$361 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa

5 stars
4401 Floridian Way, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
56 reviews
Can't beat the location

My family of five enjoyed our week's vacation at the Grand Floridian. Staying at a monorail hotel... See full review

  • WonderMom24
  • Nov 17, 2014
No One Does Hospitality Like Disney Resorts

I booked two, separate reservations; one for two nights, and then added a third night, later, given... See full review

  • KDAZE
  • Oct 18, 2014
Legendary elegance and lavish decor combine with impeccable service and spectacular views to create exceptional style that pampers Guests and responds to every whim. Live lobby entertainment by the Grand Floridian Orchestra, multi-paneled arch windows, turn-of-the-century gas lamps, regal chandeliers and a world-class spa define quintessential luxury at Disney's flagship Resort Hotel. Resort features 867 guest rooms, pool with slide, quiet pool, kiddie pool, children's play area, arcade, children's activity center, tennis courts, jogging trail and a marina with watercraft rentals. Dining includes three fine-dining restaurants and Disney's Character Dining. Rooms are available for guests with disabilities.

The Summerhouse Deck, and the Ivy Trellis are currently under refurbishment and will be closed thru February 2013. The The Courtyard Pool will now be closed until April 11, 2013. The Beach will remain closed as well, through June 18, 2013

A brand new, full service spa and health club- Senses - A Disney Spa at Disney's Grand Floridian Resort is now available. The reimagined, Disney owned and operated spa will offer a new menu of services that features signature treatments and experiences to help Guests relax, renew and imagine. The menu also includes Disney touches like Princess Pedicures for our younger Guests.Senses - A Disney Spa officially opens next week on Monday, Dec. 17, 2012. The hours of operation will be 8 a.m.-8 p.m. daily. Guests may book by calling 407-WDW-SPAS. A newly refurbished Fitness Center will open next to Senses on December 22, 2012.

Gasparilla Island Grill will open to Guests as off 6 a.m. on Saturday, Dec. 22. Arcadia - the new arcade location, previously the Mouseketeer Club - will also open at this time. Both will be open 24-hours.Beaches Pool Bar and Grill will change its hours of operation to 11 a.m.-8 p.m. on Dec. 22 due to the grand opening of Gasparilla Island Grill. Breakfast will no longer be served at this location.

Complimentary Wi-Fi service is now available in all Walt Disney World Resort hotels. Guests will now be able to access complimentary Wi-Fi in their rooms as well as in select common areas within the resort hotel, including restaurant locations, bus load zones, feature pools, arcades, convention spaces (if applicable) and the porte cochere.

Disney Hotel Resort guests also enjoy their Extra Magic Hours Benefit. On select days, Disney Resort hotel guests can enter a Disney Theme Park an hour early-and on select evenings, enjoy a Park up to two hours after regular closing time. That's when lines may be shorter and the weather can be more comfortable. Guests have time for a midday break or a dip in the pool. Then the gang will be ready to head back to the same Theme Park for more fun! Don't forget your Magic Your Way Tickets with Park Hopper Option! The Park Hopper option is the only way you will be able to fully enjoy the Extra Magic Hours Benefit when the extra hours in the morning is a different Disney theme park than the extra hours in the evening.

Disney Hotel Resort guests receive complimentary Disney's Magical Express Service for roundtrip airport shuttle from Orlando International Airport, luggage delivery and airline check in*. To book Disney's Magical Express Service visit Disney's Magical Express Service Web site at www.disneysmagicalexpress.com/US to register once you have completed your booking. Luggage delivery service will be provided for Disney's Magical Express to Walt Disney World Resort for a resort stay who arrive on flights beginning at 5 a.m. until 10 p.m. You will receive your luggage tags and the Airport Transportation Information Booklet with specific direction and general information.
* Resort Airline Check-In Guests will be subject to the airline's checked bag fees policy.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa Rooms

Lagoon View
Rooms offer views of the Seven Seas Lagoon. Features two queen-size beds or two queen-size beds and one Day-bed, table and chairs, ceiling fan, vanity area with two sinks and bathroom. Most Guest Rooms offer a private balcony. Amenities include in-room safe, voice mail, phone in bath area, robes, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board and Internet access.

Maximum occupancy - 5 people
Theme Park View
Rooms offer views of the Magic Kingdom Park's Castle. Features two queen-size beds or two queen-size beds and one day bed, or one king-size bed, table and chairs, ceiling fan, vanity area with two sinks and bathroom. Amenities include in-room safe, voice mail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board and high-speed Internet access.

