$121 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 18, 2015 Check-out: May 20, 2015

Disney's Pop Century Resort

3 stars
View map of 1050 Century Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Pop Century Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
600 out of 600
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Spin Exec
Business
Fort Myers
Aug 13, 2014

OK Hotel

An ok hotel. Not the level of cleanliness that I have come to expect from Disney. I hoped the Disney training was going to create a great experience no matter where I stayed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PbChuck
Business
Montgomery, AL
Aug 9, 2014

Great Disney Vacation

Pop Century can't be beat if you want to stay on property and are on a budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bj family
Business
Ann Arbor, Mich.
Aug 8, 2014

pop century

Location in the 40's bldg, was great--close to pools, lobby, and transportation. We were located away from noise. The food court was reasonably priced and the food was pretty good. There was a playground for the children and nightly movies. They also loved the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

busses were really busy when the parks open and just after the parades in the evening. Less busy later in the morning or early afternoon.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Single Mom of 2 Children
Business
Markham, Ontario
Aug 7, 2014

1st time to Disney World

Fabulous Magical Express brought us to resort at 3:30am. The staff was great & the food was good. Room cleanliness was slightly above average. Bad thing was they don't have a coffee maker... Shuttles were easy to catch to all the parks but they put the shuttle stops for Pop Century pretty far from most of the park entrance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Made use of mini-fridge by stocking up drinks and fruits from supermarket to save some food costs at resorts.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chrissyleem
Business
louisiana
Aug 7, 2014

Love Disney World

We loved our stay at this hotel. Love being close to the theme parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hoosier froggie
Business
Elkhart, Indiana
Aug 3, 2014

Good hotel for the value

A great place to stay for the little time we actually spent at the hotel. Our main focus was visiting all the parks not lounging around a hotel. Our place was clean, comfortable and the staff were awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Palm Trees
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 3, 2014

Exactly what we needed

We love Pop Century! It's the best bang for your buck on Disney property. The rooms are clean and as big as a normal hotel room. We don't spend too much time at the hotel when we visit Disney, so it works for us. We especially love that Pop Century now has mini fridges in each room! We like to stay in the 70s building because it's quieter, and we don't have kids so we don't need to be close to the pool. The best part of Pop is that it's off by itself. We like that it feels a little more secluded than some of the other Disney resorts. Plus, it doesn't share its buses with any other hotels, which means faster transportation to and from the parks! If you're looking for a nice clean room on a budget, Pop is the way to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ernies Mommy
Business
Kane Pa
Aug 3, 2014

Anniversary trip

Hotel was great. Nothing negative to say.Terrific trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Purchase hotel refillable mug at beginning of trip, It will save you moneu.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kat99
Business
Maine
Aug 2, 2014

Return guest

We stayed here last year and have loved our experience both times. Being on somewhat of a budget , it is wonderful to stay @a Disney property and be able to enjoy those amenities like free transportation within the parks and extra Disney hours to visit the parks. The new wrist bands were a nice touch that enabled us to leave hotel keys and money in the safe in the room as well as enter the fast pass lanes. Lovely large bowling pin shaped pool was great. Can see the Hollywood studios fireworks from the property. Agree the rooms are sl smaller but has refrigerator ,table with 2 chairs, comfortable beds. We did not find that inconvenient at all. We chose to be near parking lot as we drove and they will graciously try to honor your request for a particular area of resort. We ate a fair amount at the resort and thought the refillable cups were well worth the price for them. They seemed to have thought of everything. Our 16 year old also liked it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Get the wrist bands when you check in and have it connected to your credit card and Disney passes. Next purchase refillable cups on property using your wrist bands. You get a wonderful itemized copy of all purchases so you can see where you spend money. Bring iphone and get the free Disney app so you can find out how long wait times are plus book fast passes from your room. This app is the bomb

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mcbuckets
Business
Santa Rosa, California
Aug 1, 2014

Not worth the money

This hotel is nothing more than a motel with a Disney name on it. There is not much "magic" here, and I would not suggest staying here for the price. The only + was that the bus service was very good at this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top