$454 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 11, 2014 Check-out: Dec 12, 2014

Disney's Polynesian Village Resort

4 stars
1600 Seven Seas Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
47 reviews
Awesome resort

Just stayed for a few days at this resort and I will definitely be back as soon as possible. The... See full review

  • SoWo1999
  • Sep 3, 2014
Great time at the Polynesian

Great time at the Polynesian. Room size and staff are great. A LOT of construction at the hotel but... See full review

  • mcfl
  • Jul 14, 2014
Here you can escape to your own South Seas hideaway, with tropical gardens, lavish luaus and gentle waves lapping against the sandy shores. Friendly people, fun, laughter and good cheer reflect the enchanting customs and culture of the islands. Torch-lit walkways, a cascading indoor waterfall and the soothing sound of distant drums beckon with the imagery of paradise found. Aloha. Resort features 847 guest rooms, pool with slide, quiet pool, children's play area, arcade, children's activity center, jogging trail, bicycle rentals and a marina with watercraft rentals. Rooms are available for guests with disabilities.

Disney's Polynesian Village Resort is currently undergoing a refurbishment which will affect many Guest areas including the main pool (scheduled to be closed July 26, 2014 until early 2015). Guests may see or hear work in progress during their stay.

Complimentary Wi-Fi service is now available in all Walt Disney World Resort hotels. Guests will now be able to access complimentary Wi-Fi in their rooms as well as in select common areas within the resort hotel, including restaurant locations, bus load zones, feature pools, arcades, convention spaces (if applicable) and the porte cochere.

Disney Hotel Resort guests also enjoy their Extra Magic Hours Benefit. On select days, Disney Resort hotel guests can enter a Disney Theme Park an hour early-and on select evenings, enjoy a Park up to two hours after regular closing time. That's when lines may be shorter and the weather can be more comfortable. Guests have time for a midday break or a dip in the pool. Then the gang will be ready to head back to the same Theme Park for more fun! Don't forget your Magic Your Way Tickets with Park Hopper Option! The Park Hopper option is the only way you will be able to fully enjoy the Extra Magic Hours Benefit when the extra hours in the morning is a different Disney theme park than the extra hours in the evening.

Disney Hotel Resort guests receive complimentary Disney's Magical Express Service for roundtrip airport shuttle from Orlando International Airport, luggage delivery and airline check in*. To book Disney's Magical Express Service visit Disney's Magical Express Service Web site at www.disneysmagicalexpress.com/US to register once you have completed your booking. Luggage delivery service will be provided for Disney's Magical Express to Walt Disney World Resort for a resort stay who arrive on flights beginning at 5 a.m. until 10 p.m. You will receive your luggage tags and the Airport Transportation Information Booklet with specific direction and general information.
* Resort Airline Check-In Guests will be subject to the airline's checked bag fees policy.

Hotel Map

28.4038 -81.5832
Area served
WALT DISNEY WORLD Resort
Nearby airports
MCO - Orlando International Airport
Area description
MAGIC KINGDOM Resort Area

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's Polynesian Village Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Disney's Polynesian Village Resort Rooms

Lagoon View - Club Level
Rooms offer views of the Seven Seas Lagoon. Features two queen-size beds and one day bed, table and chairs, ceiling fan and bathroom with private commode. Amenities include in-room safe, voice mail, coffee maker, hair dryer, robe, make-up mirror, mini bar, iron and ironing board. Concierge service including personalized front desk and Guest Services. Access to Concierge lounge with continental breakfast, midday snacks, afternoon tea, evening wine and cheese, dordials and dessert.