Maximum occupancy - 5 people
Garden View
Rooms offer views of a courtyard, garden or pool area. Features two queen-size beds or two queen-size beds and one Day-bed or one king-size bed or one king-size bed and one sleeper sofa, table and chairs, ceiling fan, vanity area with two sinks and bathroom. Most Guest Rooms offer day beds and a private balcony. Amenities include in-room safe, voice mail, phone in bath area, robes, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board and high-speed Internet access.

Maximum occupancy - 5 people

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 5 mi

Dining

Garden View Lounge
A traditional English afternoon tea or cocktail with a view of the garden. Enjoy freshly-brewed teas, tea sandwiches, tea pastries, fresh strawberries and English trifle.
Victoria & Albert's Chefs Table
Victoria & Albert's Chef's Table offers a unique in-the-kitchen experience to observe and interact with the Chef and his Culinary Team; while partaking of the creative and exciting culinary selections offered exclusively at the Chef's Table.
Victoria & Albert's
Intimate, elegant, Victorian setting. Victoria & Albert - maid & butler provide "team service" to each table during a seven-course meal featuring American regional cuisine with classical influences. A 13-year recipient of the prestigious AAA Five Diamond award, this Signature Dining restaurant serves fine cuisine with wine pairings from an award-winning cellar.
Ctricos
This signature restaurant offers sun-drenched ambiance with a European flair, international wines, onstage preparation of French specialties and desserts, family-friendly service.
Ctricos Lounge
Cocktails and champagne by the glass complement an "Amuse Bouche" (smaller portions) menu of foods consistent with the Ctricos full-service menu.
Mizner's Lounge
Lounge with beautiful marble bar, overlooking the garden. Seats 75. Menu: Light snacks, full bar featuring vintage brandies and ports are available.
The Grand Floridian Cafe
This casual, light-filled restaurant serves American fare and overlooks the lovely gardens and pool at Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa.
1900 Park Fare
Breakfast buffet with Mary Poppins and friends. Continuous seatings from 7:30 a.m.- 11:30 a.m. Dinner buffet with Cinderella and friends from 5:15 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Garden View Louge Character Tea
My Disney Girl's Perfect Princess Tea Party. Take a wonderful journey of singing, dining, storytelling, and performances by your wonderful hostess, Miss Rose Petal and a special appearance by Princess Aurora. My Disney Girl's Perfectly Princess Tea Party starts at 10:30 a.m. and ends at 12:00 noon on select dates. To make reservations or inquire about available dates, please call (407) WDW-DINE or (407) 939-3463. Guests under age 18 must have parent or guardian permission to call.
Gasparilla Grill and Games
This casual, light-filled restaurant serves American fare and overlooks the lovely gardens and pool at Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (56)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 56
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.9
Value:
3.5

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WonderMom24
Business
Illinois
Nov 17, 2014

Can't beat the location

My family of five enjoyed our week's vacation at the Grand Floridian. Staying at a monorail hotel really can't be beat, especially during the summer season. It was perfect for heading back to our room for a nap for the youngest and swim time for the other two. We made full use of both the courtyard(quieter) and beach pools. The room was comfortable and we really liked that the five of us could fit into one room thanks to the converttible daybed sofa. This is the flagship Disney property so it is not cheap, but it was worth it for our family!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

The monorail service to the Magic Kingdom is very convenient. You can also travel to the Comtemporary or the Polynesian very easily to expand your dining choices. The TTC is also on the resort monorail line so you can get off there to transfer to Epcot.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KDAZE
Business
Massachusetts
Oct 18, 2014

No One Does Hospitality Like Disney Resorts

I booked two, separate reservations; one for two nights, and then added a third night, later, given the fabulous rates being offered. I had stayed at the GF once before, and found it to be wonderful, with a location on the Monorail that cannot be beat. Earlier in my stay in the Orlando area, I had been in three other hotels, with results ranging from fair to horrible!...THANKFULLY, however, walking into the Grand Floridian for check-in was - ABSOLUTELY - beyond compare! Pleasant smiles, friendly greetings, immediate service, and - YES! - even a free upgrade from a Garden-view room to a Lagoon-view Room #which had also occurred on my first stay at the GF during my first trip there a few years ago)...The place is beautiful, the room was amazing, the grounds and pools were impeccably kept, and the staff there were so amazing and pleasantly helpful, I can't begin to thank them enough! I, unfortunately, don't recall the names of the registration staff I dealt with, terrific as they were, but I would like to also acknowledge Peter at the Concierge Desk, and Patricia, our server, for the Grand Floridian Tea! In my own profession, I deal with consumer service, complaint resolution, and serve as a steward of public funding for a non-profit agency - fully aware of the often difficult toils and tribulations serving the public entails. While Disney is a completely different money-making machine, these folks at The GF do hospitality and consumer service like nobody's business. I felt as though they were fully there and on-board with making every guest experience something that THEY would expect to receive, themselves. Even right on down to the housekeeper who stopped everything to ask if there was anything I needed and gave me directions to the ice machine...And the very nice housekeeper who gave us extra chocolates while we waited in the lobby outside our room while she did turn-down service. It's hard, and most-necessary work, so MUCH RESPECT and kudos to them! I love this place and WILL return...Just keep those rate deals coming!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

