$571 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2015 Check-out: Apr 23, 2015

Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa

5 stars
View map of 4401 Floridian Way, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.9
Value:
3.6

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Don't wait
Business
Ohio
Feb 19, 2013

Great stay at the Grand Floridian

We stayed for three nights at the Grand Floridian. The price is high, but the quality certainly makes it worth while. The location is great as the tram goes right from the second floor. The room was beautiful and the grounds are wonderful. Food is exceptional in the restaurant and the 24 hour grill has very good food, snacks and drinks. Would definitely stay again. More adult oriented than other resorts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sue12345
Business
Long Island, ny
Oct 17, 2012

Excellent place to stay at Disney

This is a wonderful hotel, very conveniently located - be prepared to pay for that experience though! Your first stop on the monorail is the Magic Kingdom which is great if you want to get in th park early Great hotel over all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great restaurants at this hotel which is ideal when you just are too tired to go to the parks for dinner Great view of the water part of the fireworks show from Narcosees

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bruiser's mom
Business
Wellington, Florida
Aug 27, 2012

Beautiful hotel

It is just difficult to transfer from one monorail to another to get to Ebcot when one of the parties has bad back. This may be for all Disney hotels, The hotel is lovely and the staff was very helpful. This was my second stay at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jennifford
Business
Frankfort, IL
Jul 10, 2012

Wonderful place

Fantastic place!! Worth every penny!! Perfect location!! Food was amazing, kids pool with waterfall and slide, second pool huge, planned activities for kids, pool side movies every night, 24 hour grill, watched fireworks from resort. We have always stayed off Disney for our past trips to save money and this trip was the best yet- worth the extra money. Very relaxing-- no car rental-- no car seats-- my husband and I actually were able to relax. We took the Disney Expess to and from the airport- no stress. We will never stay anywhere else again. We ate

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

We saved money by eatting at the hotel. It was very reasonable. One negative-- mattress was uncomfortable. Very soft.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MissSingh
Business
Baltimore
Jun 28, 2012

Fantastic

The Grand Floridian is a fantastic place to stay - but you pay a pretty penny for it! I absolutely loved everything about this hotel. The staff was very helpful, the maids cleaned our rooms very well, and the location was fantastic. It was fun (and convenient!) to use the monorail to get to Epcot and Magic Kingdom. The hotel is expensive, but it's a great experience for your Disney trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sue12345
Business
Long Island, ny
May 25, 2012

Relaxing stay, 4 star restaurants

Quiet hotel with friendly service, employees are knowledgable and want to help you. Citrico and Narcosee are 4 star restaurants with a great staff, conveniently located on the grounds. Lobby has live music, great character breakfast at 1900 Park Fare. 2 pools, 1 has a water slide our kid loved.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

At Narcosee, which is on the water's edge, you can see the water floats in the electrical light parade at night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JonB1
Business
Louisville, KY
May 21, 2012

Perfect for a family trip to Disney

Everything was outstanding - staff, amenities, convenience. Keep in mind, you are paying for this luxury, but the whole family felt good about it and when we return to Disney, can't imagine staying anywhere else. However, DO NOT purchase airport transportation from Mears as they do not pick up from Disney resorts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trixkappy
Business
Michigan, USA
Jan 24, 2012

Great family get away week end

If Magic Kingdom is your thing this is the place to stay. Great location, great restaurants and lovely atmoshoere. NOt a better place to watch the fireworks and boat parade.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make a reservation at Narcosee's around 7:00 to get the best view of the fireworks at Magic Kingdom while you diner. Another great place is the California Grill at the Comtemporarty

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cailey
Business
Canada
Jan 13, 2012

Wonderful Facility

Great hotel. Great location and Staff is above and beyond.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MOM789
Business
FLORIDA
May 15, 2011

awesome location

ROOM WAS VERY SPACIOUS AND THE VIEW WAS GREAT. WE WERE OVERLOOKING THE WATER AND MAGIC KINGDOM. IT WAS GREAT HAVING THE MONORAIL ON SITE FOR NAPS FOR OUR BABY. i WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL!! WE WERE ALITTLE DISAPPOINTED ABOUT NOT EATING AT THE CHARACTER BREAKFAST. I TRIED FOR WEEKS BEFORE OUR TRIP TO GET A RESERVATION BUT NO LUCK. WHEN WE CHECKED IN THE FRONT DESK ASSURED ME WE WOULD BE ABLE TO GET SEATED BUT WE TRIED EVERYDAY AND STILL NO SUCH LUCK. POOL WAS VERY COLD FOR MAY AND THERE WERE DUCKS SWIMMING IN THE POOL, YUCK!! ESPECIALLY IF YOU HAVE A TODDLER WHO OCCASIONALLY SWALLOWS SOME WATER. OTHER THAN THAT, A GREAT TRIP, FOOD WAS GOOD AND NOT TO EXPENSIVE. SHEETS ARE VERY ROUGH AND STIFF, I SUGGEST BRINGING YOUR OWN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top