Maximum occupancy - 5 people
Garden View
Rooms offer views of a garden, pool, marina or parking area. Features two queen-size beds and a day bed, table and chairs, ceiling fan and bathroom with private commode. Amenities include in-room safe, voice mail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

Maximum occupancy - 5 people
Lagoon View
Rooms offer views of the Seven Seas Lagoon. Features two queen-size beds and a day bed, table and chairs, ceiling fan and bathroom with private commode. Amenities include in-room safe, voice mail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

Maximum occupancy - 5 people
Theme Park View
Rooms offer views of the Magic Kingdom Castle. Features two queen-size beds and a day bed, table and chairs, ceiling fan and bathroom with private commode. Amenities include in-room safe, voice mail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

Maximum occupancy - 5 people

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Dining

Tambu Lounge
Full bar, wine, beer, espresso, and cappuccino. Light appetizers and specialty granita drinks for afternoon and evening hours.
Kona Cafe
Casual dining featuring an American menu with Asian flavors.
Barefoot Pool Bar
Full service bar and snacks, tropical frozen delights.
Ohana
Polynesian-style delicacies prepared before your eyes over an 18-foot fire pit. This family-style service highlights the unique flavors prepared on an open firepit.
Ohana Character Breakfast
Ohana's Best Friends Breakfast with Lilo & Stitch Served family-style Daily continuous seatings from 7:30 a.m. to 11:00 a.m.
Spirit of Aloha Dinner Show
Polynesian Cuisine - served family style. Tropical appetizers, Lanai roasted chicken, Island pork, South Seas fried rice, fresh sauteed vegetables and chicken drumsticks. Performances: Tuesday through Saturday: 5:15pm & 8pm
Captain Cook's Snack Co.
Assorted muffins, cinnamon rolls, croissants, danish, cereal, coffee, juice, milk, croissant sandwiches, bacon burgers, hamburgers, hot dogs, sandwiches, chicken, salads, pizzas, pretzels, large variety of snacks, soda, wine, beer, frozen treats and children's lunch available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (47)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Polynesian Village Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.7

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Polynesian Village Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester, New York
Mar 12, 2010

Disappointing

We paid an extra $150/night for the Club level at the Polynesian and found the room to be much smaller (no balcony, a single sink, room for only 1 side chair) than the standard rooms. The room was quiet but the concierge service was no different than in the main building and the breakfast was cold and starchy. For adults who drink a lot it might be a good deal, but for families it is not. Save the money and get a better room (2 sinks, 2 side chairs and a balcony) and use the conciege in the lobby. Make sure to shut off the TV -- it can go off as an alarm -- ours did at 5am. We booked 2 nights at the Club level and 1 night at the regular polynesian room rate and the Club made no effort to help us transfer over -- I carried my own bags!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

The Club level concierge was identical to the main lobby concierge -- don't expect much in the way of saving time much less money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Polynesian Village Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sean B.C.
Business
Bahamas
Mar 25, 2014

Disney experience

Polynesian is good, convenient. Restaurant reservations (far in advance) is a must and better internet connection in the rooms would be nice. Overall good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

book reservations in advance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Polynesian Village Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Debpolynesian
Business
Santa rosa, ca
Mar 25, 2013

Family vacation

Hotel was not what I expected for a 4 star. Room had no view, except a big ugly tree. Toilet problems from check in until the day we left, had Maintenance come twice to try to unclog. No turn down service at night like the Disneyland resort hotels. No easy restaurant to go to have a nice meal without booking well in advance and paying out the nose for character greetings. Minor problem, TV remote needed new batteries and after they didn't show for 3 hours, I had to call again. Location was OK with the monorail at he hotel. We left he hotel to catch the Disney bus to the airport at 4 am and no workers in sight throughout he lobby or outside. Felt very unsafe. Sorry, but you asked for my opinion!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Polynesian Village Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Broken Arrow, OK
Aug 23, 2010

Just OK

Good pool activities. Liked link to monorail. I feel the rooms could use a face lift

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Polynesian Village Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Oct 14, 2010

Expected

Went to Epcot. The hotel is beautiful and nice. Not as clean as years passed and not as much emphasis on the "experience". Room was close to monorail and parking lot, but we booked at last minute.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Grand Floridian on monorail system. The Narcoosee's restaurant is wonderful and romantic.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Polynesian Village Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jdfan
Business
Maryland
Sep 11, 2014

