$368 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 13, 2015 Check-out: May 14, 2015

Disney's Old Key West Resort

4 stars
View map of 1510 North Cove Road, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
16 reviews
Fantastic vacation

We stayed in the two bedroom villa and was very comfortable. Nice room and close to bus top. See full review

  • super mommy lm
  • Nov 22, 2014
Great family vacation

We were very impressed with the Disney Old Key West Hotel. We rented a two bedroom villa,it was... See full review

  • super mommy lm
  • Oct 8, 2014
The flavor of the Florida Keys and the imagination of Disney create a friendly setting filled with tropical plants, lazy palms and a kaleidoscope of color. Studios and one-, two-, or three-bedroom villas provide the perfect place for an enchanted vacation. Spacious living areas, private balconies and beautiful views are everything your clients need to feel right at home. Resort features 761 Villa Resort rooms, pool with slide, quiet pools, spas, kiddie pool, arcade, playground, community hall, bicycle rentals, a marina with watercraft rentals, tennis, volleyball and basketball courts and a fitness center. Rooms are available for guests with disabilities.

Complimentary Wi-Fi service is now available in all Walt Disney World Resort hotels. Guests will now be able to access complimentary Wi-Fi in their rooms as well as in select common areas within the resort hotel, including restaurant locations, bus load zones, feature pools, arcades, convention spaces (if applicable) and the porte cochere.

Disney Hotel Resort guests also enjoy their Extra Magic Hours Benefit. On select days, Disney Resort hotel guests can enter a Disney Theme Park an hour early-and on select evenings, enjoy a Park up to two hours after regular closing time. That's when lines may be shorter and the weather can be more comfortable. Guests have time for a midday break or a dip in the pool. Then the gang will be ready to head back to the same Theme Park for more fun! Don't forget your Magic Your Way Tickets with Park Hopper Option! The Park Hopper option is the only way you will be able to fully enjoy the Extra Magic Hours Benefit when the extra hours in the morning is a different Disney theme park than the extra hours in the evening.

Disney Hotel Resort guests receive complimentary Disney's Magical Express Service for roundtrip airport shuttle from Orlando International Airport, luggage delivery and airline check in*. To book Disney's Magical Express Service visit Disney's Magical Express Service Web site at www.disneysmagicalexpress.com/US to register once you have completed your booking. Luggage delivery service will be provided for Disney's Magical Express to Walt Disney World Resort for a resort stay who arrive on flights beginning at 5 a.m. until 10 p.m. You will receive your luggage tags and the Airport Transportation Information Booklet with specific direction and general information.
* Resort Airline Check-In Guests will be subject to the airline's checked bag fees policy.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's Old Key West Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Disney's Old Key West Resort Rooms

Two Bedroom Villa
Features a fully equipped kitchen, washer/dryer, ceiling fans, TV in each room, DVD player in the living room, iron and ironing board, Pak'n Play crib, and high-speed Internet access. Master suite features a king-size bed, a whirlpool tub and hair dryer. Additional bedroom offers private bath with hair dryer, two queen-size beds. Queen-size sleeper sofa in the living room. Private porch of balcony.

Maximum occupancy - 8 people
One Bedroom Villa
Features a fully equipped kitchen, washer/dryer, ceiling fans, TV in each room, DVD player in the living room, iron and ironing board, Pak'n Play crib, and high-speed Internet access. Master suite features a king-size bed, a whirlpool tub and hair dryer. Queen-size sleeper sofa in the living room. Private porch or balcony.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Studio
Features kitchenette with microwave oven, under counter refrigerator, wet bar, coffee maker, toaster, ceiling fan, TV, hair dryer, Pak'n Play crib, in-room safe, iron & ironing board, and high-speed Internet access. Two queen size beds. Private porch or balcony.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.5 mi

Dining

Turtle Shack Snack Bar
Cold sandwiches, hot dogs, nachos, and a selection of salads Snacks: candy, cookies, bagels and rice cakes, and 6" Pizza. Beverages: Soda, coffee, tea, milk, beer, wine, frozen pina colada and daiquiri also available.
Good's Food To Go
Continental breakfast, pool side snack bar and light meals, featuring: charbroiled chicken, salads, hot dogs, fritters, nachos, burgers, cold sandwiches and ice cream.
The Gurgling Suitcase
Mixed drinks, beer and wine, frozen specialty drinks, and appetizers.
Olivia's Cafe
This casual restaurant specializes in home-style American cuisine and fresh Florida seafood-comfort food with a Key West influence.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Old Key West Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Old Key West Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin TX
Dec 13, 2010

