$81 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 19, 2015

Disney's Pop Century Resort

3 stars
View map of 1050 Century Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Pop Century Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
588 out of 588
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Newly married honeymooner
Kalamazoo, Mi
Oct 14, 2012

Exceptional hotel for the value

Exceptional hotel for the value! The staff was always friendly, the food was great, everything was kept very clean! I would defiantly use this hotel again for future visits! The concierge service was great. An incredible help when booking reservations for dinner and shows. Most of them had personal knowledge of many of the restaurants. I cannot say enough good things. We were newly married and on our Honeymoon. We thought the voicemail that "Mickey and Minnie" left of upon arrival was adorable. We were located in the 80's section with the computer pool. Everything was quiet. The pool wasn't too busy, infact it was perfect for nightly swims. And the laundry availability 24 was a lifesaver considering we packed very light. The list of good things to say goes on and on. You won't be disappointed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want to visit the nightlife of Downtown Disney, be sure to book well in advance. Especially places such as House of Blues . I highly recommend the Irish Pub at Downtown Disney, great music food and drinks!

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gail V.
Business
Toms River
May 26, 2015

Disney 24 Hour Day Stay

We stayed for the Disney 24 Hour park day. The staff couldn't have been nicer. Only negative was about the bus lines/service. The lines are out in the blazing sun, rather than back under the overhang. Also, invariably there would be a long line for one park and we would see multiple buses arriving for other parks where the lines were much shorter. A Dispatcher on hand would have helped with that situation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chuck i.
Business
N/A
May 24, 2015

OK.....but a bit dated

I have no problems ever saying that staff and the Disney experience are always top notch. But it seems to always take tooooo long for bus service to the parks. it needs ajustments

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
john c.
Business
N/A
May 24, 2015

Trip with friends

We stay at the All Star Resorts , they are a great value nice clean rooms , great pools , kids activities when with family , and a bar for the adults, good variety of food , great gift shop. A great value for your dollar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sue F.
Business
N/A
May 23, 2015

another awesome trip

We've stayed at Pop Century 7 times & can't wait to go back in 2015!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sue F.
Business
Marlton
May 23, 2015

Awesome trip!

We've stayed here 7 times and look forward to staying again in 2015!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brian S.
Business
Prospect
May 21, 2015

Disney value resorts equal not great value

the room and resort were mediocre at best. Bus service was noticeably slower than Disney's bus service at the moderate resorts. for the money Disney's moderate resorts are a significantly better value. Conversely stay off site in the Disney area to find some exceptional values at much nicer cleaner resorts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Athena J.
Business
Nashville
May 15, 2015

Great anniversary trip

We stayed at Pop Century in October of 2014. Since the resort is so spread out (like all Disney resorts!), I paid for a preferred room in the 1960s section. This made getting to the bus stop and food court/gift shop a lot easier before and after a long day at the parks. The resort is gorgeous, clean, and the theming is fun and fantastic the food at the food court is pretty good (nothing to write home about, but not bad) and I found all the staff friendly and courteous. The only two drawbacks were on early park days, they really needed more buses to compensate for the crowds of people waiting to get to the parks. Also, as a smoker, they didn't do a good job of keeping the designated smoking areas clean. But overall, this was our third time staying here, and we'd go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sherry R.
Business
N/A
May 6, 2015

Great Spring Break vacation

This was our first time staying at one of the WDW Value Resorts. We were very pleasantly surprised. The rooms were clean and quiet. We were in the 50's section near the lake. Although there were a lot of kids in the hotel, it was very quiet. The food court was good and had a wide selection of grab 'n go items - fruit, yogurt, cheese, etc. Only complaint would be the full size beds - would have preferred queen sized. Already booked a return trip in September.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KRYSTAL B.
Business
N/A
May 4, 2015

Great

A great Disney resort that is of great value! Staff is very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
D.Cox
Business
Houston
Apr 30, 2015

Great fun on a budget

The Pop Century resort is a fun, lively place with a great theme throughout. The resort is huge so it can be a long, hot walk to your room if you're not close the the food court or bus stops. My biggest complaint is that the beds are extremely uncomfortable. They're hard as a rock. Also, keep in mind that the beds are only full size. Overall, I think it's a great place to stay at a great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top