$361 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa

5 stars
4401 Floridian Way, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
56 reviews
Can't beat the location

My family of five enjoyed our week's vacation at the Grand Floridian. Staying at a monorail hotel... See full review

  • WonderMom24
  • Nov 17, 2014
No One Does Hospitality Like Disney Resorts

I booked two, separate reservations; one for two nights, and then added a third night, later, given... See full review

  • KDAZE
  • Oct 18, 2014
Legendary elegance and lavish decor combine with impeccable service and spectacular views to create exceptional style that pampers Guests and responds to every whim. Live lobby entertainment by the Grand Floridian Orchestra, multi-paneled arch windows, turn-of-the-century gas lamps, regal chandeliers and a world-class spa define quintessential luxury at Disney's flagship Resort Hotel. Resort features 867 guest rooms, pool with slide, quiet pool, kiddie pool, children's play area, arcade, children's activity center, tennis courts, jogging trail and a marina with watercraft rentals. Dining includes three fine-dining restaurants and Disney's Character Dining. Rooms are available for guests with disabilities.

The Summerhouse Deck, and the Ivy Trellis are currently under refurbishment and will be closed thru February 2013. The The Courtyard Pool will now be closed until April 11, 2013. The Beach will remain closed as well, through June 18, 2013

A brand new, full service spa and health club- Senses - A Disney Spa at Disney's Grand Floridian Resort is now available. The reimagined, Disney owned and operated spa will offer a new menu of services that features signature treatments and experiences to help Guests relax, renew and imagine. The menu also includes Disney touches like Princess Pedicures for our younger Guests.Senses - A Disney Spa officially opens next week on Monday, Dec. 17, 2012. The hours of operation will be 8 a.m.-8 p.m. daily. Guests may book by calling 407-WDW-SPAS. A newly refurbished Fitness Center will open next to Senses on December 22, 2012.

Gasparilla Island Grill will open to Guests as off 6 a.m. on Saturday, Dec. 22. Arcadia - the new arcade location, previously the Mouseketeer Club - will also open at this time. Both will be open 24-hours.Beaches Pool Bar and Grill will change its hours of operation to 11 a.m.-8 p.m. on Dec. 22 due to the grand opening of Gasparilla Island Grill. Breakfast will no longer be served at this location.

Complimentary Wi-Fi service is now available in all Walt Disney World Resort hotels. Guests will now be able to access complimentary Wi-Fi in their rooms as well as in select common areas within the resort hotel, including restaurant locations, bus load zones, feature pools, arcades, convention spaces (if applicable) and the porte cochere.

Disney Hotel Resort guests also enjoy their Extra Magic Hours Benefit. On select days, Disney Resort hotel guests can enter a Disney Theme Park an hour early-and on select evenings, enjoy a Park up to two hours after regular closing time. That's when lines may be shorter and the weather can be more comfortable. Guests have time for a midday break or a dip in the pool. Then the gang will be ready to head back to the same Theme Park for more fun! Don't forget your Magic Your Way Tickets with Park Hopper Option! The Park Hopper option is the only way you will be able to fully enjoy the Extra Magic Hours Benefit when the extra hours in the morning is a different Disney theme park than the extra hours in the evening.

Disney Hotel Resort guests receive complimentary Disney's Magical Express Service for roundtrip airport shuttle from Orlando International Airport, luggage delivery and airline check in*. To book Disney's Magical Express Service visit Disney's Magical Express Service Web site at www.disneysmagicalexpress.com/US to register once you have completed your booking. Luggage delivery service will be provided for Disney's Magical Express to Walt Disney World Resort for a resort stay who arrive on flights beginning at 5 a.m. until 10 p.m. You will receive your luggage tags and the Airport Transportation Information Booklet with specific direction and general information.
* Resort Airline Check-In Guests will be subject to the airline's checked bag fees policy.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa Rooms

Lagoon View
Rooms offer views of the Seven Seas Lagoon. Features two queen-size beds or two queen-size beds and one Day-bed, table and chairs, ceiling fan, vanity area with two sinks and bathroom. Most Guest Rooms offer a private balcony. Amenities include in-room safe, voice mail, phone in bath area, robes, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board and Internet access.