"Just like Old Key West"

Perfect location, great employees, quiet and comfortable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Old Key West Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Terik
Business
wixom, michigan
Aug 24, 2011

disney family getaway

The room was better than I expected. My wife and I took our 4 little grandkids. The unit was spacious and comfortable. I wasn't going to book this room because of the high price, but Orbiz gave me a deal that put it within my budget. Disney does everything first class. Everyone there is helpful and very pleasant. I would recommend anyone who goes to disney to book a room on the grounds at any of their hotels (thru Orbiz).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are many restaurants one exit up from disney that are very reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Old Key West Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Petersburg, Fl
Jun 2, 2009

forget your worries

Disney resorts are always nice but this resort had a wonderful staff that literally Welcomed you Home ever time you came back to the resort after a day away or at a park. The accomidations were beautiful, the most relaxing time I have had in Orlando.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Old Key West Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ADD1220
Business
Daytona Beach, FL, USA
Dec 17, 2011

Early Family Christmas

We had a great time! We were astonished by the size and beauty of the 1 bedroom villa. Everything we needed in the kitchen and bathroom was right there. It was relaxing and enjoyable. It was on the pricey side but mostly worth it. The cable is restricted to Disney owned channels which was disappointing because there isn't much on and it kinda felt like they were forcing you to see what they want you to do at Disney Parks, but TV wasn't a significant part of our trip. This was part of our Christmas, like a present to ourselves, and we didn't want to leave!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you want to explore Downtown Disney, there's a ferry that takes you right from Resort Property for free. There's also buses to the parks. On arriving we received a parking pass and didn't have to pay for parking in any of the Disney parks during our 8 day/7 night stay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Old Key West Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mickey's friend
Business
Manchester, NH
Apr 29, 2012

Finally back to Disney

We enjoyed our stay very much. The location was great and the bus transportation easy to use and reliable. The property was very nice. The only negative in our eyes was the breakfast at Olivia's. We would go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Old Key West Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hawks Fan
Business
Chicago
May 5, 2013

Enjoyable experience at Old Key West Resort

My family and I really enjoyed our stay at Old Key West Resort. The shuttle service to and from the airport and the parks was great and very convenient. We were near the Hospitality House, which I would recommend requesting as the resort is very large. The room had a nice big deck and kitchen. Disney definitely does things right!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Old Key West Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
charlie d
Business
cornelius nc
Oct 12, 2013

weekend geatway

Great staff at every level, you can see the difference!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Call ahead for faster seating.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Old Key West Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cindy - middle-aged mom
Business
Houston, TX
Aug 6, 2010

Disney's Old Key West 1 bedroom suite

We really liked the layout and decor of our room at Old Key West. Our college-age son slept on the pull-out couch in the living room area. Large bathroom, full kitchen and laundry room were nice. The resort was centrally located for visiting the Disney theme parks, and we also were able to visit the Universal Studios parks as well. I used the water taxi to get from Old Key West to Downtown Disney, but the return trip was cut short because of thunder, and I had to find alternative transportation from Saratoga Springs. Road signs in Disney World are confusing and it would help if exits were numbered. It's easy to get to the theme parks, but hard to return to the resort (you get lost if you miss a sign).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Take breaks during the day and return to the theme parks later in the evening. I would not go back during the summer - TOO HOT.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Old Key West Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san francisco, ca
Dec 1, 2009

Disney World 4-day weekend

Staying in a WDW resort is always the way to go: easy/fast access to parks and other resorts, Magic hours, free parking or transportation, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Old Key West Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Coon Rapids, MN
Jan 12, 2011

VERY NICE, but pretty expensive

FANTASTIC location for the start of the marathon on Sunday!!! Loved the water taxi, the room was amazing, probably the nicest one I've ever stayed in. The sofa bed was not very comfortable though, and for more than 2 guests staying there and the price, I was disappointed. My futon at home has a MUCH better mattress. The lanai was great-so nice to have lunch there after the marathon and soak up a bit more of the outdoors before I headed back north to the land of ice and snow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

short walk (if you are fit, long walk if you are out of shape or have a physical disability) to the taxi connecting to Downtown Disney. Almost anything you want is there-shopping, food, entertainment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top