$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 20, 2015

Disney's Pop Century Resort

3 stars
View map of 1050 Century Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Pop Century Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
588 out of 588
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gamama
Business
Hixson , TN
Mar 18, 2014

weekend getaway

Check in was quick and efficient. Staff was friendly and helpful. Food court food was good. Room was clean, but there were not enough blankets and the beds were hard and uncomfortable. We did not use the pools while we were there so we can't comment on them. We would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Snoopy CP
Business
Ann arbor, Michigan
Mar 8, 2014

Convenient shuttle bus, but too many rooms and guest in this resort

The resort itself is good. However, there are lots of rooms and guest in this resort than others. you will find "lots" of people wait in line to take the shuttle bus to/from disney. Always need to wait in line if you have questions to ask the front desk(due to lots guests). There are several building in this resort, if you are unlucky (like me), you may be assigned to the farest one (about 7~8min walk from the shuttle bus stop, restaurant & front desk ). (Maybe the bad location is due to my booking from travel agency.). No kitchen and microwave in room, only the small refrigerator. Though there are microwave in restaurant, you need to make sure your room is close to it. Over all, I still recommend to stay in disney resort, but maybe not this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ting Ying
Business
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Mar 8, 2014

Good place to stay. Easy access to everything.

Rooms clean and comfortable. Breakfast food good but dinner food needs improvement. Easy access to all the parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the busses. Easier than driving yourself.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dedetibod
Business
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Mar 7, 2014

Perfect for a couple days vacation

I strongly recommend that place for family or people that want to visit Disney World for a couple days. Parking free, sport clean room, good size pool and fast food restaurant with decent prices for a theme park hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

All kind of restaurant at about 15 minutes drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Teacherskd
Business
Melbourne, FL
Mar 7, 2014

Last minute visit to Disney

Great staff, super value and good location. You can't go wrong with Disney.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Good Traveling
Business
Texas
Mar 7, 2014

Good place to stay for Disney visit

A Disney hotel well-suited for a stay to visit the Disney World. Clean sheets and towels, good temperature control, sufficient water pressure in the shower, and frequent free shuttles to and from Disney parks. Overall good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Avoid 9-10am rush for breakfast in the hotel. Try eat snacks in the parks instead. Hotel dinning is quieter in the evenings.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dany D
Business
New York
Feb 25, 2014

Traveling with Friends

The rooms are great for an affordable price on Disney property. We were missing a refrigerator because we went while they were refurbishing them, but the staff brought one right away when we called and asked for it. The staff is very friendly and courteous, though we did have some issues with setting up our credit cards on our Magic Bands. The staff members were very patient when we asked them to fix the situation. The shuttles to and from the airport and all of the parks and other hotels are great, although there were a few times when the lines got really long (when the parks closed) or they took a very long time to come (going from one park to a different hotel right after the parks had opened). All in all, it's a great, affordable location with all of the perks of being on Disney property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Judy juju
Business
Orlando, Florida
Feb 24, 2014

Enjoyable Disney Trip

We did not stay in our hotel that often or use many of their amenities due to us going to theme parks everyday. For sleeping uses we found it very accommodating & if the price continues to b in our budget we would stay there again! I know their ate more luxury hotels in Disney that are expensive. But for the time we spent in Pop Century it served the purpose well!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Portabellas in dowtown Disney was a fabulous Italian resturant that is worth every penny you spend. It was the first place we ate at & we all absolutely loved it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dad in charge
Business
Brighton MI
Feb 23, 2014

great for pool lovers

Both my kids enjoy the pools. The pool, the concession,the buses, and a Disney store are all centrally located. Very clean pools..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Wholefoods 7 miles east on I-4 highway.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sue B Disney lover
Business
Buffalo NY
Feb 20, 2014

Fun Getaway

This was our first trip to Pop century. We were very impressed by the staff, food and cleanliness of the hotel. We loved walking around looking at the many different areas and all of the fun props that went along with it. We would definitely stay there again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The food court offers a great selection and is very reasonably priced. Definitely buy the refillable mug.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top