$341 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 18, 2014

Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa

5 stars
4401 Floridian Way, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
70 reviews
our dream come true

for the first time at Disney with my husband and kids it was the best experience ever !! we will be... See full review

  • kim cirillo
  • Jul 30, 2014
Great time at sugar loaf club level.

What more could you ask from a hotel..Newly renovated rooms were just beautiful.The location of the... See full review

  • Jason from Texas
  • Jul 16, 2014
Legendary elegance and lavish decor combine with impeccable service and spectacular views to create exceptional style that pampers Guests and responds to every whim. Live lobby entertainment by the Grand Floridian Orchestra, multi-paneled arch windows, turn-of-the-century gas lamps, regal chandeliers and a world-class spa define quintessential luxury at Disney's flagship Resort Hotel. Resort features 867 guest rooms, pool with slide, quiet pool, kiddie pool, children's play area, arcade, children's activity center, tennis courts, jogging trail and a marina with watercraft rentals. Dining includes three fine-dining restaurants and Disney's Character Dining. Rooms are available for guests with disabilities.

The Summerhouse Deck, and the Ivy Trellis are currently under refurbishment and will be closed thru February 2013. The The Courtyard Pool will now be closed until April 11, 2013. The Beach will remain closed as well, through June 18, 2013

A brand new, full service spa and health club- Senses - A Disney Spa at Disney's Grand Floridian Resort is now available. The reimagined, Disney owned and operated spa will offer a new menu of services that features signature treatments and experiences to help Guests relax, renew and imagine. The menu also includes Disney touches like Princess Pedicures for our younger Guests.Senses - A Disney Spa officially opens next week on Monday, Dec. 17, 2012. The hours of operation will be 8 a.m.-8 p.m. daily. Guests may book by calling 407-WDW-SPAS. A newly refurbished Fitness Center will open next to Senses on December 22, 2012.

Gasparilla Island Grill will open to Guests as off 6 a.m. on Saturday, Dec. 22. Arcadia - the new arcade location, previously the Mouseketeer Club - will also open at this time. Both will be open 24-hours.Beaches Pool Bar and Grill will change its hours of operation to 11 a.m.-8 p.m. on Dec. 22 due to the grand opening of Gasparilla Island Grill. Breakfast will no longer be served at this location.

Complimentary Wi-Fi service is now available in all Walt Disney World Resort hotels. Guests will now be able to access complimentary Wi-Fi in their rooms as well as in select common areas within the resort hotel, including restaurant locations, bus load zones, feature pools, arcades, convention spaces (if applicable) and the porte cochere.

Disney Hotel Resort guests also enjoy their Extra Magic Hours Benefit. On select days, Disney Resort hotel guests can enter a Disney Theme Park an hour early-and on select evenings, enjoy a Park up to two hours after regular closing time. That's when lines may be shorter and the weather can be more comfortable. Guests have time for a midday break or a dip in the pool. Then the gang will be ready to head back to the same Theme Park for more fun! Don't forget your Magic Your Way Tickets with Park Hopper Option! The Park Hopper option is the only way you will be able to fully enjoy the Extra Magic Hours Benefit when the extra hours in the morning is a different Disney theme park than the extra hours in the evening.

Disney Hotel Resort guests receive complimentary Disney's Magical Express Service for roundtrip airport shuttle from Orlando International Airport, luggage delivery and airline check in*. To book Disney's Magical Express Service visit Disney's Magical Express Service Web site at www.disneysmagicalexpress.com/US to register once you have completed your booking. Luggage delivery service will be provided for Disney's Magical Express to Walt Disney World Resort for a resort stay who arrive on flights beginning at 5 a.m. until 10 p.m. You will receive your luggage tags and the Airport Transportation Information Booklet with specific direction and general information.
* Resort Airline Check-In Guests will be subject to the airline's checked bag fees policy.

Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa Rooms

Lagoon View
Rooms offer views of the Seven Seas Lagoon. Features two queen-size beds or two queen-size beds and one Day-bed, table and chairs, ceiling fan, vanity area with two sinks and bathroom. Most Guest Rooms offer a private balcony. Amenities include in-room safe, voice mail, phone in bath area, robes, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board and Internet access.

Maximum occupancy - 5 people
Theme Park View
Rooms offer views of the Magic Kingdom Park's Castle. Features two queen-size beds or two queen-size beds and one day bed, or one king-size bed, table and chairs, ceiling fan, vanity area with two sinks and bathroom. Amenities include in-room safe, voice mail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board and high-speed Internet access.

Maximum occupancy - 5 people
Garden View
Rooms offer views of a courtyard, garden or pool area. Features two queen-size beds or two queen-size beds and one Day-bed or one king-size bed or one king-size bed and one sleeper sofa, table and chairs, ceiling fan, vanity area with two sinks and bathroom. Most Guest Rooms offer day beds and a private balcony. Amenities include in-room safe, voice mail, phone in bath area, robes, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board and high-speed Internet access.

Maximum occupancy - 5 people

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.411 -81.5902
Area served
WALT DISNEY WORLD Resort
Nearby airports
MCO - Orlando International Airport
Area description
MAGIC KINGDOM Resort Area

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 5 mi

Dining

Garden View Lounge
A traditional English afternoon tea or cocktail with a view of the garden. Enjoy freshly-brewed teas, tea sandwiches, tea pastries, fresh strawberries and English trifle.
Victoria & Albert's Chefs Table
Victoria & Albert's Chef's Table offers a unique in-the-kitchen experience to observe and interact with the Chef and his Culinary Team; while partaking of the creative and exciting culinary selections offered exclusively at the Chef's Table.
Victoria & Albert's
Intimate, elegant, Victorian setting. Victoria & Albert - maid & butler provide "team service" to each table during a seven-course meal featuring American regional cuisine with classical influences. A 13-year recipient of the prestigious AAA Five Diamond award, this Signature Dining restaurant serves fine cuisine with wine pairings from an award-winning cellar.
Ctricos
This signature restaurant offers sun-drenched ambiance with a European flair, international wines, onstage preparation of French specialties and desserts, family-friendly service.
Ctricos Lounge
Cocktails and champagne by the glass complement an "Amuse Bouche" (smaller portions) menu of foods consistent with the Ctricos full-service menu.
Mizner's Lounge
Lounge with beautiful marble bar, overlooking the garden. Seats 75. Menu: Light snacks, full bar featuring vintage brandies and ports are available.
The Grand Floridian Cafe
This casual, light-filled restaurant serves American fare and overlooks the lovely gardens and pool at Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa.
1900 Park Fare
Breakfast buffet with Mary Poppins and friends. Continuous seatings from 7:30 a.m.- 11:30 a.m. Dinner buffet with Cinderella and friends from 5:15 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Garden View Louge Character Tea
My Disney Girl's Perfect Princess Tea Party. Take a wonderful journey of singing, dining, storytelling, and performances by your wonderful hostess, Miss Rose Petal and a special appearance by Princess Aurora. My Disney Girl's Perfectly Princess Tea Party starts at 10:30 a.m. and ends at 12:00 noon on select dates. To make reservations or inquire about available dates, please call (407) WDW-DINE or (407) 939-3463. Guests under age 18 must have parent or guardian permission to call.
Gasparilla Grill and Games
This casual, light-filled restaurant serves American fare and overlooks the lovely gardens and pool at Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (70)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 70
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.6

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bruiser's mom
Wellington, Florida
Aug 27, 2012

Beautiful hotel

It is just difficult to transfer from one monorail to another to get to Ebcot when one of the parties has bad back. This may be for all Disney hotels, The hotel is lovely and the staff was very helpful. This was my second stay at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mike R T
New York, NY
Oct 21, 2010

