$394 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 17, 2015 Check-out: Jun 18, 2015

Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa

5 stars
View map of 4401 Floridian Way, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.9
Value:
3.7

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kim cirillo
Business
brooklyn n.y
Jul 30, 2014

our dream come true

for the first time at Disney with my husband and kids it was the best experience ever !! we will be back for years to come we simply loved everything about not one complain

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

get on the monorail for magic kingdom and epcot

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike199844
Business
Nyc
Sep 15, 2014

Awesome

Excellent. Top notch as expected from Disney. Would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grand Floridian 1st timer
Business
Boston, MA
Sep 19, 2014

Great hotel for families

Have been to Disney multiple times but this was my first time with a young family. First time staying at the Grand Floridian. Wonderful hotel all-around and very kid-oriented, yet with a mature atmosphere for adults looking for just a little sophistication. Great restaurants at the resort and a short 10-minute walk to the Polynesian for more options. Being on the monorail loop is super convenient and you can't beat a 2-minute ride to the Magic Kingdom. The two pools were great. Note that the map makes the resort look bigger than it is, so don't fret too much about which building. Nothing is more than a 5-minute walk away. Very easy to link reservation to MyDisneyExperience and access all of the FastPass+ and Magic Band options online.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kenmar10
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Oct 3, 2014

annual trip to disney

First time at the Grand Floridian (we usually stay in the Boardwalk area). We had a grand time and would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KDAZE
Business
Massachusetts
Oct 18, 2014

No One Does Hospitality Like Disney Resorts

I booked two, separate reservations; one for two nights, and then added a third night, later, given the fabulous rates being offered. I had stayed at the GF once before, and found it to be wonderful, with a location on the Monorail that cannot be beat. Earlier in my stay in the Orlando area, I had been in three other hotels, with results ranging from fair to horrible!...THANKFULLY, however, walking into the Grand Floridian for check-in was - ABSOLUTELY - beyond compare! Pleasant smiles, friendly greetings, immediate service, and - YES! - even a free upgrade from a Garden-view room to a Lagoon-view Room #which had also occurred on my first stay at the GF during my first trip there a few years ago)...The place is beautiful, the room was amazing, the grounds and pools were impeccably kept, and the staff there were so amazing and pleasantly helpful, I can't begin to thank them enough! I, unfortunately, don't recall the names of the registration staff I dealt with, terrific as they were, but I would like to also acknowledge Peter at the Concierge Desk, and Patricia, our server, for the Grand Floridian Tea! In my own profession, I deal with consumer service, complaint resolution, and serve as a steward of public funding for a non-profit agency - fully aware of the often difficult toils and tribulations serving the public entails. While Disney is a completely different money-making machine, these folks at The GF do hospitality and consumer service like nobody's business. I felt as though they were fully there and on-board with making every guest experience something that THEY would expect to receive, themselves. Even right on down to the housekeeper who stopped everything to ask if there was anything I needed and gave me directions to the ice machine...And the very nice housekeeper who gave us extra chocolates while we waited in the lobby outside our room while she did turn-down service. It's hard, and most-necessary work, so MUCH RESPECT and kudos to them! I love this place and WILL return...Just keep those rate deals coming!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

There are in-room refrigerators. Stop on the way for necessities and a small cooler to keep things chilled before check-in. Be good to the staff!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WonderMom24
Business
Illinois
Nov 17, 2014

Can't beat the location

My family of five enjoyed our week's vacation at the Grand Floridian. Staying at a monorail hotel really can't be beat, especially during the summer season. It was perfect for heading back to our room for a nap for the youngest and swim time for the other two. We made full use of both the courtyard(quieter) and beach pools. The room was comfortable and we really liked that the five of us could fit into one room thanks to the converttible daybed sofa. This is the flagship Disney property so it is not cheap, but it was worth it for our family!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

The monorail service to the Magic Kingdom is very convenient. You can also travel to the Comtemporary or the Polynesian very easily to expand your dining choices. The TTC is also on the resort monorail line so you can get off there to transfer to Epcot.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michael S.
Business
iowa city
Dec 29, 2014

Top of the line resort

One of the best Disney Resorts we have stayed at. As DVC members, we used up our Vacation Club points and needed a place for 1 night. The rooms were great, the staff proactive, friendly, and extremely helpful, and the amenities were everything one would want or need. The dining options were varied with good food. It all starts with the gorgeous 50+ ft Christmas tree and huge Ginger Bread house in the lobby (seasonal). Will stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Take either monorail or boat to Magic Kingdom - how cool!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kelly K.
Business
N/A
Feb 11, 2015

Trip for Two Adults

Had a great time. Room was a Lagoon View with a Magic Kingdom view as a beneifit. It was beautiful. We used the spa and had a very relaxing experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John B.
Business
West Pennant Hills
Apr 6, 2015

Awesome Stay

Cannot say enough about how great this resort is. From the friendliness of the staff down to the immaculate presentation of the resort. Definitely worth the price tag at least once!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kristin B.
Business
Orleans
Apr 6, 2015

Family vacation

Renovated rooms were well done! Service was excellent. Can't beat the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top