$456 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 22, 2015 Check-out: Feb 25, 2015

Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa

5 stars
4401 Floridian Way, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
58 reviews
Top of the line resort

One of the best Disney Resorts we have stayed at. As DVC members, we used up our Vacation Club... See full review

  • Michael S.
  • Dec 29, 2014
Can't beat the location

My family of five enjoyed our week's vacation at the Grand Floridian. Staying at a monorail hotel... See full review

  • WonderMom24
  • Nov 17, 2014
Legendary elegance and lavish decor combine with impeccable service and spectacular views to create exceptional style that pampers Guests and responds to every whim. Live lobby entertainment by the Grand Floridian Orchestra, multi-paneled arch windows, turn-of-the-century gas lamps, regal chandeliers and a world-class spa define quintessential luxury at Disney's flagship Resort Hotel. Resort features 867 guest rooms, pool with slide, quiet pool, kiddie pool, children's play area, arcade, children's activity center, tennis courts, jogging trail and a marina with watercraft rentals. Dining includes three fine-dining restaurants and Disney's Character Dining. Rooms are available for guests with disabilities.

The Summerhouse Deck, and the Ivy Trellis are currently under refurbishment and will be closed thru February 2013. The The Courtyard Pool will now be closed until April 11, 2013. The Beach will remain closed as well, through June 18, 2013

A brand new, full service spa and health club- Senses - A Disney Spa at Disney's Grand Floridian Resort is now available. The reimagined, Disney owned and operated spa will offer a new menu of services that features signature treatments and experiences to help Guests relax, renew and imagine. The menu also includes Disney touches like Princess Pedicures for our younger Guests.Senses - A Disney Spa officially opens next week on Monday, Dec. 17, 2012. The hours of operation will be 8 a.m.-8 p.m. daily. Guests may book by calling 407-WDW-SPAS. A newly refurbished Fitness Center will open next to Senses on December 22, 2012.

Gasparilla Island Grill will open to Guests as off 6 a.m. on Saturday, Dec. 22. Arcadia - the new arcade location, previously the Mouseketeer Club - will also open at this time. Both will be open 24-hours.Beaches Pool Bar and Grill will change its hours of operation to 11 a.m.-8 p.m. on Dec. 22 due to the grand opening of Gasparilla Island Grill. Breakfast will no longer be served at this location.

Complimentary Wi-Fi service is now available in all Walt Disney World Resort hotels. Guests will now be able to access complimentary Wi-Fi in their rooms as well as in select common areas within the resort hotel, including restaurant locations, bus load zones, feature pools, arcades, convention spaces (if applicable) and the porte cochere.

Disney Hotel Resort guests also enjoy their Extra Magic Hours Benefit. On select days, Disney Resort hotel guests can enter a Disney Theme Park an hour early-and on select evenings, enjoy a Park up to two hours after regular closing time. That's when lines may be shorter and the weather can be more comfortable. Guests have time for a midday break or a dip in the pool. Then the gang will be ready to head back to the same Theme Park for more fun! Don't forget your Magic Your Way Tickets with Park Hopper Option! The Park Hopper option is the only way you will be able to fully enjoy the Extra Magic Hours Benefit when the extra hours in the morning is a different Disney theme park than the extra hours in the evening.

Disney Hotel Resort guests receive complimentary Disney's Magical Express Service for roundtrip airport shuttle from Orlando International Airport, luggage delivery and airline check in*. To book Disney's Magical Express Service visit Disney's Magical Express Service Web site at www.disneysmagicalexpress.com/US to register once you have completed your booking. Luggage delivery service will be provided for Disney's Magical Express to Walt Disney World Resort for a resort stay who arrive on flights beginning at 5 a.m. until 10 p.m. You will receive your luggage tags and the Airport Transportation Information Booklet with specific direction and general information.
* Resort Airline Check-In Guests will be subject to the airline's checked bag fees policy.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa Rooms

Lagoon View
Rooms offer views of the Seven Seas Lagoon. Features two queen-size beds or two queen-size beds and one Day-bed, table and chairs, ceiling fan, vanity area with two sinks and bathroom. Most Guest Rooms offer a private balcony. Amenities include in-room safe, voice mail, phone in bath area, robes, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board and Internet access.

Maximum occupancy - 5 people
Theme Park View
Rooms offer views of the Magic Kingdom Park's Castle. Features two queen-size beds or two queen-size beds and one day bed, or one king-size bed, table and chairs, ceiling fan, vanity area with two sinks and bathroom. Amenities include in-room safe, voice mail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board and high-speed Internet access.

Maximum occupancy - 5 people
Garden View
Rooms offer views of a courtyard, garden or pool area. Features two queen-size beds or two queen-size beds and one Day-bed or one king-size bed or one king-size bed and one sleeper sofa, table and chairs, ceiling fan, vanity area with two sinks and bathroom. Most Guest Rooms offer day beds and a private balcony. Amenities include in-room safe, voice mail, phone in bath area, robes, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board and high-speed Internet access.