Maximum occupancy - 5 people
Theme Park View
Rooms offer views of the Magic Kingdom Park's Castle. Features two queen-size beds or two queen-size beds and one day bed, or one king-size bed, table and chairs, ceiling fan, vanity area with two sinks and bathroom. Amenities include in-room safe, voice mail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board and high-speed Internet access.

Maximum occupancy - 5 people
Garden View
Rooms offer views of a courtyard, garden or pool area. Features two queen-size beds or two queen-size beds and one Day-bed or one king-size bed or one king-size bed and one sleeper sofa, table and chairs, ceiling fan, vanity area with two sinks and bathroom. Most Guest Rooms offer day beds and a private balcony. Amenities include in-room safe, voice mail, phone in bath area, robes, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board and high-speed Internet access.

Maximum occupancy - 5 people

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 5 mi

Dining

The Grand Floridian Cafe
This casual, light-filled restaurant serves American fare and overlooks the lovely gardens and pool at Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa.
Ctricos
This signature restaurant offers sun-drenched ambiance with a European flair, international wines, onstage preparation of French specialties and desserts, family-friendly service.
Ctricos Lounge
Cocktails and champagne by the glass complement an "Amuse Bouche" (smaller portions) menu of foods consistent with the Ctricos full-service menu.
Mizner's Lounge
Lounge with beautiful marble bar, overlooking the garden. Seats 75. Menu: Light snacks, full bar featuring vintage brandies and ports are available.
Gasparilla Grill and Games
This casual, light-filled restaurant serves American fare and overlooks the lovely gardens and pool at Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa.
Narcoossee's
Waterfront restaurant with unobstructed view of the Magic Kingdom Park and its spectacular fireworks. Menu features creatively prepared food, showcasing seafood from North American waters.
Garden View Louge Character Tea
My Disney Girl's Perfect Princess Tea Party. Take a wonderful journey of singing, dining, storytelling, and performances by your wonderful hostess, Miss Rose Petal and a special appearance by Princess Aurora. My Disney Girl's Perfectly Princess Tea Party starts at 10:30 a.m. and ends at 12:00 noon on select dates. To make reservations or inquire about available dates, please call (407) WDW-DINE or (407) 939-3463. Guests under age 18 must have parent or guardian permission to call.
Garden View Lounge
A traditional English afternoon tea or cocktail with a view of the garden. Enjoy freshly-brewed teas, tea sandwiches, tea pastries, fresh strawberries and English trifle.
Victoria & Albert's Chefs Table
Victoria & Albert's Chef's Table offers a unique in-the-kitchen experience to observe and interact with the Chef and his Culinary Team; while partaking of the creative and exciting culinary selections offered exclusively at the Chef's Table.
Victoria & Albert's
Intimate, elegant, Victorian setting. Victoria & Albert - maid & butler provide "team service" to each table during a seven-course meal featuring American regional cuisine with classical influences. A 13-year recipient of the prestigious AAA Five Diamond award, this Signature Dining restaurant serves fine cuisine with wine pairings from an award-winning cellar.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (56)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.6

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gamma Ray
Business
Houston, Texas
Apr 29, 2013

The best spot in Disney right now

I read the reviews prior to selecting Grand Floridian and was concerned because we read about construction. When we arrived everything was perfect and the hotel is inspiring and extremely comfortable. The grounds were full of well kept flowers. The only thing was on our first day the room smelled a little like bleach although after we went to the theme park and came back all was tidy and very comfortable. The hotel connects to both the monorail and the boat rides. The hotel was very well maintained and very colorful. We could see the fireworks and light shows from the hotel clearly. In fact, best view I think.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Best food we ever had ever at Narcoosies right there on the hotel grounds.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dancefever05
Business
NYC
Aug 20, 2013