There are in-room refrigerators. Stop on the way for necessities and a small cooler to keep things chilled before check-in. Be good to the staff!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kenmar10
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Oct 3, 2014

annual trip to disney

First time at the Grand Floridian (we usually stay in the Boardwalk area). We had a grand time and would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grand Floridian 1st timer
Business
Boston, MA
Sep 19, 2014

Great hotel for families

Have been to Disney multiple times but this was my first time with a young family. First time staying at the Grand Floridian. Wonderful hotel all-around and very kid-oriented, yet with a mature atmosphere for adults looking for just a little sophistication. Great restaurants at the resort and a short 10-minute walk to the Polynesian for more options. Being on the monorail loop is super convenient and you can't beat a 2-minute ride to the Magic Kingdom. The two pools were great. Note that the map makes the resort look bigger than it is, so don't fret too much about which building. Nothing is more than a 5-minute walk away. Very easy to link reservation to MyDisneyExperience and access all of the FastPass+ and Magic Band options online.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fatty McB
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 25, 2014

Unbeatable Location

The hotel is lovely; classic Disney elegance without feeling stuffy or unwelcoming towards children. The location is fantastic if you plan on spending a lot of time at the Magic Kingdom - it is just one monorail stop or a short boat ride away. Magical

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Citricos is often overshadowed by the Contemporary's California Grill, but it has far surpassed CG each time we've dined there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Traveler 863
Business
New Jersey
Aug 1, 2014

Grand Time At The Grand!

Disney's Grand Floridian is in one of the best locations on Disney property. Close proximity to the Magic Kingdom. Pools are fun with activities for kids. Rooms are very clean and newly renovated. There are many restaurant choices from quick service to formal. One complaint I have is with the complimentary Disney transportation to and from this resort. The Monorail stopped running quickly after the theme parks closed and the bus system was slow and very crowded. Both transportation systems had air conditioning problems consistently throughout our stay. Out of all the Disney resorts I have stayed at, Disney's Grand Floridian Resort and Spa is the best. You will not be disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the boat back from the Magic Kingdom. Grand Floridian is the first stop.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kim cirillo
Business
brooklyn n.y
Jul 30, 2014

our dream come true

for the first time at Disney with my husband and kids it was the best experience ever !! we will be back for years to come we simply loved everything about not one complain

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

get on the monorail for magic kingdom and epcot

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Disneyphile77
Business
South Carolina
Jul 19, 2014

Beautiful resort

We checked in for 3 night stay to celebrate my birthday. Our room was ready at checkin which allowed us to unpack and hit the park! The monorail transportation was great- but bus system is dreadfully lacking!!! After waiting for 45 minutes for bus to go to Hollywood studios- we decided to take car for the rest of park visits off tge monorail. The room was pretty but didn't have enough storage space- bring plenty of hangers to hang things bc the 6 tiny shallow drawers are only sufficient for socks and underwear!! The pools were nice but there were no kids games around pool like the other deluxe and moderate resorts. The grounds are lovely! For the money, and give the long waits for transportation- I'd recommend either a less expensive resort (wilderness lodge or beach club) or staying of site! Yes- I said it. Staying offsite will get you more room, same time frame for getting to park. You do lose some of tge Disney magic outside tge park, but it may be width the sacrifice and saving hundreds of dollars!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Skip the food court- it's terrible!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jason from Texas
Business
Texarkana,Texas
Jul 16, 2014

Great time at sugar loaf club level.

What more could you ask from a hotel..Newly renovated rooms were just beautiful.The location of the Grand Floridian can't be beat.Just one stop on the monorail to the magic kingdom.Club level was nice they kept light snacks and drinks stocked during the day.At night beer and champagne with an assortment of sushi to chicken nuggets.Good selection of desserts served later on in the evening.Staff did a good job of keeping food areas stocked and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Great view of the fireworks show from the boat docks behind the sugar loaf building.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Acerkc
Business
Columbia, sc
Apr 29, 2014

Nice stay

Enjoyed the location and comfort of room. Staff was exceptional with their attitude. Room service was okay. Restaurant was better as was the cafe. Would stay here again for the character dinner and easy access to Disney,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top