Maximum occupancy - 5 people

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 5 mi

Dining

The Grand Floridian Cafe
This casual, light-filled restaurant serves American fare and overlooks the lovely gardens and pool at Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa.
Ctricos
This signature restaurant offers sun-drenched ambiance with a European flair, international wines, onstage preparation of French specialties and desserts, family-friendly service.
Ctricos Lounge
Cocktails and champagne by the glass complement an "Amuse Bouche" (smaller portions) menu of foods consistent with the Ctricos full-service menu.
Mizner's Lounge
Lounge with beautiful marble bar, overlooking the garden. Seats 75. Menu: Light snacks, full bar featuring vintage brandies and ports are available.
Gasparilla Grill and Games
This casual, light-filled restaurant serves American fare and overlooks the lovely gardens and pool at Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa.
Narcoossee's
Waterfront restaurant with unobstructed view of the Magic Kingdom Park and its spectacular fireworks. Menu features creatively prepared food, showcasing seafood from North American waters.
Garden View Louge Character Tea
My Disney Girl's Perfect Princess Tea Party. Take a wonderful journey of singing, dining, storytelling, and performances by your wonderful hostess, Miss Rose Petal and a special appearance by Princess Aurora. My Disney Girl's Perfectly Princess Tea Party starts at 10:30 a.m. and ends at 12:00 noon on select dates. To make reservations or inquire about available dates, please call (407) WDW-DINE or (407) 939-3463. Guests under age 18 must have parent or guardian permission to call.
Garden View Lounge
A traditional English afternoon tea or cocktail with a view of the garden. Enjoy freshly-brewed teas, tea sandwiches, tea pastries, fresh strawberries and English trifle.
Victoria & Albert's Chefs Table
Victoria & Albert's Chef's Table offers a unique in-the-kitchen experience to observe and interact with the Chef and his Culinary Team; while partaking of the creative and exciting culinary selections offered exclusively at the Chef's Table.
Victoria & Albert's
Intimate, elegant, Victorian setting. Victoria & Albert - maid & butler provide "team service" to each table during a seven-course meal featuring American regional cuisine with classical influences. A 13-year recipient of the prestigious AAA Five Diamond award, this Signature Dining restaurant serves fine cuisine with wine pairings from an award-winning cellar.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (58)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 58
Amenities:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
5
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NashvilleMark
Business
Nashville
Dec 16, 2013

Dated and Worn Out

I expected so much from the most expensive property at the Walt Disney World Resort. I was disappointed to find dated décor, faded artwork, heavily scratched furniture, and sparse holiday decorations in my building. At these prices, I expected a premium experience. I wish I had stayed at another hotel. Save your money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Carlsbad, CA
Jul 2, 2010

Great Public Areas; Mediocre Rooms

This is a beautiful property and by far the nicest looking resort at WDW. However, the steep price for the rooms ($500 standard; $800 club level) demands better than offered. Our room was not particularly clean; our bed was not very comfortable; the pillows were horrendous and the sheets were rough; all 5 nights the noise was unbearable - a combination of noisy hallway/gaps in front door and what sounded like loud pipes and/or air conditioning unit in the ceiling and hallway. We did not sleep well at all...and felt the need to have a nightcap or two if we wanted to get any sleep at all. Over all, if you are looking for a relaxing couple's retreat, I do not recommend a long visit here. Instead, limit your visit to lunch or dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

You can check in for your flight, receive boarding passes and check luggage just outside the main lobby. Very fast and convenient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CJ2011
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Jul 29, 2013

Nice Hotel

Since it is a nice Disney resort, it is extremely expensive. Without the Disney name, this hotel would probably be half the price. The rooms were ok and the pool was nothing special. But you can't beat the location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Coral Gables, Florida
Aug 23, 2009

Great Weekend Getaway!