Ultimate disney

Great form start to finish. Decent prices snacks in shop as well. Was returned my hat from lost and found. All the way to NYC!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Store has wine

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kevin18
Business
Maine, USA
Dec 9, 2013

A special stay in Disney

Everything about this hotel is spectacular. The lobby is the most magnificent of any on property. We visited during the holidays, so a towering Christmas tree and larger-than-life gingerbread house were main attractions. The pools are beautiful. There are three separate pools catering to different needs. One is nice and relaxing, one is a kids dream, and another can be fun for both kids and adults! The room was amazing as well. You just can't get any better than a room at the Grand Floridian!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

If you're in a rush in the morning, go to the Gasparilla Grill and order the bounty platter for breakfast. A great way to start the day!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Luciano Fantozzi
Business
Miami
Feb 28, 2014

Amazing

Fantastic, Fantastic, Fantastic, Fantastic, Fantastic, Fantastic

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
New Disney Fan2
Business
Boston, MA
Apr 7, 2014

Awesome even with toddlers

This place in in the middle of the action. Presumably, if you stay here it is because that's where you want to be. Monorail to Disney or Epcot. Buses to the waterparks are reasonable. We initially booked the Polynesian but switched when we found out they have construction going on. You can see it from the GF, but it was nice to not be in the midst of the cranes. And, we walked to the Polynesian for the Luau dinner, so got to see it anyway. What we loved was that GF is not as over-gimmicky with all the Disney themes. They're there, but very elegant. Our primary concern was that the GF was not as kid-friendly as the other resorts. That turned out completely unfounded. Kids are everywhere and perfectly happy. Great pool(s). Outdoor kids movies at night. Character breakfast onsite. Kids even fit in well at Narccoosee's, which was awesome fine dining (and we've eaten at Alinea, Trotter's, French Laundry, etc.). Get a room facing the lagoon, and you can see/hear the water parade at night, the horns from the boat ferries, the fireworks, any music from MK. It's a delightful place, but certainly expensive. We figure that in 5 years our finances won't be affected by the extra $400-600 that this cost over 4 days. Highly recommended. Also, we bad reviews of the Magical Express transportation from the airport, also unfounded. Seamless in both directions, especially with toddlers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pearl Mesta
Business
Glenview, IL
Jan 10, 2010

lovely and refined as well as fun Disney

The cold weather didn't dampen our pleasant room and great service - from more hangers to a clean extra blanket. The food was very good, a casual cafeteria was available for a quick bite when you're in a hurry. I'd definitedly recommend it and would certainly return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 23, 2007

Super convenient to Magic Kingdom!

The hotel is beautiful! The staff was very friendly. Check in was quick and easy. The rooms were not as large as I thought they would be, but I had already read this in a review so I was not disappointed. Great mattresses and pillows! Lots of things to pick from in the mini bar if you are in a hurry. We purchased our tickets to Magic Kingdom in the main lobby. It was fast, easy and was simply added to our hotel card key. The main reason we selected this hotel is the monorail access. It was extremely convenient! Although this resort is expensive, we were only getting to spend 1 night and 2 days in Orlando and we decided this was the best way to get the most bang for our buck. It was only about 15 minutes from hotel to park or park to hotel. Really cuts down on stress.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

We were able to get reservations to eat with Cinderella in the hotel 6-8 weeks in advance. We got to dine with the Fairy Godmother, Prince Charming, Suzie and Perla too! I don't think you get all of these characters at the Castle. Food was really good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Aug 19, 2007

Great Family Resort

There was something for every family member no matter what the age. The rooms were spotless as were the grounds around the hotel and the hotel itself. It was worth the money!! Staff members were more then accomodating everey step of the way. I would highly recommend it. This hotel is luxury at its best!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ontario
Jun 27, 2010

Fabulous Family Holiday

Property is on the monorail giving easy access to Magic Kingdom and EPCOT. Staff gives 110%.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pinellas Park, FL
Aug 23, 2010

Disneys Grand Floridian

The Grand Floridian Cafe had a wonderful breakfast. The room was very nice and the beds were comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top