The Poly Under Renovation: A Fan's Perspective

Through the years we have often stayed at the Polynesian. We knew before our September stay that there was major construction going on and felt prepared for the changes, having kept up on the latest via the internet. Having said that, I think that anyone having stayed there in the past and unaware of all the changes would feel disappointment. Some of the ambiance is gone (hopefully to return once construction is complete). The Pros: Location, easy access to the Magic Kingdom by monorail or walk to the TTC Despite the construction there was a peacefulness on the grounds The Cons: Construction walls everywhere Themed pool unavailable Service erratic at Captain Cooks. There wasn't any notice as to how to place an order. Sometimes you were to go to the podium and at other times one had to order at the cash register. Food available 24/7. In our room in the Samoa longhouse the bathroom not designed to share with 4-5 in a room. All facilities were enclosed in one room with no separation of sink and toilet. Also, although counter space was wonderful, the area was not set up properly. Someone using an electric shaver or hair dyer would tie-up a sink, ditto the magnifying make-up mirror. The outlet should have been at the other end of the counter. The bottom line is that for 2 people this room works well. I would recommend to stay elsewhere until renovation is complete because Disney has not reduced the cost of staying in proportion to amenities, ambiance and convince.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Gasparilla's Grill at the Grand Floridian is accessible by monorail or a nice walk. This restaurant is quick service with a variety of menu items. The seating is comfortable and available 24/7. If dining outdoors and you time it right you can see the fireworks from the Magic Kingdom.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Polynesian Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
12th trip
Business
Okc
Mar 23, 2014

Birthday get away

The location was good and easy access to magic kingdom on the boat . Monorail did not work well during our stay and at one point everyone had to get off at the Floridian and take buses which made the 10 min trip into 1.5 hrs. Boat is much faster. We did walk short distance to monorail at the transfer station and that always ran well . We were in a double bed room and the size was good for 4. Big bathrooms. Carpeting and flooring needs updated through entire hotel as it looks as if it is dirty but I think that is because it is so dark. The pool and beach area were enjoyed by the kids. The Floridian is an easy walk away so you can also enjoy that area and kids pool/splash pad that is much nicer. The food was not the best in the quick service area and very overpriced but that is not different than any other area of Disney . When we first started coming The food choices were much better . This was our 12th trip to Disney and this was my least favorite resort. I would likely think different if this was my 1st or second trip. I really would not discount this hotel , just that it was not as nice as others I have stayed at in Disney, mainly due to need of updating in areas.but you can see I still gave it a 4

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the boat to magic kingdom. It was the quickest since it went directly from Polynesian to MK. On the return trip boat stops at Floridian first but still seems faster than monorail which stop at Floridian and also for "traffic on the line "

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Polynesian Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
K teacher
Business
Massachusetts
Mar 27, 2013

Wonderful Disney vacation

We enjoyed the Polynesian very much. It was great to see the beach from our lanai. We enjoyed watching the fireworks from the beach too. We took advantage of the ferry service to the Magic Kingdom from the resort. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I especially love the tropical theme at the Polynesian. I would probably stay here again although the price is rather steep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Polynesian Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DisneyGuyT
Business
Charlotte, NC
May 27, 2014

Good Hotel

This is a well done hotel in terms of service, cleanliness, views, etc.. Main pool is small for the number of guests at the property, and the temporary quick service food location is small and not very attractive, but this is just temporary. Not sure the property is worth the premium that Disney charges, but it is a good property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Polynesian Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Momandaughtertrip
Business
Endwell, NY
Jun 5, 2014

Mom and daughter trip

Even with current construction we had a great stay. Food is great, beach with a great view of castle and fun theming all make for a good vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Get your food at Captain Cooks and take it outside and enjoy the view of the castle:)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top