$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2015 Check-out: Jul 14, 2015

Disney's Pop Century Resort

3 stars
View map of 1050 Century Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Pop Century Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
669 out of 669
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RoeC
Business
Rockaway nj
Aug 17, 2014

Great hotel

We had a king sized bed. Room was extremely clean. Staff was very friendly. Food on site was just ok. However I would stay again in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Spin Exec
Business
Fort Myers
Aug 13, 2014

OK Hotel

An ok hotel. Not the level of cleanliness that I have come to expect from Disney. I hoped the Disney training was going to create a great experience no matter where I stayed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kay May
Business
Ann Arbor, MI
Aug 12, 2014

1 night stay at POP

We stayed five days at Animal Kingdom Lodge and wanted one additional night for a cheap price. POP was a great choice. The room was clean, the theme of the resort was fun and the bus service was great. The one night stay was perfect but the room was too small for us if we had planned to stay the entire week there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Lake view in building 6 with 70's theme.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Weekend Disney Fanatic
Business
Maryland
Aug 11, 2014

Long Weekend Getaway

We reserved a preferred room, one closer to the food court and transportation. At Disney, we always use the free busses to get to the parks and this makes it a lot easier to get back. The staff was pleasant and we checked in with no problems. Our rooms were cleaned daily and the amenities (pool, food court) were clean and close. We are already looking into our next getaway there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Use the free transportation offered to the guests. It'll save you time & money.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PbChuck
Business
Montgomery, AL
Aug 9, 2014

Great Disney Vacation

Pop Century can't be beat if you want to stay on property and are on a budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bj family
Business
Ann Arbor, Mich.
Aug 8, 2014

pop century

Location in the 40's bldg, was great--close to pools, lobby, and transportation. We were located away from noise. The food court was reasonably priced and the food was pretty good. There was a playground for the children and nightly movies. They also loved the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

busses were really busy when the parks open and just after the parades in the evening. Less busy later in the morning or early afternoon.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Single Mom of 2 Children
Business
Markham, Ontario
Aug 7, 2014

1st time to Disney World

Fabulous Magical Express brought us to resort at 3:30am. The staff was great & the food was good. Room cleanliness was slightly above average. Bad thing was they don't have a coffee maker... Shuttles were easy to catch to all the parks but they put the shuttle stops for Pop Century pretty far from most of the park entrance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Made use of mini-fridge by stocking up drinks and fruits from supermarket to save some food costs at resorts.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chrissyleem
Business
louisiana
Aug 7, 2014

Love Disney World

We loved our stay at this hotel. Love being close to the theme parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hoosier froggie
Business
Elkhart, Indiana
Aug 3, 2014

Good hotel for the value

A great place to stay for the little time we actually spent at the hotel. Our main focus was visiting all the parks not lounging around a hotel. Our place was clean, comfortable and the staff were awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Palm Trees
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 3, 2014

Exactly what we needed

We love Pop Century! It's the best bang for your buck on Disney property. The rooms are clean and as big as a normal hotel room. We don't spend too much time at the hotel when we visit Disney, so it works for us. We especially love that Pop Century now has mini fridges in each room! We like to stay in the 70s building because it's quieter, and we don't have kids so we don't need to be close to the pool. The best part of Pop is that it's off by itself. We like that it feels a little more secluded than some of the other Disney resorts. Plus, it doesn't share its buses with any other hotels, which means faster transportation to and from the parks! If you're looking for a nice clean room on a budget, Pop is the way to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top