Nothing deluxe about this resort

When I booked this trip I must admit I was pretty excited. A few days to relax at a deluxe Disney resort, and one of the top of best deluxe resorts at that. Upon checking in I was given a map of the grounds, one that was printed upside down from the maps printed and displayed around the grounds. Making my way to my room from the concierge desk was quite a challenge, especially since I wasn't offered assistance from the bell captain's desk. Quite odd, but certainly not the worst situation. Finally finding my room on the grounds I entered to find dated decor and furnishings. The kind of room you'd expect at a Holiday Inn and not for the prices they ask for. One other example of this could be found with the sporadic, if not outright overlooked, turndown service. The front desk also decided to let me know about their reservation system being unavailable for one of the nights during my stay. That would have been fine except that they did so with 5 calls to the room and a letter in my room during the day in a language I don't speak. When I expressed my irritation to the front desk and asked not be disturbed with further such notifications I was shocked when they replied finally with "Have a magical day!" as if they didn't understand how irritated I was - and they should have because when they answered the phone with "Thanks for Celebrating today" I replied "I'm not celebrating today because of all the disturbances" Don't bother with this hotel if you're looking for a deluxe resort experience. You can still enjoy the 1900 Park Fair breakfasts with the characters or the Princess Tea Parties by making reservations. You don't have to put up with the shoddy service and occasional snooty service from hotel cast members. I was truly disappointed in the hotel, however the theme park experience was unbelievably incredible. Don't miss out on the Animal Kingdom - it's often overlooked but has one of Orlando's wildest coasters in Mt. Everest and a bunch more to do and see!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Stay in a less expensive hotel and use the Grand Floridian for your breakfast needs OR stay at the Ritz Carlton in Orlando. Either way, pass on the Grand Floridian.

Review of Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NashvilleMark
Nashville
Dec 16, 2013

Dated and Worn Out

I expected so much from the most expensive property at the Walt Disney World Resort. I was disappointed to find dated décor, faded artwork, heavily scratched furniture, and sparse holiday decorations in my building. At these prices, I expected a premium experience. I wish I had stayed at another hotel. Save your money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mike R T
New York, NY
Oct 21, 2010

Nothing deluxe about this resort

When I booked this trip I must admit I was pretty excited. A few days to relax at a deluxe Disney resort, and one of the top of best deluxe resorts at that. Upon checking in I was given a map of the grounds, one that was printed upside down from the maps printed and displayed around the grounds. Making my way to my room from the concierge desk was quite a challenge, especially since I wasn't offered assistance from the bell captain's desk. Quite odd, but certainly not the worst situation. Finally finding my room on the grounds I entered to find dated decor and furnishings. The kind of room you'd expect at a Holiday Inn and not for the prices they ask for. One other example of this could be found with the sporadic, if not outright overlooked, turndown service. The front desk also decided to let me know about their reservation system being unavailable for one of the nights during my stay. That would have been fine except that they did so with 5 calls to the room and a letter in my room during the day in a language I don't speak. When I expressed my irritation to the front desk and asked not be disturbed with further such notifications I was shocked when they replied finally with "Have a magical day!" as if they didn't understand how irritated I was - and they should have because when they answered the phone with "Thanks for Celebrating today" I replied "I'm not celebrating today because of all the disturbances" Don't bother with this hotel if you're looking for a deluxe resort experience. You can still enjoy the 1900 Park Fair breakfasts with the characters or the Princess Tea Parties by making reservations. You don't have to put up with the shoddy service and occasional snooty service from hotel cast members. I was truly disappointed in the hotel, however the theme park experience was unbelievably incredible. Don't miss out on the Animal Kingdom - it's often overlooked but has one of Orlando's wildest coasters in Mt. Everest and a bunch more to do and see!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Stay in a less expensive hotel and use the Grand Floridian for your breakfast needs OR stay at the Ritz Carlton in Orlando. Either way, pass on the Grand Floridian.