First with the positive; My Wife and I decided to take some time off to celebrate our Anniversary and get away from Miami for the weekend. I have been visiting Walt Disney world since I was 10 years old, I am now 45. The Grand Floridian is a very stylish and exceptional hotel in the Disney hotel chain, making your surroundings comfortable and pleasant. We decided to stay in the Concierge level room for the extra amenities and it was worth the added cost. The check in was the most professional, quick and organized I have ever seen. You are actually separated from the herd from the moment the gate announces your arrival to the valet as you pull into the hotel. From there, we were met by a very professional Concierge hostess named [...] right at the door! As we walked to the Sugar loaf building, she went over the basic highlights of the Hotel without boring us on trivial aspects. Upon Arrival to the Sugar loaf Building, she then proceeded to check us in, verifying our Id's, going over questions and handing us our Disney ID cards in the privacy of our room. This all took place in 15 minutes from the moment we valet parked our car until the moment we arrived in our room. Fantastic!The Chamber staff person assigned to our room was [...], she was very sweet, professional and always available for anything we needed. The daily snacks, fruits and evening Hors' Dourves were very good and varied every day. The quality of wine was exceptional but the champagne did not match the quality of everything else. Our room was very comfortable and quite away from the main building where it seemed to be very noisy and crowded. Now for the bad; it has been about 3 years since our last visit to WDW and I think we have both visited over 30 times since we live in Florida. We ate all of our meals at Disney locations from the Hotel and Epcot. The food quality has gone way, way down in the restaurants. Period. The issue was not about the cost because you expect to pay more there; it was the quality with the food. We tried to dine at Victoria and Albert's but they were booked for about 30 days in advance. So I was able to secure reservations at another signature dining restaurant, Citricos. They asked me if we were celebrating anything special and I had let them know in advance that it was our anniversary. From the moment we arrived, on Saturday at 8:30 pm it was like a roller coaster. The person who greeted us at the restaurant check in was not pleasant at all. His attitude was what you would expect in any fast food chain or hot dog stand. We were about 5 minutes late and he started to lecture us saying that we are going to have a 30 minute wait while making facial gestures. I told him we were in no hurry so there was no problem. He then pointed to the corner of the waiting area and said wait over there, we will call you. I thought okay, this garbage is not going to ruin our night so I told him we will sit at the bar and wait where we will be more comfortable. There wasn't anyone at the bar with the exception of the Bartender and a helper. The restaurant is very well laid out with modern accents and colors so we were looking forward to our dinner. As we sat there smiling and enjoying our evening we ordered our drinks. My wife had a white Russian and I ordered a split bottle of Moet champagne. For whatever reason, the bartender was not friendly at all. His attitude matched the person at the door of the restaurant so they must have been trained by the same person. Within 10 minutes we were greeted by our hostess who took us to our table. She was very friendly and professional. She greeted us with happy anniversary and handed my wife a rose and menus stating the same. A really nice touch on their part; our waiter was very professional and did his best to make the evening special. We were treated to a complimentary seafood cheese appetizer that was not edible. It was horrible. We thanked him for the comp but ordered a Florida Rock Shrimp Stracinati Pas...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Go for the Concierge level for comfort and a backup to disappointing meals. Be wary of food quality in Citricos.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
xine78
Business
Chicago, IL
May 10, 2011

Great location!

The best thing about this hotel is the location. It is a short monorail or boat ride to the Magic Kingdom. The rooms and resort grounds were very nice. We were there without kids, so we wished there was more nightlife at the resort or more late night transportation to Downtown Disney. Also, it was really unclear what the hours of operation were for the resort bars/restaurants, the parks and the transportation. We picked up the time sheet for the week, but it was different from what was online and on the TV. Other than that it is a beautiful hotel with very friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MissSingh
Business
Baltimore
Jun 28, 2012

Fantastic

The Grand Floridian is a fantastic place to stay - but you pay a pretty penny for it! I absolutely loved everything about this hotel. The staff was very helpful, the maids cleaned our rooms very well, and the location was fantastic. It was fun (and convenient!) to use the monorail to get to Epcot and Magic Kingdom. The hotel is expensive, but it's a great experience for your Disney trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Don't wait
Business
Ohio
Feb 19, 2013

Great stay at the Grand Floridian

We stayed for three nights at the Grand Floridian. The price is high, but the quality certainly makes it worth while. The location is great as the tram goes right from the second floor. The room was beautiful and the grounds are wonderful. Food is exceptional in the restaurant and the 24 hour grill has very good food, snacks and drinks. Would definitely stay again. More adult oriented than other resorts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gamma Ray
Business
Houston, Texas
Apr 29, 2013

The best spot in Disney right now

I read the reviews prior to selecting Grand Floridian and was concerned because we read about construction. When we arrived everything was perfect and the hotel is inspiring and extremely comfortable. The grounds were full of well kept flowers. The only thing was on our first day the room smelled a little like bleach although after we went to the theme park and came back all was tidy and very comfortable. The hotel connects to both the monorail and the boat rides. The hotel was very well maintained and very colorful. We could see the fireworks and light shows from the hotel clearly. In fact, best view I think.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Best food we ever had ever at Narcoosies right there on the hotel grounds.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kevin18
Business
Maine, USA
Dec 9, 2013

A special stay in Disney

Everything about this hotel is spectacular. The lobby is the most magnificent of any on property. We visited during the holidays, so a towering Christmas tree and larger-than-life gingerbread house were main attractions. The pools are beautiful. There are three separate pools catering to different needs. One is nice and relaxing, one is a kids dream, and another can be fun for both kids and adults! The room was amazing as well. You just can't get any better than a room at the Grand Floridian!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

If you're in a rush in the morning, go to the Gasparilla Grill and order the bounty platter for breakfast. A great way to start the day!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Luciano Fantozzi
Business
Miami
Feb 28, 2014

Amazing

Fantastic, Fantastic, Fantastic, Fantastic, Fantastic, Fantastic

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top