. Parks are amazing...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Montebello,CA
Jul 28, 2011

It's very convinience with good price

Well,due to our budget limit, we choose the cheapest one of all the disney's hotels. We are satisfied!!! Every one gets a room card with our name, and there are 3 or more pools in pop century's hotel area. It's very convinience that you dun have to carry your suitcase to hotel and it only takes you a few minutes to walk to the bus station to take on the bus to every parks or downtown Disney. One thing that there's no fridge so you can't keep your drinks or foods icy, but there's a container to put ice so you can keep your stuffs icy a little bit ...the vending machines sell drinks n finger foods with higher price, so you'd btter buy them all in the outside of park, like, 7-11....etc. One last thing, we will still choose Disney hotel next time when we come, and we will must come again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Just drive a little bit to downtown, you will see a lot if stores sell cheaper tickets for all the theme parks,Disney world,sea world,universals....etc. And also, a lot of coupon were found there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Jul 26, 2011

Magical

At the airport they have buses taking you to your Disney Resort. The hotel was very clean, perfect to sleep and go to the parks! Every 20 minutes they have buses taking you to different parks. Very nice to have a food court in the hotel. A day before leaving, they left in our room the airplane tickets and vouchers for transportation to the airport. Outside the hotel they checked our luggage so we didn't have to carry anything but our backpacks! =) that was so cool! Awesome experience at the Disney Resort!! loved it!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top