Review of Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
grand fl
orlando fl
Aug 21, 2010

Over-rated Disney

Went to orlando parks. in the past disney hotels were top notch. from check in to check out this time not the 5 star experience expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
grand fl
orlando fl
Aug 21, 2010

Over-rated Disney

Went to orlando parks. in the past disney hotels were top notch. from check in to check out this time not the 5 star experience expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ScottF1
New Castle, Pa
Mar 13, 2013

Construction Site

I booked 2 rooms at the Grand Floridian for my family and parents. We have been to disney more times than we can count and looked forward to staying at the prestigious GF!! We were greeted like we were royalty, but when we entered the resort we noticed construction everywhere!!!! It was truly a construction site...the walking path would be blocked off to allow machinery to pass!! Only disney in all of their arrogance would fail to mention the construction and still charge top $$$$....$800 a night!!! I recommend looking at any other resort before paying to stay at the construction site!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Carlsbad, CA
Jul 2, 2010

Great Public Areas; Mediocre Rooms

This is a beautiful property and by far the nicest looking resort at WDW. However, the steep price for the rooms ($500 standard; $800 club level) demands better than offered. Our room was not particularly clean; our bed was not very comfortable; the pillows were horrendous and the sheets were rough; all 5 nights the noise was unbearable - a combination of noisy hallway/gaps in front door and what sounded like loud pipes and/or air conditioning unit in the ceiling and hallway. We did not sleep well at all...and felt the need to have a nightcap or two if we wanted to get any sleep at all. Over all, if you are looking for a relaxing couple's retreat, I do not recommend a long visit here. Instead, limit your visit to lunch or dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

You can check in for your flight, receive boarding passes and check luggage just outside the main lobby. Very fast and convenient.

Review of Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Carlsbad, CA
Jul 2, 2010

Great Public Areas; Mediocre Rooms

This is a beautiful property and by far the nicest looking resort at WDW. However, the steep price for the rooms ($500 standard; $800 club level) demands better than offered. Our room was not particularly clean; our bed was not very comfortable; the pillows were horrendous and the sheets were rough; all 5 nights the noise was unbearable - a combination of noisy hallway/gaps in front door and what sounded like loud pipes and/or air conditioning unit in the ceiling and hallway. We did not sleep well at all...and felt the need to have a nightcap or two if we wanted to get any sleep at all. Over all, if you are looking for a relaxing couple's retreat, I do not recommend a long visit here. Instead, limit your visit to lunch or dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

You can check in for your flight, receive boarding passes and check luggage just outside the main lobby. Very fast and convenient.

Review of Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HPC at PCC
Michigan
Oct 8, 2013

Not worth the money...

I have stayed in all levels of hotel, and for the price, this is not a great value. It is beautiful, for sure, and clean. The pools are just ok, not great, and certainly not for what is supposed to be the highest end resort at Disney. The room was comfortable but the carpets stayed moist (!?!). We had several issues during our four day stay. They "upgraded" our room from garden to pool view, then after we had spent the day there, we got locked out of our room. Had to argue for 20 minutes with the front desk staff about which room was ours--they had us in the wrong room in the computer and insisted WE had made the mistake. Finally, we we're let into our room where our belongings were. We had trouble making dining reservations. We tried online, and the website said to call the number. The phone tree wouldn't get us through to a person. Went downstairs to the restaurant, where they sent us to the concierge. The concierge told us we had to go to the restaurant. Basically ended up not being able to go anywhere except one walk in restaurant in the hotel, because nobody would help us. Finally, the monorail broke down while we were there and they didn't have enough alternate transport. You pay a premium for monorail access (that's why you stay here!?!), and there were ridiculous lines for ferries and buses instead. We finally just went to the manager with these problems, and she had us dropped at the park and gave us some credit for dining. While we appreciated that, it doesn't make up for all of the deficiencies at this "Grand" hotel. I would choose a different hotel next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1st time mom to disney
indiana
Oct 20, 2009

perks of the monorail

We travel to disney with small children this hotel has a great location to the magic Kingdome you had the choice of the monorail or boat. Very nice hotel alittle pricey for what you got.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

make reservations early!!!!

Back to menu Return to top