$121 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 23, 2015 Check-out: Jun 26, 2015

Disney's Pop Century Resort

3 stars
View map of 1050 Century Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Pop Century Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
659 out of 659
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GrammaTink
Business
Tampa, FL
Sep 3, 2014

Last minute getaway

Took a chance on getting a room on Disney property at the last minute for Labor Day weekend, and scored with this room! Great price, and the resort is very nice. Rooms are standard hotel fair, no bells and whistles, but we didn't spend a lot of time in the room. Only complaint is the beds. Full size not queen, so if you have a family, it's probably going to be tight quarters. Good food court, but hate the timer on the soda machines. With so many people using them at one time, it's ridiculous to have to wait to fill up after every person! Cast members all great as usual. Used the bus transportation a few times and it was fine. All in all would recommend this resort and plan to go back again. Having stayed at numerous other Disney properties, this is a good choice for the value hotel level.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Disney Wedding Attendee
Business
New Jersey
Sep 3, 2014

Simple, but clean

I went to Disney for a wedding and got a great deal on rooms here. The hotel room was small and very simple, but it had a mini fridge, was clean and for the price, served well for the weekend. The hotel could use some upgrades but with the deal we got, it was perfect for a quick weekend away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LindaPT
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 31, 2014

FUN Hotel

This is my second stay at Pop Century. I did research on the best hotel rooms after staying at a room overlooking the parking lot during the last visit. My first choice was not available, but they found a better room on the fourth floor with unobstructed views of the Hollywood Studios fireworks. So, they will definitely try to get you the room you want provided it is the type of room you booked. Room is clean and comfortable. The front desk was responsive when replacing the hair dryer. The bed is on the firmer side. Pop Century is fun, very colorful and the pathway that encircles the lake has fun facts posted from 1950 through the 90's. For the. crazy morning joggers like me, the path is 1.3 miles long with a bridge linking to Art of Animation. If at the hotel, you can dance The Twist at 8:00am or The Hustle at 6:00pm daily. In my opinion, the best value resort at WDW.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The value resorts now have refrigerators, so stock up if you can. If not eating at the hotel, a great option is in Downtown Disney' at Earl of Sandwich. It is inexpensive compared to Disney prices and REALLY good food for all times of the day. Plus, the magic band received at check-in will work there.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cruiser David
Business
albuquerque,nm
Aug 30, 2014

disneyworld after cruise

checking in was a nightmare, took less time to drive from cocoa beach than to check in. I purchased a preferred room and was downgraded to a normal room because that was all they had available and lost the additional money I paid to ***, the guy at check in just said oh well call ****. who wants to go through that? hotel itself is nice once one gets beyond the check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jewelleigh
Business
Fort Wayne, In
Aug 28, 2014

Birthday getaway

We have stayed at many of the disney resorts over the years, this was our first time saying at Pop century. Our room at the resort was clean.It was easy to get around the resort and to the parks. 3 pools to choose from. We used the pool in the 80's section everyday of our stay and it was never crowded. Plenty of tables and lounge chairs to choose from. Buses to the parks are a great feature, never had to wait more than a few minutes at the bus stops. Food court at the resort was just okay. It was always busy, and they could have used a few more food choices. Pop is a good choice and a good value when staying at disney!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Meal portions at Disney are HUGE! Most all meals can be shared! Husband and I shared breakfasts & lunches.. and we still walked away stuffed!

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DisneyGirl1973
Business
Tallahassee, FL
Aug 26, 2014

Great Disney Resort

Pop Century is a great resort! Love staying there when visiting WDW. Very convenient, clean rooms, great food court! Super fun atmosphere!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jewels R.
Business
Florida
Aug 26, 2014

Great Couples Getaway

This was a mystery date weekend at Pop Century. The staff was excellent and took care of all our needs. Our room was clean and comfortable and we loved the attention to detail. The food court and shops were also clean and well maintained. We will definitely stay here again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Linda Staz
Business
Erie, PA
Aug 25, 2014

Excellent Stay at Disney's Pop Century Resort!

The Pop Century has themes from the 1950's on up, which was a wonderful walk down memory lane. We have stayed at numerous Disney Hotels throughout the years, from medium up to the high end, Grand Floridian. We have to say that, while scaled down a bit, it was a comfortable, fun stay and we definitely would stay there again. ..a great value, indeed!!! We stayed in 1950's with a lake view, which was obstructed by trees, but that's ok, as it was VERY QUIET, and we could see the fireworks from there. EXCELLENT STAY!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Great bus access to the Parks, very efficient! While one banana costs $1.69 (yes, you read that right), take some granola bars and nuts in your suitcase to save $$. We loved it there! We wouldn't go in Aug again....HOT-HOT-HOT!!! We love Christmas there!

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roberto S
Business
Fort Wayne
Aug 21, 2014

Pop Century at Disney

The BEST staff, friendly and able to accomplish just about anything for you. We were not impressed with the offerings available at the food court, and the ice machine nearest our room remained broken down all 10 nights we stayed, but otherwise a very positive experience and good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Skip the everything pop food court.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
yertja
Business
Omaha, NE
Aug 19, 2014

Great Budget Resort

Amenities are more than acceptable. Transportation easily accessible. Petals pool bar is a must for parents seeking a reprieve while the kids frolic in the pool. If you're doing Disney on a budget, this is the way to do it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Hit a park in the morning, take advantage of your resort amenities mid-day/afternoon. Then recharge and clean up and hit extra magic hours at night. This will help you survive August at the mouse.

Back to menu Return to top