$100 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 6, 2014

Disney's Pop Century Resort

3 stars
1050 Century Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
754 reviews
Our favorite resort!

Pop is a fabulous resort! Since we only spend our time sleeping and showering at the hotel (and... See full review

  • scourtneyb
  • Jun 24, 2014
5 star for a value resort

I give this hotel 5 stars based on it being a value resort not that it is a 5 star hotel. When we... See full review

  • Richard theTravel Monkey
  • Jun 21, 2014
Disney groups hotel properties into three categories: value, moderate and deluxe. Pop Century is a value resort, great for families on a budget. Themed around trends spanning the 1950s through to the 1990s, the exterior makes guests feel like they've entered a time-warp filled with popular fads, toys and catchphrases from decades past. Dive under the water jets at the Hippy Dippy Pool before watching complimentary evening screenings of classic Disney movies under Orlando's night sky. Meals are taken care of at the Everything Pop Shopping & Dining are - fill up on pizza, pasta, flatbreads and waffles, or order a drink at the Petals Pool Bar.
Key facts
  • 2,880 guestrooms
  • 3 outdoor pools
  • Gift shop
  • Same-day laundry valet
  • Arcade
  • Everything Pop Shopping and Dining area
  • Movies Under the Stars
  • Jogging trail
  • Playground
  • Parking facilities (charges may apply)
Neighborhood
Disney Pop Century sits minutes away from Epcot and Hollywood Studios, and is set back from the busy roads of Orlando, minimizing traffic noise. Complimentary shuttles run to various entertainment and shopping venues, while the ESPN Wide World of Sports Complex just down the road is a technology-loaded place to watch an event, be it football, baseball, basketball, soccer, or any other athletic spectacle.
Hints and tips
Unlike many other hotels in Orlando, Pop Century has its own bus that shuttles guests to and from all Disney parks and Downtown Disney.

For the best access to the main pool area and food hall, request a room in either of the 4,000 or 5,000 blocks.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.3517 -81.5434
Area served
WALT DISNEY WORLD Resort
Nearby airports
MCO - Orlando International Airport
Area description
DISNEY'S WIDE WORLD OF SPORTS Complex Resort Area

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's Pop Century Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Disney's Pop Century Resort Rooms

Preferred Room
1 king bed or 2 double beds. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Standard, courtyard or pool view. Located close to the pool and Guest facilities
Standard View
1 king bed or 2 double beds. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet. Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Standard or courtyard view.
Pool View
1 king bed or 2 double beds. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet. Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Pool view.
Preferred Pool View
1 king bed or 2 double bed. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet. Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Pool view. Located close to the pool and Guest facilities

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.3 mi

Dining

Everything Pop Shopping and Dining
Quick Service - seven unique food stations offering great sandwiches, fresh salads, pizza and pasta favorites, cheeseburgers, hearty dinners, assorted baked goods, cakes, pies, cookies, ice cream and "Mom's Night Out" dinner specials.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (754)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Pop Century Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
754 out of 754
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
2012 1st
New York
Apr 26, 2012

7yr Old Magical Holiday

The hotel is wonderful for children. Fun activites all day long the kids don't mind leaving the parks for a few hours to chill. The rooms could be a bit bigger or a terrace would be nice. A sit down restaurant would also be nice. All in all this is a good choice if you are in Disney for the parks & fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Character breakfast w/Lilo & Stitch is Great

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sally Philly
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Apr 25, 2012

Great value for money

The hotel is conveniently loacated in the walt disney resort area with free transportation to and from disney theme parks and downtown disney area (every 20 minutes). There is food court that serves breakfast and dinner (mostly fast food) which is convenient. Room are of ok size but clean and sufficient for a family of 4 (we have a 5 year old and a infant. They provided a crib on request....no charge. Free high speed internet (wireless) and refrigerator in room. Would recommend this hotel to any one....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cherylm57
Harrisville New Hampshire
Apr 21, 2012

Nice property

Like everything about the place but...The beds where like sleeping and a slab of cement. But...If you like very hard beds you will love it !!! Staff was great. Rooms always where clean. Pool was great. And don't forget to get a Brownie Sundie when you go to the food court.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Go to the hoopy to do review at wilderness lodge. Loved the show and the food, great cast !!!

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Snowie12345
Memphis, TN, USA
Apr 21, 2012

Loved it!

Great, cute hotel. The rooms were clean and perfect for what we needed. We love staying on property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cmamac
Louisville, KY, USA
Apr 17, 2012

Worth every penny!!

This resort was so worth every penny! Disney spares no expense on details. The place was not only well-kept but the staff was nothing but helpful and respectful. My family and I really felt like we were on vacation instead of feeling like we were on Fear Factor. There was no guessing as to how clean or safe the resort was.. The poolside activities were so much fun my kids wanted to stay by the pool the whole day...and we did. I will never forget the look on their faces or the way Pop Century made our experience even more magical than it already was!! Thanks Disney I can't wait to come back next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take advantage of the shuttles to and from the resorts and parks. It's free and you won't get lost. I didn't rent a car while I was there and thank goodness I didn't... I totally didn't need it. The magical express made it effortless to get to and from the resort and the shuttles ran so frequently you never had to wait long for one.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dakar21
West Palm Beach, FL, USA
Apr 12, 2012

Great place for a quick weekend visit

Loved the hotel. Clean, neat and amenities anyone could think of are nearby. Nice pools and decoration as well!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Near all Disney parks (inside Disney Resort).

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Agent D
Webberville, MI, USA
Apr 6, 2012

Great vacation

the only issue we had was the long lines at the front desk it was spring break extremely busy and they only had three people working to provide help we waited in this line longer than some ride lines my advice do your homework before u go and prebook dinning and other activities this will save you avaluable time and disappointment

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alcebiades
Bethesda, Maryland
Mar 18, 2012

Accessible price for the family

I would reccomend Disney's Pop Century Resort. You get a good hotel with an excellent location within Disney area in Orlando for a rather good price. If you are looking for something fancy that is not for you, but if you are searching a good offer for a few days with the family at a fair price and with all the service transportation for Disney Parks that is definitely a good option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Harry P
New York
Mar 3, 2012

Couldn't have asked for more.

In what could have been an extremely difficult and confusing time, everything went so smoothly. From check in to check out and everything in the middle, we couldn't have asked for more simple procedures.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sw Floridians
Fort Myers FL
Feb 29, 2012

Good family weekend

This is a Disney "value" resort. Rooms are very basic. Pool areas and walking trails are nice. Staff members are terrific. Best reason to stay at an on site resort is to park you car and take advantage of the transportaion to the parks or Downtown Disney. The concierge staff are extremely nice and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top